We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a crappy environment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Urbani to your Saves list
Hotel Urbani
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Saluzzo, 7, 10125 Turin, Italy (San Salvario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 127 Hotels in Turin
zeist
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a crappy environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The Hotel Urbani is positioned in a neighborhood of Torino with many excellent traditional Trattorias and Osterias. But the neighborhood is also populated by many foreigners, refugees, prostitutes and people with dubious intentions.
But the hotel is decent, with a good quality of the rooms, not the top level, but just good, all offered for a reasonable price. The staff is kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    318
    90
    21
    11
See reviews for
61
241
41
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, Essex
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Conveniently located near the Porta Nuova station and airport bus terminus, and within strolling distance of the Baroque centre and banks of the River Po, the Urbani provides a welcome option for a visit to this intriguing city and surrounding region. Reception staff were friendly, relaxed and efficient, and eager to answer any enquiries. Our fifth-floor room overlooked an interior courtyard and was individual, well-furnished and with all necessary facilities. Buffet breakfast provided a range of breads, pastries, cakes and fruits, along with hot eggs and sausage, and a coffee machine with a good range of options. In the immediate area there's a few restaurants but a stroll to the historical centre provides a greater selection. Overall, a decent choice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The location is really good, close to the central station... The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and also very charming, considering we were on the 5th floor and the room looked like a loft... There was wifi on the rooms... I recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The final stop on our northern Italy adventure was Turin and the Hotel Urbani. It's close to the station and easy to locate. The reception area is very attractive; just as well in a sense, because the Wi-Fi didn't work in our third floor room and we had to use it in the ground floor lounge. They are clearly proud of their reputation, as certificates from TripAdvisor and booking.com are prominently displayed.

The breakfast was fine as were the staff. One young man in particular was very courteous indeed and it was almost like being in a 5 star hotel being served by him!
The room overlooked a pleasant street and was more spacious than others we encountered. It had a free to use electronic safe, was well stocked with toiletries and the sleep quality was very good.

We paid a good price for our stay, the cheapest of the four hotels we stayed in during our trip, but this was possibly due to booking it the night before we arrived! Some of the rooms had balconies, so you can request this if required.

In conclusion, we thought it was a good hotel. The price was to our liking, the stay went smoothly and we'd recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Very good Hotel to stay.
Very nice rooms confortable - nice environment and view too - good international breakfast - Wifi you to be connected to the world with smart phones or computers.
Very Reccomanded

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Viaggiare

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Very very good!!! Staff very nice and helpful, lift, wifi, newspaper, lobby, computer, breakfest, clean bedroom, great location and good price. Excelent!!!!! We had a good time in Turin!!!! Its really a good choice!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very good location if you traveling by train (train station only a block away) and easy reach of city center. Nothing special about the character of the hotel, although perfect after a sightseeing of Torino. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Perfectly cleand and comfortable rooms with no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Urbani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbani

Address: Via Saluzzo, 7, 10125 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Turin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#21 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Urbani 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Urbani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbani Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.