We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dock Milano to your Saves list
Hotel Dock Milano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cernaia, 46, 10122 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Herndon, Va
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel, which was recommended by friends in Torino. It is niclely placed near the railroad station, a Metro stop, and a stop for many busses and streetcars. While we did not sample the food in the hotel, there was a small, informal restaurant serving pizza and more elaborate meals across the street that was open earlier than many others on Sunday night. The hotel itself compares very well with the smaller hotels around Times Square in New York city -- niclely furnished, clean, good bed, lobbies in very good condition. The only way one might not be completely pleased is if one were comparing it to a large Marriott (or similar) hotel -- in that comparison, the rooms would be a little small. I would not be fair to the hotel if I did not mention the curtious and helpful desk clerks. We encountered three different desk clerks, all were very helpful, all spoke very good English (in contrast to my very marginal Italian). They happily furnished suggestions of places to eat and provided maps of the city as well as suggestions of where to go for a walking tour. The breakfast was very good, even including scrambled eggs and sausage for those who have not adapted to Italian breakfasts. All in all, I do not think one could go wrong staying at the Dock Milano.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the main street and the areas where busses and streetcars picked up passengers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    419
    146
    32
    11
See reviews for
179
253
56
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Having stayed at the Dock Milano several times on visits to Torino I can safely say this is one of the better hotels in the city. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The hotel is well situated next to Porta Susa train station and XVIII Dicembre metro station. Rooms are generally spacious and comfortable although those looking for luxury might want to consider elsewhere. Breakfast is self service continental style which plenty of choice. It would be nice to have freshly made coffee rather than that from a machine but this is a minor quibble and the machine coffee is actually pretty decent. Overall an excellent place to stay and well recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking Via Cernaia for a great view into the city centre and to the hills beyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabbar, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

At the Dock Milano Hotel, one gets good service with regards to the warm welcome at the reception desk, no language barrier, a comfortable bedroom silent and clean overlooking a very lively piazza, a wide choice at breakfast time, very close to the centre of Torino and a really warm personnel. If I may complain - the internet service was not as fast as promised and sometimes, I had to go out of our room to connect. But all in all, I would highly recommend this hotel as it satisfies all one needs to find during a moment of relax and rest. Thanks to all those concerned.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the busy square on the third floor and it was completely satisfying - the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although were things to like at this hotel....friendly and helpful staff and excellent location for my needs, the bed was the worst I've ever slept on. The mattress springs were right at the surface and it was almost impossible to get comfortable. In addition, the room was cramped and dreary. I did complain about the mattress but was not offered another room.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The room we had, although quite small and modestly furnished (we had a bigger room on our return journey which was excellent!) was clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were 'okay' but plentiful and the reception staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. However, the location was excellent for an overnight stay - just opposite Porta Susa station. There was also a lovely little restaurant /Pizzeria - 'Cernaia 31' opposite the hotel - ideal for the weary traveller arriving in the evening! The hotel would certainly be our first choice if in the future we need an overnight stay in Turin.

Room Tip: Ask for room 118!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night in the middle of a trip to Milan and were very impressed. We arrived having left our passports in the safe of our Milan hotel. This could have been a real problem,but the staff did not make a fuss and simply offered to contact the Milan hotel for the relevant details, saving us a lot of angst. We were in room 122 which was a really good size, with a comfy bed and a welcome bathtub where we could ease ou tired limbs after a long session sightseeing. It was walkable into the centre or just around the corner you could get bus 55 or56 or tram 13. There were also a few bars and restaurants close at hand. As others have said Port Susa rail station was right there too. Breakfast offered a range of hot and cold choices.

There is lots to do in the city. To reach tHe Egyptian museum you just need to turn left on exiting the hotel and keep walking! The cinema museum looked good too, pity we'd left it to Monday to visit since all museums close on a Monday. We did the hop on hop off bus tour of the central area. At 20 euros it's not cheap but we were time limited and it was a good way to get an overview of the city. By the main stop there was a fabulous ice cream parlour where I had the most sublime ice cream ever - sold as orange it was actually tangerine. Had the place been open the morning we left I'd have gone and ordered exactly the same again. My partner had two different chocolate flavours and also thought they were delicious.
We like the look of Turin better than we did Milan. We would like to visit the city again and if we do so we shall head straight for Hotel Dock again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This 3 star hotel is very convenient for the Porta Susa railway station only about 200 meters away. The room we stayed in was room 118 on the first floor that was a corner room with a double balcony overlooking the station. The breakfast is quite good with a selection of hot and cold plus fruit. The room was spacious with a large flat screen TV however there was no English speaking amongst the hundreds available. The hotel reception area could do with a revamp as it is not very welcoming with the current decor
If the hotel reads my review please rectify this situation with the TV as we hope to return next year and your neighbour hotel Diplomatic at least as Sky Sport available which we at least was able to understand when we stayed there in August

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Diplomatic
#48 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#29 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#19 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Artua & Solferino
Hotel Artua & Solferino
#69 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Centro
Hotel Alpi Resort
Hotel Alpi Resort
#33 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dock Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dock Milano

Address: Via Cernaia, 46, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dock Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Dock Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dock Milano Hotel
Dock Milano Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dock Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.