We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good city location, friendly personnel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Torino Santo Stefano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Torino Santo Stefano to your Saves list
NH Torino Santo Stefano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Porta Palatina, 19 | Quadrilatero Romano, 10122 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Santo Stefano) (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good city location, friendly personnel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hotel has an ideal City Location just a few minutes away from the City Center with several sights and the Shopping area. The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have some more variety, however in Italy this is normally limited. Hotel installations are very good, nice bar that has inside and al fresco seating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    294
    49
    16
    7
See reviews for
114
255
41
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaan, Liechtenstein
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

NH Santo Stefano is in an excellent location - close to the main sights, shopping streets, with a lot of nice restaurants nearby (try Alcino or Tre Galli). We had booked an executive room with an extra bed for our son. The room was ok, service was ok, nothing more. Three things were annoying: 1) air con was very loud but inefficient, it was very hot in the room and we did not sleep a lot. For our son it was even worse - because his bed was next to the air con, he also got the noise. 2) because we had to leave early we had ordered room breakfast which only arrived the very minute we had to leave. 3) cleanliness: silverfish in many corners.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NhSantoStefano, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Family Travelite,

With reference to your comment, please firstly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenient experienced during your stay at our Hotel.

With the ongoing refurbishment works and through the staff training, NH Hotel Group aims to guarantee the best and highest standard of hospitality and service in all its properties: your note will help us improving our service to avoid these kinds of events for the future.

I really hope your will give us the chance to show you the quality of our service and that this unlucky event will not compromise the preference to our Group.

Thanking you for the attention, I send you my best regards.


A. Freda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We chose this hotel as it is one of the few hotels of the four- and five star class who offer free wireless access, which we view as an absolute basic need as a business traveler. We were positively surprised by the size of the room and bathroom (we got an upgrade to a bigger room). The lobby is very unique inside an old tower. Service is friendly, parking available in the underground garage, and within just a few steps you find yourself in the center of the old town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My second business stay in this hotel, this time hosting a conference for 120 delegates. The hotel layout works well for an event on this size, the restaurant coped will with our numbers. The location was also a hit with our guests. The only downside is a lack of pool / fitness facilities. The central courtyard was perfect for coffee breaks and enabled good networking among our guests. The service was excellent with responsive staff for last minute requests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We chose this hotel for a 2-night stay due to its position in central Turin. Among main central hotels, NH S. Stefano is almost the easiest to access by car. Anyway, park is a problem, since there is a public garage just by side of the hotel, but they have only 20 places reserved (20€ per night) for hotel customers, so you have to fight to find one free, or you can park in the public areas at an hour rate. In front of the hotel entrance there is a public bike lot, but the procedure to follow is really messy! The hotel design is quite interesting inside and outside, because it looks like an historic restored building (bricks, wood and stone) while it is completely new. Just after getting in the hall, if you look up you'll see an impressive empty tower with wooden stairs climbing up to the floors. We booked a standard double and at the check-in we were offered a 10€ p.night upgrade for a superior one, which we immediately accepted. Our room was located at the top floor just under the roof: it was not as large as we expected to be a superior, but very confy and well equipped with a fantastic tube! I also loved their fruit flavoured bath products, and the free wireless connection. Buffet breakfast was very good, with fresh pastry and salty food, adequately various but not really plentiful. At the ground floor you'll also find free newspapers, a free internet corner and a small lounge area in the inner courtyard. I must admit everything in the hotel is nice-to-see and very well maintained. Every employee we met (including room and breakfast staff) was polite, smiley and skilled. Definitively a great reliable choice in central Turin.

Room Tip: At the top floor (5th) you can hear the rain falling over the roof: if you are a light sleeper ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spent three nights in total on a business trip. Room very large and comfortable. The hotel is reasonably well placed approximately 10 minutes walk to city centre. Breakfast was very ordinary. The TV in room is very small and a long distance from the bed. All in all hotel is very good value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed 3 days at the NH Santo Stefano and we can only recommend it. Very nice small hotel with excellent location. Walking distance from shopping streets and visits. The entire staff was excellent. Service was very good. We would definitely return to this hotel.
Only watchouts: 1. Underground Parking is not free 2. Wi-Fi didn't work very well. It seems that other clients experienced the similar issue

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Grand Hotel Sitea
#2 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#3 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Genova
TownHouse 70
#5 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Torino Santo Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Torino Santo Stefano

Address: Via Porta Palatina, 19 | Quadrilatero Romano, 10122 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Santo Stefano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Turin
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#7 Family Hotel in Turin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Torino Santo Stefano 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel oozes a stylish and refined atmosphere thanks to its exquisite décor and a contemporary design, where fine elements come togetherwith cutting edge facilities. Featuring its own rooftop fitness & wellness centre, 3 modern meeting rooms for up to 120 persons and a broad inner courtyard overlooked by the five floors, the hotel also prides itself of two stunning terraces where to enjoy the city's superb skyline. The array of unique highlights is completed by a delightful aromatic garden from which the chef picks herbs for the daily meals. The 160 tastefully decorated rooms are designed with total comfort in mind and feature a relaxing colour scheme of cream, old rose and blue, as well as hardwood floors and furniture made by local craftsmen, while many come with views over the Piazza Carlo Emanuele II and the Mole Antonelliana. Fine dining is always nearby thanks to the hotel's restaurant where foodies can savour both local and international specialties. Also located on the ground floor, the stylish and cosy bar is the ideal place to indulge in a refreshing cocktail after an eventful day. The hotel, which is named after the popular Carlina square, a local name for the Carlo Emanuele II square, places itself within easy reach from the most acclaimed city landmarks, such as the Mole Antonelliana (hosting the Cinema museum), the Royal Palace and the Egyptian Museum. The peaceful Valentino park and the Po river can be reached by a pleasant walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Otel, Splendia and Orbitz so you can book your NH Torino Santo Stefano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Santo Stefano Hotel Turin
Nh Santo Stefano Turin
Nh Hotels Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Torino Santo Stefano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.