We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Torino by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AC Hotel Torino by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Torino by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bisalta 11, 10126 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Turin
miami
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We originally were going to stay more in town but decided to change out and glad we did. What a nice gem this hotel is. Okay its removed slightly from downtown but the metro is so easy to use. Also, enough restaurants for the two days here that worked for us. We came in to Porto Susa and used the metro--- about 5 stops but in 10 minutes. Yes 10 minutes and would of been less if the Porto Nuevo. Very easy to use.

We had an upgraded room which was well worth it for free internet and full use of the fridge. Okay, we treated ourselves.

Great staff and helpful. Thks.

You can walk around the street with two supermarkets, Pam and the Ealtly with its restaurants. We ate down the street which worked for us.

Definitely, would stay here again and would be interested to see other AC hotels in the future.

Room Tip: Very easy to get there by metro and very quick. Its a NEW hotel and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    172
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
61
137
12
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for just one night as we were visiting Torino from Milan.

The hotel is not so close by walking to city center. It's 5 metro stations away from Torino porta nuova train station but the ride is quite fast.

The hotel is built in an old pasta factory. The rooms are quite spacious, clean and comfortable except the bed which I found too thick and the sheets too hard. Nothing to compare with Mariott bed (considering AC hotels to be a budget version of mariott like fourpoints by sheraton) as a matter of fact it would be a very budget version of the marriott bed...

The staff are quite nice and welcoming.
the breakfast was ok nothing to be enthousiastic about but nothing to complain either.

Comparing to other hotels in torino I think AC is doing quite well apart from being a little bit excentric from the city center.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

the location, ammenities, staff and everything was great at this hotel. around the corner from the hotel is the hop on hop off tour stop which gave us a great overview of the city. coming from Paris, we were delighted with the lack of crowds and just as pleasant of cafes, museums and etc. would recommend this hotel and this city to anyone...
the Eatary is also close by which is like a whole foods on steriods.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vercorin
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel is in a converted factory and the rooms are good-sized, very modern and snazzily furnished. However, they skimped on the quality of the mattresses, the bathroom door is in glass (great if you need to go at night, switch the light on and wake your mate), has big gaps between the frame, the hinges and the part where the handle meets the lock (great if you want your mate to participate with her audio and olfactory senses in your digestive process), the glass partition on the bath tub is rather short (great if you enjoy splashing water from the shower on the bathroom floor), there is not even a Kleenex box, the soap is the size of a golf ball and has a tendency to roll around on the sink because the hotel does not even provide a saucer for the soap, and WiFi will cost you dearly. The male receptionist was totally disinterested in helping us while his female colleague was much more pleasant. Parking at the hotel is expensive but recommended. The subway station is about 10' walk away (turn right at the hotel entrance, turn left at the intersection then walk towards the traffic lights you see ahead about 100m away - the subway entrance is on the right side of the street and the ride to downtown is only 10' and costs EUR 1.50 per person). Have breakfast at Eataly next to the hotel. There are plenty of eating and drinking places there, apart from organic food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcadia, Ca
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We usually stay in small hotels because larger hotels often have indifferent service. It is definitely not the case at this five star hotel that has exceptional and warm service. This kind of service cannot be taught-they just have hired really nice people. We arrived well after midnight. Igor at the front desk helped us with our luggage and parking. The maids were only too happy to help out where needed and no one bothered us the first day when we slept off our jet lag. Erika, Christian, and Omar at the front desk helped us with the subway and dining. They directed us to a local Piemontese place. It was fantastic: Osteria di Pierantonio. Yum.
As the other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is near Eataly which you must see if you stay here. Also, the shopping center is really convenient.
The only drawback is the Euro 17 per night for parking. Oh well.
This is a great hotel which i highly recommend and look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: a high floor will have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCADIA, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

A lovely modern hotel in Torino. We stayed 3 nights and had a uniformly excellent experience. The room was large, very modern and very well appointed, with all the conveniences I would desire in a hotel. The WiFi was excellent. The hotel staff was all very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and i slept very well during very quiet nights and days. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

It was my first ever visit to Italy. I'll never regret my decision to stay at this hotel. This is very nice hotel with all facilities expected from 4 star hotel at the centeral location in Turin.

It has its own mini fitness center. Not too fancy but perfect for quick workout and indoor run. They also have Sauna (aka Turkish Bath) and beautiful tiny Jacuzzi room. It was empty in the evening so you can have it all for yourself. No swimming pool.

Breakfast was outstanding and highly recommended! Don't miss breakfast, it'll be perfect first meal of your day.

Dinner: No options for vegetarians (except salad). However, this is located right next to Eataly food court which serves wide variety of food including Pizza, Pastas and Gelatos. It is also located close to huge shopping mall called Lingotto where you'll find many other restaurants.

Rooms were very clean and modern with all latest amenities. Professional ambience with beautiful bathroom and full set of free toiletteries. Its perfect for business visitors and have everything you could ask for from a high-end hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Torino by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Torino by Marriott

Address: Via Bisalta 11, 10126 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#8 Family Hotel in Turin
#12 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Torino by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Torino by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Torino Turin
Ac Hotels Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Torino by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.