We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange location but a good night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Torino

Save Saved
You added Novotel Torino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Torino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Giulio Cesare 338/34, 10154 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 128 hotels in Turin
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    271
    149
    47
    12
See reviews for
223
92
28
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

not sure if i was just always hungry those times, but in all 4 hotels I have stayed in Turin, I found their buffet the best of these 4. :)

I stayed 2 weeks and it was quite relaxing being a few minutes drive from our headquarters.

you can borrow fiction to kill time and it was most useful to me

nowhere to eat near, though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed 10 days. The staff were amazing considering the stress they were under. Front desk, the restaurant, the bar staff, the pool girls were courteous, helpful and made our stay memorable with their customer service. The beds were great. Only negative thieving gypsies on the number 4 tram especially around porta nuova station. Restaurant had good food. Rooms very clean. Overall very happy.

Room Tip: Enjoyed front facing room view of alps. Gypsy camp played loud music all day on Saturday but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed in a family room with 2 adults and 2 children, room was ample and clean. Good secure parking. The hotel staff on check in and check out were friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was acceptable for a chain hotel, but as normal over priced for what it was. More staff needed as the night we checked in the hotel was full with guest going to world master games and the wait in the restaurant was long which after a long day travelling with 2 young children is not ideal. Children loved the xbox Kinect which is a nice touch to let you have a drink in peace.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melboutne
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here 1 night, room was good size, bathroom was good size, but there was pubic hairs in shower bath recess, which we thought was disgusting there was nicer size soaps in this hotel & shampoo & shower gel . The bed was a plank of wood, we had to sleep on top of quilt to make it feel like a mattress. There was a fridge, tea /coffee making facilities & a safe. Breakfast was ok.
Wifi worked very fast in this hotel for us , but was not the case for others in our group. Hotel had swimming pool, although we didn't use it.
Now the area absolutely nothing around. Tram across the road but will take 15 mins ride to reach centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

First of all, the hotel is very hard to find unless you have a navigation system. It took a while for my party to find the right place. When we got to the hotel, it was very hot and neither the air conditioning nor the mini fridge were working. The mattresses did not smell clean and the shower was full of mold and mildew. The hotel itself is also quite far from anything touristic. To get anywhere important you'll have to get a car. However, they have free parking in the front of the hotel, a pool, games, and very delicious breakfast that includes pastries, tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear gues,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Torino

Address: Corso Giulio Cesare 338/34, 10154 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Torino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel which combines the international standard with a typical atmosphere. In a strategic position, it is easy to reach for anyone traveling by car, train, or plane. Novotel Torino is an ideal solution for those coming to Turin for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Turin
Novotel Turin
Turin Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Torino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.