We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a quick stopover on the way back to France” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Torino

Save Saved
You added Novotel Torino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Torino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Giulio Cesare 338/34, 10154 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 128 hotels in Turin
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick stopover on the way back to France”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Slept here for one night on the way back to France from Florence, Italy. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city -- we arrived late & the gentleman at the desk got us into our room quickly. Classic buffet breakfast. Nothing special -- the hotel was fine, but nothing to write home about. It works as a safe, clean place to sleep and get a decent breakfast. The beds were not particularly comfortable -- very firm mattress. Note that the pool is an outdoor pool, so if you are hoping to have your kids swim in it, come during the summer months. There is an xbox in the lobby, and the kids liked that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    271
    149
    47
    12
See reviews for
223
92
28
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

the room surely didn't worth a four star hotel, the mattress is over consumed and the sink drains whenever you open the water. the breakfast was not bad. my kids really love the game area but they did really have the time to benefit of it. the staffs are nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

For the purpose of one night stay this was fine hotel, served purpose just fine. No major complains, yes not in very nice area but this wasn't what we were looking for, sleep was fine in quiet surroundings, classic buffet breakfast, staff did their job when we needed them...yes I would be there again if travelling through Torino!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bara, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you dont have anything planned visit in a business context nereby, I recommend avoiding this hotel.

No restaurant, the micro thawed pizza slice or lasagna they offered you can be good without it. And if you should have something in the bar, then you should be quick before it closes!

If you visit the hotel in business contexts, bee sure to take an iron with you to iron clothes - for at the hotel, there is nothing to borrow .. INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel isn't itself a bad one though you'll need to call a taxi to go just about anywhere. No restaurants or points of interest nearby.

On the other hand at least the rooms are comfortable and service is good as well, with free wifi on every room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The best way to describe this place is depressing. It's located in an area of nothing else - right near a major road but theres no way to get to the hotel from the major road. You have to find a bizare serivce road that took me 3 flybys to find to get there. The furniture in the room is circa 1980 and the bathroom caulking should have been repaired 3 years ago. This hotel presents the bare basics required for a stay. Tiny TV, Old worn out carpets, poor bathroom appearance, completely dark hallways, and noisy AC system. The Resteraunt made me feel like I was in a military mess hall. The AC Hotel Torino which became a Marriott a year or so ago is a MUCH nicer place to stay for almost the same money. First and last time here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Torino

Address: Corso Giulio Cesare 338/34, 10154 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Torino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel which combines the international standard with a typical atmosphere. In a strategic position, it is easy to reach for anyone traveling by car, train, or plane. Novotel Torino is an ideal solution for those coming to Turin for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Novotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Turin
Novotel Turin
Turin Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Torino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.