We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Middle of everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allegroitalia Golden Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Allegroitalia Golden Palace to your Saves list
Allegroitalia Golden Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dell Arcivescovado 18, 10121 Turin, Italy (Formerly Golden Palace) (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“In the Middle of everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is very comfortable with large rooms and relaxing bathroom facilities. Very modern and decorated in relaxing tones. The breakfast buffet is generous and the staff is gracious. During breakfast they allow you to use ipads located inside the restaurants to catch up on news or send emails. There is complimentary wifi. The location is near city center and you can walk to via Garibaldi as well as catch the Royal palace grounds. There are two wings- we stayed on the first one and our room was very close to the elevator. The staff was very accommodating and were happy to assist with all our requests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    153
    100
    41
    31
See reviews for
60
159
25
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

There is something wrong with this place. It has a certain claim for a high level but overall is flatulent, with small but unpleasant cheats. The reception area is somewhat grand design - very dark, with video installations and dramatic colors. But then I was given a key and next 20 minutes spent in labyrinth of corridors looking for my room. There are two building interconnected with each other on the second floor. So to get to my room, I had to go to the second floor and then look for the connection corridor and then find anoher elevator and go to the fourth floor. To go through this when you are tired and has a pair of bags is not nice.
The wi-fi, athough should be working, is actally not - at least in the second building.
But the funniest thing was breakfast. When you arrive to the restaurant, hungry and in a hurry, you are being informed that included as breakfast is only croissant and cup of coffee. The rest you can see but can have only if you pay extra 25 Euros. Which most of the people do, of course.
And be careful with the spa. My manicure rsulted in several cuts, took almost 2 hours, and was quite inaccurate. I just gave up as it was too late.
Next time I would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lovely hotel, beautifully restored modern design in 1800's building, room was superb, not overly large, but pure luxury, only wish we had more time there.
Service, food and ambience delightful.
The position made the city most accessible the lobby was superb and concierge staff most friendly.

Room Tip: Top floor with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hotel is nice , room service ok, but something strange with breakfast. While booking you obtain bed and breakfast. But at your first visit to the breakfast room you meet two different possibilities .
The first one called standard Italian breakfest based on some cold cakes bread and butter (a strange name for breakfast doesn't it?) The second type is like usually breakfast in any hotel even with 3 stars only.if you want this type of breakfast you should pay 17 Euro per person -a lot of Euro but hotel doesn't provide any information about this future. The service in breakfast room is not good we have wait 15 minutes for a cap of cappuccino and after we asked second time we received it
My recommendation is to check and to obtain exact information about what you are booking from this hotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel all in all was nice. the room, albeit not big, was well appointed. the sleep quality - for me - was one of the best. the mattress was hard as a board and i loved it. the bathroom was good and the stream was strong.
the hotel is very strangely laid out, with an annex consisting of meandering hallways - and that's a major setback. you go behind the reception to the elevator, you go to the first floor. you get off and see signage directing you to the annex, you walk several corridors you get to the elevator and then your room... you get used to it, but if you have problems walking, ask to stay in the main (and more expensive) main building or avoid this hotel....
The breakfast was nice, but by no means stupendous. you won't leave hungry for sure. they serve good coffee although one of the servers has an attitude...

Room Tip: try the main building or be in good shape
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel marred by slightly snooty staff, surprising in Italy's "family freindly" culture. Cot €30 extra charge was a little of a surprise, then when saw the price of breakfast for what you got felt they'd let themselves down. No kids in pool, might appeal to some, would have liked to have known before booking.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at the Golden Palace for two nights. It's centrally located in the heart of turin, and was a great base for exploring the town. The hotel itself descripes itself as a 5 star Luxury hotel, which it is not in my mind, I'd say between 3 and 4. On the other hand, we got a good deal in terms of rate, so it ended up being good value for money.
The lobby is a bit "ueberdesigned", in a very Italian way. The rest of the hotel is soemwhat weirdly conceived: to get to our room, we had to go through a maze of hallways, up 2 different lifts, which took a few minutes. they should have created a separate entrance and exit, if they have 2 buildings. The room was comfortable, if on the small side. Not much space besides the bed. But fine if you are there mostly to sleep.

Room Tip: I guess it helps to be in the first building (where the reception is)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Grand Hotel Sitea
#1 of 127 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
TownHouse 70
#5 of 127 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegroitalia Golden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegroitalia Golden Palace

Address: Via Dell Arcivescovado 18, 10121 Turin, Italy (Formerly Golden Palace)
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Turin
#16 Business Hotel in Turin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Allegroitalia Golden Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold. Resplendent in its name, in its spirit, in the impact with spaces of the Golden Palace, Turin's brand-new luxury five-star that opened on the occasion of the Winter Olympic Games. Impressively restructured, it enriches and completes THI's hotel offering in the city centre, unveiling a luxurious style with a marked contemporary flair. Two rigorously geometric buildings, Golden One and Golden Two, welcome an elite, discriminating clientele with a striking contrast between the sober elegance of its stone facade and its warm interior decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Allegroitalia Golden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palace Turin
Golden Palace Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allegroitalia Golden Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.