We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no special hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Boston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Art Hotel Boston to your Saves list
Art Hotel Boston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Massena 70, 10128 Turin, Italy (Crocetta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 127 Hotels in Turin
vicenza
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“no special hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

been in turin and i tried this hotel for the first time.

position is ok, i mean is quiet and you can find parking without problem. the train station is not to far.
the hotel is mix from the past and the present. if you looking it from the hall/bar/restaurant all styles is modern art and quiet new, from the elevator and the room are so old!
breakfast is ok and also they told me that you can eat very well from the hotel restaurant.
i spend not to much but is not a 4 stars, max 3. you can have from the same price some better room. that's all falks
best
alex

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    153
    82
    39
    19
See reviews for
34
165
27
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Superb firm mattress and original art deco decor made this hotel truly memorable. Modern boutique-type hotel with charming , helpful front desk staff and free use of computers. Delicious breakfast with assorted meats, cheese, fruit, yoghurt and as many cappuccinos or lattes that you want! Worth the 20-minute walk from the train station...already planning a return visit to this beautiful city with its fabulous Museum of the Cinema. Great place for chocoholics, too! I preferred it to Rome!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a little balcony...but any room would be super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the hotel at the end of August 2012. The room was OK, but definitely smaller and more simple than the ones in pictures on the website. The hotel seemed suspiciously quiet.

However, when we arrived back to the hotel after dinner in the centre of town (and a long walk back), we could not cool down when we got to the hotel. We adjusted the air conditioning in the room but it still must have been above 30 in the building. We tried to sleep but the heat was ridiculous, so we went down to reception to complain at about midnight. I was quite distressed, as I was pregnant and just unable to cool down. The receptionist didn't speak much English but we managed to understand that the whole hotel's air conditioning was broken. The temperature in the room was unbearable so we opened the window and put wet towels on the bed and managed to sleep at 4:30am, before being woken by street cleaners outside the window at 7.

In the morning we complained, the day receptionist did admit that the air conditioning was broken, and that they had sent many guests to their sister hotel, but that it was full, which is why they hadn't told us about the problem. If I had known about it, we would not have stayed there as we did not get much sleep at all, and it caused me so much distress with the potential health risk.

As we had paid in full in advance through Opodo, we were not able to refuse to pay. They did not particularly care about our discomfort. I was told to contact the hotel to request a refund, but I have sent 5 emails to all their various contact addresses and have had no reply. A month has now passed.

What is interesting about reading these reviews is that there was a problem with the air conditioning in July, plus others have said that it struggles in the heat.

This was the most uncomfortable night I have ever spent in a hotel, and I highly recommend that you DO NOT STAY THERE.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Design: great
Room color & style: great
Reception: helpful
Parking: slightly uncomfortable few blocks away
Bed: too hard
Desk: large, nice and good. two chairs (artsy but uncomfortable hard plastic)
Internet: speed is adequate, 8 Euro
Airco: sound is good (continuous) but does not cool enough when 28 degrees
Curtains: perfect. Close well. 100% dark
Noise: very low for in a city. 8.30 AM internal construction begins. A bit early if you are on holiday
Shower: temperature not constant. Sewage does not work properly: after shower you are standing in 20cm water.
Soap: not the best. slightly smelly. Also no place in shower to put soap
Showerhead: cannot be fixed, swings away continuously
TV: does not work but is fixed. No international channels but 400+ italian and french ones. No guide. No howto
Minibar: does not work. In trying to fix burned finger. Reception does not care, says we will fix tomorrow. Brings water and beer but charges for this.
Restaurant: very nice onion soup, service quick enough. Forgets promised coffee.
Repeat visit: No

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a working minibar if you want cold water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Art hotel in Turin. Although I did find our room a little small, the rest of the hotel was interesting and enjoyable. Added extras include computers in the lobby with Internet access any time. And the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

excellent hotel, amazingly helpful staff, excellent breakfast for an italian hotel they even served bacon and scrambled egg. Even went as far as opening the breakfast room half an hour early for us as we were leaving at 7am. The hotel is around 20 mins walk to the city centre and the train station the only down side is that there are no restaurants around the area except coffee bars where you can get sandwiches and light snacks . Rooms are not huge but spacious enough we were in a tirple room and we even had a bath in our room, the rest of the party had standard double rooms with showers all rooms were clean ours needed a lick of paint but nothing major.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor rest of party were in 2nd floor both very quiet one suggestion ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is quite a feat to get to but once you know your way around Turin it's not too bad. Still, easily a 20 min walk to get to the centre and I did get lost a few times until I got the hang of the streets. Turin can be a little rough if you take the wrong turn....

Anyway this was my second time here. I love the decor it is fun and quirly and has a good dash of fun in it to stop it being too pretentious. The breakfast is superb, wonderful coffee and everything you could possibly want to eat is available and staff very nice. When I went the air conditioning was broken - which was a nightmare - however staff v helpful and deducted my bill without any trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel and I'm sure I'll be back again before long.

Very comfortable bed and great shower, everything pretty much perfect and well deserving of its 4 stars. Also near lots of great restaurants, shops etc. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Boston

Address: Via Massena 70, 10128 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Art Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.