We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For us Town House70 every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownHouse 70

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownHouse 70 to your Saves list
TownHouse 70
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XX Settembre, 70 | Centro Città, 10122 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“For us Town House70 every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

And I did not consider TURIN a tourist destination until my wife suggested a visit and how glad I am for that suggestion.But let me take some credit for the stay of 5 nights at Town House 70 as I found it on the internet and booked the accommodation---yes yes yes a winner on my part, what a clever person I am.
We arrived before the room was ready the delay was 5 minutes before we gained access,we were shown the room which was large with a outlook to a patio area, a most charming room however as we had booked the suite once the cleaner was finished we were shown to a adjoining room of equal size -without a bed but with TV and a full bathroom-- , this was included in the deal what a lovely suprise.Two full bathrooms and 2 TV's
When we found what our accommodation consisted of (rooms) I was struck with a case of slight panic as to what this was to cost us--had I made a mistake? impossible I thought after all I am a male, and for once in my life I was correct, it was all included.
What did it all cost you ask?we paid 2 nights @ Euro 164 1@119 and 2 @209 a total of Euro 890 including city tax for 5 nights..
The rooms were so clean I don;t know why the cleaner kept coming back each day, towels when used were changed without us having to throw them onto the floor.
Breakfast was one of the best we have had in Europe,staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Location---IMPOSSIBLE to get a better location in Torino unless you take a sleeping bag and camp in the main square and that is about 50 metres away from the hotel anyway..

Great staff, great accommodation at a reasonable price, would we stay there again or recommend Town House 70 to others what do you think? Yes Yes Yes
On a final note, a easy city to visit with lots to see, we ever did a days trip to Genoa fromTorino the train cost 11 euro one way from Torino to Genoa , the train station is about 20 minutes walk from the hotel.
.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the great review that you have left. We are pleased to read any suggestion and to learn how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Turin.
Head of PR Town House Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    203
    29
    14
    4
See reviews for
57
292
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ocon1297
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our first trip to Torino after three weeks in Italy was a perfect ending to our trip.Torino was one of the best cities we have visited in Italy- wonderful wallking piazza's, excellent museums, fabulous cafe's and shops and themost green area of any city in Italy. Townhouse was in the best of locations- 2 minute walk to Piazza Castello and all the adjoining open piazze in the centro.
Hotel had large rooms, excellent appointments, most comfortable bed, thick towels, robes and slippers, double rain shower heads and SKY TV . Our room was on the first floor overlooking the open terrace.
The hotel was trendy and offered the best in service. After only one day the very professional yet friendly staff greeted us by name and everything that we asked was accomplished without delay. The full buffet breakfast was more than adequate and eating in the large communal breakfast table was enjoyable- meeting people from all over the world. Enjoyed aperitivo after being out and about for most of the day and I enjoyed probably the best Aperol spritz in all of Italy.
The staff is well trained and the service was right on.They arranged for a taxi at 5am for our flight to Rome and suggested that we bring our luggage down the night before. When we came down for the taxi our luggage was near the entrance and the night reception even made me a coffee and presented us with some breakfast snacks. This is service that was not expected.
.
We would highly recommend Town House70 as well as Torino itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brsibane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed for one night as a stop over on the drive to Nice the Room was like a five star hotel Great Location very friendly staff good buffet breakfast but the but is we had Room 206 which was on the road side and the traffic went past our window virtually non stop including trams so I didnt really sleep at all that night so if you can avoid this room or any on that side am sure like the other comments that if you are not on the street side it will be a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Dont Get Room 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvenient noise you had during the night, to. Thank you very much for your comment, we hope to have you soon again in our home in the centre of Turin, for sure without any noise. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you're looking for an ideal starting point to explore downtown Torino, this is the place! It is a modern boutique hotel right in the heart of this Italian metropole. Quite new and nicely furnished it is not a luxury resort but a place to feel comfortable in. We booked a junior suite which did not absolutely deserve the name. It was a spaceous room but in other places one would expect more space or a separate room. However, well furnished and equipped. Wooden floor, modern entertainment equipment, good bathroom. The bathroom though would be nicer without a narrow bathtub and a more spacious shower instead. My wife complained about a too hard matress... The twin beds have also been a bit too narrow for a tall German.
Breakfast is quite plentyfull and of good qualty compared to usual Italian standard. No restaurant in the Hotel.
If you go there, ask for a room to the patio - it is still noisy because of people living around there but more quiet compared to the street with a tram line...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind comment, we hope to welcome you again in our home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a find. Close to major sites, public transport + shops. The staff are lovely and it has a good vibe - a quiet outside area and our room opened straight onto a balcony with views of a courtyard from other buildings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
dear Guest, it was great having you at TH70. Thank you very much for your kind comment, we hope to have you soon again in our home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. Great location. Beautiful, large room with tea and coffee making facilities. We had doors that opened onto a courtyard with several tables and chairs, ideal for just relaxing or if you are a smoker. Lovely breakfast, with very attentive and friendly staff. The breakfast is eaten around a big square table, this seems quite strange at first, but you soon get used to it. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
dear Robert and Pauline, it was great having you at TownHouse70. Thank you very much for your nice comment, we hope to see you soon again in this home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qa
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I loved the location and ease the access to heart of Torino
At same time, the ease to access public transportation to reach whatever place you want in or out of Torino
Also, the free breakfast is memorable, with the big square table.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownHouse 70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 70

Address: Via XX Settembre, 70 | Centro Città, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Turin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#4 Family Hotel in Turin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 70 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the philosophy of the TownHouse Collection, TownHouse 70 reflects the love and passion of outstanding and superb services for its valued guests. Featuring contemporary style Superior Rooms and Junior Suites in a sophisticated yet relaxing environment, this Hotel is the excellent choice for both business and leisure travels. Located in the heart of Turin just behind Piazza Castello and its impressive Royal Palace, the Hotel is within walking distance from town’s most important attractions such as the Egyptian Museum, the Mole Antonelliana, the Shroud of Turin and the famous historical Cafés. The Porta Nuova metro and railway station, just 1 km from the Hotel, is the easiest way to reach the “Lingotto” Congress and Business Centre. TownHouse 70 is located in a “ZTL” (limited traffic zone) and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Escapio and Agoda so you can book your TownHouse 70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 70 Hotel Turin
Town Hotel 70 Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownHouse 70, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.