We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Hotel Olympic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Olympic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Art Hotel Olympic to your Saves list
Art Hotel Olympic
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verolengo 19, 10149 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Troy, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Art Hotel Olympic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good business hotel. No coffee in the room. No iron (they cite safety issues, I suspect its to support their ironing services). Clean hotel. Decent restaurant. Most restaurant staff are very friendly. Some front office staff is friendly.

Its about 10 miles from the airport, costs 28 euros by taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    126
    56
    15
    4
See reviews for
24
62
19
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed one night at the Art Hotel Olympic as close to my meeting location and was more than happy. Surroundings are fairly suburban and it's a drive into the centre of Turin. Closest features seem to be the Juventus stadium and local shops, including the biggest shoe shop I think I've ever seen. Decor is modern and clean, rooms perfect for a night and breakfast good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our room was clean but no perks. Breakfast was ok. Parking garage was a nightmare and always had to be escorted by staff. Required us to turn in our key when we left the building. Front desk clerks were not friendly, nor helpful.
Tried to rip us off, attempted to charge us for items out of mini bar when we never had anything. Also charged us for an entire day when we decided to check out early, I read the hotel guide in the room and it said we wouldn't be charged for full day. Apparently you are supposed to notify them even though it didn't state that in the hotel guide. Through the confusion of that we didn't notice that they charged us for another room on our bill. We contacted the hotel to take care of it the next day but they fussed at us and refused to credit us back on our card. Only wanted to reimburse us through wire transfer. After a couple months we finally got our money back, only with the help of American Express. We will never stay here again, nor recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week attracted by a very good offer. Staff was not the friendliest, although a couple of people were ok. The hall and the overall architecture were nice. The room was clean but not outstanding. The breakfast buffet was minimalist and of poor quality. Parking in the garage was a nightmare: 10 € per day and no way of getting in or out without prior walking into the hall and being escorted by someone from the reception. Summarizing: a decent hotel in the wrong location lacking an attent and careful management..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed just one night and must say that at first sight the hotel looked really nice: decoration was nice, really original, in the lobby, restaurant, corridors...but then I entered the room and it was just grey everywhere: not even a single painting. Nevertheless room was clean and even thought the street was quite near noise levels were low.
Staff very friendly, and a breakfast buffet good but little short on warm dishes or fruit.
Free wifi is available, but even being in front of a repeater the signal was quite low

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The wonderful staff of this hotel went out of its way to make my very short stay in Torino worthwhile. I was in Torino with my girlfriend to watch a football match of Juventus, and i had problems with the match tickets. The staff went out of its way, contacted a number of people and made it possible for us to watch the game. I shall always be grateful for there extraordinary help as i went to Torino specifically to watch the football game. Apart from this, the hotel is also very modern, extremely well kept, very clean, excellent breakfast and nothing to complain. As for the location i cannot really comment as i was more for proximity to the football match (which was excellent for my needs) rather than proximity to the city center.

I definitively would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Torino, and i will be the first one to return to this hotel :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

A week at this hotel could give me a very nice experience. The room was spotless as well as the bathroom all days. Breakfast and dinner were very good as traditional italian food mut be. The location isn't so great because is some how far from city center and train station Puorta Nuova. But is near restaurants and bars, public transportation is very good, so nothing to woory. Gym and pool were missing unfortunately.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel Olympic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Olympic

Address: Verolengo 19, 10149 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Olympic 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel Olympic, originally the Media Village during the 2006 Winter Olympics, is within easy reach of the main access roads. The historical centre can be reached by city bus in just 15 minutes. Shopping malls and cinemas are at walking distance.Its 147 rooms, of modern design, are equipped with direct telephone line, mini-bar, 32” LCD colour TV with Mediaset Premium, safe, air conditioning, hair dryer, internet connection. Rooms for smokers available on request. L’Art Hotel Olympic, già Media Village durante le Olimpiadi di Torino 2006, è vicino alle maggiori vie di comunicazione. Il centro storico è raggiungibile con autobus di linea in soli 15 minuti. Centri commerciali e cinema multisala possono essere raggiunti a piedi. Le 147 camere, di design moderno, sono dotate di telefono, minibar, TV a colori LCD a 32” con Mediaset Premium, cassaforte, aria condizionata, asciugacapelli, connessione internet. Camere per fumatori disponibili su richiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Art Hotel Olympic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel Olympic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;