We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Save Saved
You added Hotel Dock Milano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dock Milano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cernaia, 46, 10122 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 128 hotels in Turin
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right across the street from Porta Susa railway station and on the main drag into the historic town center, which you can walk under the miles of arcades or take a streetcar or bus. Staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The windows are soundproof. The only downside was the A/C, which only kicks in when outside temps rise above a certain level, meaning that it can be pretty stuffy inside while it's still too cool outside for the A/C to work, and you don't want to open the window streetside because of the noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    295
    102
    23
    7
See reviews for
89
167
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good size room, small bathroom and the bed seemed OK at first but was a bit lumpy and uncomfortable. The location is very good for the train station and for the centre of Turin. Service was very good and they even did breakfast early as we had an early train to catch. Breakfast was good, with a good choice and fresh fruit, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A pleasant hotel very close to the Porta Susa, for the price it is reasonable. A nice sized bathroom and clean room. Fully functioning and not loud air conditioning was a god send. The breakfast was also very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This time travelling by train from London to Sorrento, we stopped again at this great hotel which is right next to Porta Susa station - the TGV station from/to Paris. We broke our journey here both on our outward and return journeys. We met yet again friendly, courteous staff and, on being provided with a city map, found it an easy walk into central Turin (to see the Turin Shroud and the Palazzo Reale). Again we enjoyed a copious breakfast and a very short stroll to the station to catch our onward train the following morning.

Room Tip: Rooms generally have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have just spent one night in this hotel, and we must say we are very impressed. Rooms are modern, not very spacious, yet comfortable and quiet (at least the interior one we got). The levels of cleanliness and hygine are high. The location is very convenient, opposite to one of Turin's main railways stations (Porta Susa) which is also the pickup and dropoff point for the Sadem airport shuttle. Everything is within a walking distance. Great value for money. As for meals, there are a few options on the same side of Via Cernaia, where the hotel is located. We strongly recommend Ristorante Querio, where you can enjoy a wonderful pasta dish starting 8 Euro.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a very convenient location if arriving/leaving from Porta Susa railway station. Room was fairly basic but comfortable and clean; the breakfast buffet was varied and good quality. Good value all round. Quite a walk to the main city centre sights, but an easy route, and the area felt perfectly safe on foot, even late at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had my doubts. I wasn't expecting anything romantic or stylish, but I was positively surprised when we arrived here. It was better than I expected. Room was basic, a good bed, decent bathroom with a walk in shower, nice mountainous view from the room. There was double glass window which was very nice because there was a lot of traffic noise to block. One minus for housekeeping, they changed our towels after the first night, even though we left them hanging for further use, as their poster advised. Free WiFi was available (make sure you take one code for each device) and there was also a safety box in the room which is always a plus in my opinion. Location is convenient if you use public transport because it's next to Porta Susa station. Breakfast was mediocre, all the basics but nothing special. If I will visit Turin again, I might consider this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Dock Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dock Milano

Address: Via Cernaia, 46, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dock Milano 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Dock Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dock Milano Hotel
Dock Milano Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dock Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.