We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dock Milano to your Saves list
Hotel Dock Milano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cernaia, 46, 10122 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Right across the street from Porta Susa railway station and on the main drag into the historic town center, which you can walk under the miles of arcades or take a streetcar or bus. Staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The windows are soundproof. The only downside was the A/C, which only kicks in when outside temps rise above a certain level, meaning that it can be pretty stuffy inside while it's still too cool outside for the A/C to work, and you don't want to open the window streetside because of the noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    313
    116
    27
    11
See reviews for
115
195
43
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good size room, small bathroom and the bed seemed OK at first but was a bit lumpy and uncomfortable. The location is very good for the train station and for the centre of Turin. Service was very good and they even did breakfast early as we had an early train to catch. Breakfast was good, with a good choice and fresh fruit, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A pleasant hotel very close to the Porta Susa, for the price it is reasonable. A nice sized bathroom and clean room. Fully functioning and not loud air conditioning was a god send. The breakfast was also very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This time travelling by train from London to Sorrento, we stopped again at this great hotel which is right next to Porta Susa station - the TGV station from/to Paris. We broke our journey here both on our outward and return journeys. We met yet again friendly, courteous staff and, on being provided with a city map, found it an easy walk into central Turin (to see the Turin Shroud and the Palazzo Reale). Again we enjoyed a copious breakfast and a very short stroll to the station to catch our onward train the following morning.

Room Tip: Rooms generally have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have just spent one night in this hotel, and we must say we are very impressed. Rooms are modern, not very spacious, yet comfortable and quiet (at least the interior one we got). The levels of cleanliness and hygine are high. The location is very convenient, opposite to one of Turin's main railways stations (Porta Susa) which is also the pickup and dropoff point for the Sadem airport shuttle. Everything is within a walking distance. Great value for money. As for meals, there are a few options on the same side of Via Cernaia, where the hotel is located. We strongly recommend Ristorante Querio, where you can enjoy a wonderful pasta dish starting 8 Euro.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a very convenient location if arriving/leaving from Porta Susa railway station. Room was fairly basic but comfortable and clean; the breakfast buffet was varied and good quality. Good value all round. Quite a walk to the main city centre sights, but an easy route, and the area felt perfectly safe on foot, even late at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had my doubts. I wasn't expecting anything romantic or stylish, but I was positively surprised when we arrived here. It was better than I expected. Room was basic, a good bed, decent bathroom with a walk in shower, nice mountainous view from the room. There was double glass window which was very nice because there was a lot of traffic noise to block. One minus for housekeeping, they changed our towels after the first night, even though we left them hanging for further use, as their poster advised. Free WiFi was available (make sure you take one code for each device) and there was also a safety box in the room which is always a plus in my opinion. Location is convenient if you use public transport because it's next to Porta Susa station. Breakfast was mediocre, all the basics but nothing special. If I will visit Turin again, I might consider this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dock Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dock Milano

Address: Via Cernaia, 46, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dock Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dock Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dock Milano Hotel
Dock Milano Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dock Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.