We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As it should be! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Francia Piazza Massaua 21, 10142 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #35 of 128 hotels in Turin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“As it should be! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here and although they didn't have a family room, nor a sofa bed in the room to use, we found the hotel up to the usual holiday inn standard. Staff were very helpful and it was easy to get to by metro from Porto Nuova or porta Susa . Good breakfast, would recommend it. Good pizza restaurant within 5 mins walk.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    162
    60
    16
    8
See reviews for
35
89
19
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Turin during a work trip, and I enjoyed the very high quality of this hotel: FRIENDLY, COMFORTABLE, CLEAN.
The hotel is easily accessible from the motorway, close to restaurants and shops, and to the center of Turin a mall, for any need you may have.
The room is really very good, comfortable and spacious, the bathroom very big.
Very remarkable the CLEANLINESS of all the property and the room in particular.
The staff IS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY and recognized me as a Platinum.
A special thank to MARESA at the front desk and to DOMENICO, and to the whole STAFF at the breakfast and restaurant.
The breakfast and the dinner are very good, with a great variety of food.

I definitively RECOMMEND this hotel and will come again.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, but just in case, ask for a room with the window on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Busy time in Torino. We stayed as a team in this hotel for the world masters 2013. Rooms were nothing special, more or less what you would expect from a holiday inn. Convenient location to the metro. The female staff were far more friendly and more helpful than the male staff. Was not aware on booking that it was the starting point of the red light district in Torino, good entertainment value if nothing else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear MandyJordanLaing,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you like our hotel location. We would like to apologize for the discomfort you encountered with the rooms and some aspects of our staff service. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent service and accommodations and your comments are highly important. Rest assured your concerns will be looked into.

We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome to any opportunity to improve our hotel. We hope to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The West Country
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My first time in Turin, so I booked it as it was close to where I was doing business, Rooms were clean but dark and uninviting. One small window with a rubbish view, for an international hotel there was only one English TV channel, BBC World, as usual, but my TV would not show it, the front desk would not sort it out until the next day. No pay to view so no choice at all.

located near the undereground system so easy to travel around the city. the restaurant was disappointing, breakfast was ok, but it was self service. the evening meals were greasy and nothing special. If I have to return to Turin, I will stay in the centre as the city centre is great, hundreds of restaurants, plenty to see and very Italian! The metro system is good value and easy to use.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear 2-ERLS,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I only spent a few hours as I arrived late and left early. I can say , great room , nice bed , excellent breakfast , friendly reception desk. very good location as it is down town , quiet and clean.
I will go back , next time I will be in Torino and I will come back to you with more comments

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecs, Hungary
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is an average hotel, little room with one wall window (what sometimes not closed correctly). Clean and not problem at all BUT far far away from the center (yeah, there is a metro line near the hotel). Staff is a little but rude and sometimes you cannot find plate or spoon at your breakfast but there is a lot of food so you can choice what you want. There is no carpet on the floor if your neighbourhood have a platform shoes you can hear all the steps. The parking is expensive and you cannot find supermarket near the hotel. I recommend when you travel with car otherwise not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear peterbago,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the location of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is a bit worn out but is good value in comparison with other hotels that are more centrally located. Lower in cost b/c it's not right in the center of town, this hotel still works for sight-seeing b/c it's right across the street from the metro -- an efficient 10 minute right to the Palazzo Reale; 20 minutes to Linghotto. One woman at the front desk was quite competent and helpful; the others didn't seem to know how to do anything and referred everything to her. Senior staff in the restaurant were friendly and attentive; lower level staff were less so. Our room -- #724-- needs to be updated but was large enough for the four of us. The mattress on the double bed was in horrible shape though. A decent breakfast was included and wi-fi was free. Underground parking cost Euro 13/night but there was also free parking behind the hotel itself. A decent option for an economical stay for families and short business stays. But apart from the decent price, nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia

Address: Corso Francia Piazza Massaua 21, 10142 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#16 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, which opened in February 2006, is ideally located, a few minutes from the old city centre of Turin, where the Egyptian Museum, Royal Palace and Film Museum, inside the Mole Antonelliana, are located.The modern-style bedrooms, all perfectly soundproofed, provide all the amenities sought after by Business and Leisure Clients.The hotel is easy to reach using the main means of transport both from the railway stations of Porta Nuova and Porta Susa, with the new Underground station (Piazza Massaua), located in front of the hotel, and from the Sandro Pertini airport. All the Via Lattea ski resorts made famous by the Turin Winter Olympics 2006 are within easy reach.The Olimpic Stadium is just a few minutes distance.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia is perfect for organising any type of event thanks to the Congress Centre with seven meeting rooms with cutting-edge technological equipment and fast WI-FI Internet connection.The 'Fermata Venchi internal restaurant offers a comfortable and relaxing ambience where you can enjoy traditional regional, national and international dishes.Free Mini Gym.Large internal garage.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, for business or leisure, your home away from home, just a short way from the heart of Turin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.