We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best hotel for families.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Torino

Save Saved
You added Novotel Torino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Torino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Giulio Cesare 338/34, 10154 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 128 hotels in Turin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not the best hotel for families.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We were stopping over en route to France from Lido di Jesolo, so location to city centre was secondary really. First of all, no complaints about the staff as they were generally pleasant to deal with. The room was clean and pleasant enough for a family of four.
The en suite bathroom had been adapted for disabled. The bath was a bit mouldy and it wasn't possible to close the plug, therefore showers were the only option. Worringly, the water temp changed constantly and the badly fitting shower head fell out onto my foot more than once. Ouch! The toilet constantly smelled of urine as well - not sure why...
The breakfast was okay, but nothing was ever refilled and both mornings we had to ask for bowls, plates, etc. (we arrived by 9. Service finished at 930 apparently though you'd think we were very late or something! They started taking stuff away before we were even finished which I really didn't like) You always had to ask for coffee and though the staff seemed pleasant enough if spoken to, they didn't greet you on arrival. A little thing that makes a difference in my opinion.
Room service was a challenge. It was impossible to get through on our bedroom phone both nights. Oddly, reception were always able to contact them straight away. Very very pricey to pay 13E for a cheese and ham toastie with crisps. The other food we ordered was okay, but nothing startling.
It was a real hike to reach the town centre, though we enjoyed visiting the car museum.
Overall impression - not really for families if visiting Turin. Okay for a stopover but maybe only one night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    274
    151
    48
    12
See reviews for
227
93
28
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were looking forward to staying here as Novotel has a good name. While it is handy to tram lines and easy to find with a car it is the hotel management that is the problem. We stayed for 3 hot days and the advertised air conditioning apparently only runs at the discretion of management. That meant over 3 days we had virtually no air conditioning. What was even more frustrating was when discussing this with reception staff they kept blaming maintenance?

The hotel is a 4 star hotel that advertises air conditioning. It should honour its obligations

As a result 3 very hot nights and limited sleep in a room that was to hot with the windows shut and to noisy with them open.

We had two separate rooms as the first leaked water all over the floor. Beds were old and lumpy with dubious stains on the carpet
Stay somewhere else

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by responding to our survey.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Giuseppe Avignone
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed there for a night. We followed the navigator to find the place since we were by car. I think it would be difficult to reach with public means.
The hotel is ok in general. I always appreciate the coffee kit in the room. One side of the bed was too near the wall and you have to walk like "an egyptian" to reach the bed.
The room was in general ok clean enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Giuseppe Avignone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Family of 4, holidaying in Europe. Travelling by train. Wanted a half way point between Paris & Rome. We chose Turin: Jesus' shrowd, close to mountains, fiat factory, etc...
The Novotel is out of the city centre, a 20 minute tram ride from the main train station. About a 150 metre walk from tram stop to the hotel. Easy walk too, over level ground with good side walks. The rooms are a fantastic size for 4 (2 adults, 2 pre teen kids). They have an xbox, swimming pool, swing set, large lawn area, so the kids were in heaven. Their restaraunt was top notch too. Kids got adult sized meals, at 10 euro, for 3 courses! If Turin was a better attraction we would have happily stayed longer than the two nights booked. Only hotel problem was the noisy airconditioner that broke on the last night... not a big issue, more of a bother. Unfortunate location relates to the fields across the road. They were all fenced off... wild dog problem! We saw some in the fields from our room. Could understand why some would find this dangerous. Hopefully this is sorted soon. Great property... excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Rossana Francieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good hotel - well priced as we needed a family room. Pool looked very inviting though we didn't have time to use it. Location not ideal but we used the tram to get around everywhere which was very convenient and saved a lot of stress and hassle as driving in the city is not straight forward!

Room Tip: Am for a higher,eve, rom with mountain views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Rossana Francieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Novotel Torino Corso Giulio Cesare
I stayed at this hotel on Business in May for 2 nights. In short I found this hotel good for a business trip as it is close to the airport (20 minutes by car) and major roads, it is however a not really suitable for tourist due to its location. The local area does not inspire you to go for a walk around. I would probably advise against taking a walk nearby.

The reception is clean and modern. Check in and out were easy, all the staff spoke perfect English. Wi-Fi is FREE.

No complaints on the room, it was cleaned daily. The AC seemed to be a little temperamental. The room has Tea/Coffee making facilities and the TV has a few English news channels.
The free car park has limited spaces (around 10); if these are full you do have to park on the road. I did this most evening without any issues.

I never ate in the restaurant other than Breakfast as it did appear quite expensive, from looking at the menu, 20 Euro’s for a beef burger. I took a drive out to local restaurants. Ristorante Pizzeria Miro is pretty good a few minutes’ drive away.
Breakfast is good. The usual continental choices with a few hot dishes.

In short I would stop at this hotel again when I am next working in Turin. However the choice of hotels around that area does seem limited.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RF40, Direttore at Novotel Torino, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Rossana Francieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Torino

Address: Corso Giulio Cesare 338/34, 10154 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Torino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel which combines the international standard with a typical atmosphere. In a strategic position, it is easy to reach for anyone traveling by car, train, or plane. Novotel Torino is an ideal solution for those coming to Turin for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Novotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Turin
Novotel Turin
Turin Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Torino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.