We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Save Saved
You added Hotel Dock Milano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Dock Milano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cernaia, 46, 10122 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 129 hotels in Turin
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

this hotel has a great location to go every where in Turin (about 15 mns to the historic center of Turin)... it's 2 mns walk the Porta Susa Train & metro Station & the bus stop...where you can take the bus to the must visited place is the Juventus Stadium...
The Staffs are so friendly & the Breakfast is good..
My room was too small, but i don't care... I passed all the day visiting this lovely city..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    263
    88
    21
    7
See reviews for
77
146
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good room in a beautiful building within the arcades of this amazing city. The reception staff were very welcoming - when being given a city map, we were shown the location of the hotel and the major sites. A good night's sleep and good value for money for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were welcomed by a very friendly staff but we cannot help but notice his colleague who was speaking loudly and rather a bit scary. The corridor leading to our room had a very strong, overpowering smell which was really unpleasant. These made me think our stay wouldn't be as nice but alas, our room was actually very spacious and homey. The kids loved it! It only took us a 15-min. walk to get to Piazza Castello and the rest of the beautiful attractions in Turin. We had a very hearty breakfast the following morning, shame we're only staying for 1 night. Secure self-parking which is a 5-min. walk away from the hotel. Would have been a disadvantage if we had to carry a lot of luggages.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

very close to Porta Susa station and at the start of the covered walkway that goes all the way to the Palazzo Castella. We paid £100 for a twin room for 2 nights including breakfast and the room was comfortable with a good shower room. Breakfast is 7-10 and fairly basic but not all of the items are replaced when they run out so go early. Rooms were basic and the air-conditioning is noisy. Safe didn't work properly. Beds were relatively comfortable. TV had no British speaking channels. Reception Staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast staff less so. But overall for the money and the convenience of the location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights in this hotel in the middle of August on our first visit to Turin. The Dock Milano was selected primarily due to its location - we flew into Milan Malpensa and took the 2 hourly direct bus to Turin - the bus stop is opposite the hotel, and also the favourable reviews on tripadvisor. It is approx. a 25 minute walk from the hotel to the city centre (or 7/8 minute tram journey) though the style of architecture of the buildings in the centre of Turin means that the vast majority of pavements are under cover providing shelter from the elements (be it sun or rain).

Our room was situated on the first floor overlooking the Via Cernaia but we experienced very little street noise. The room was clean (an essential point), spacious and comfortable with a fridge, safe and TV (no English speaking channels). The toilet / shower room was also clean and functional.
Breakfast was a hot / cold buffet and was perfectly acceptable. All the hotel personnel we encountered were friendly and helpful. We certainly found no problems whatsoever during our stay and would certainly recommend this hotel as good value for money. As a previous reviewer stated there are not many restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but we ate twice at the Cernaia 31 restaurant across the Via Cernaia from the hotel and found it to be excellent value.

On a general point this was our first visit to the city - we have visited all the other major Italian cities (some many times) - and we were very impressed with Turin. The city does not appear to "sell itself" as a tourist destination but it has interesting museums and beautiful piazzas and is not expensive - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice as a stop over on a tour of Italy and on the way back through to France.
It is very convenient for Porto Susa Station virtually across the road. The rooms are clean and tidy with a decent shower they are not very big but have everything you need. There is free wifi also available and the breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We had to leave early on both occasions and they provided breakfast for us an hour earlier which was very much appreciated.
The price was also very good I would definitely stay again if in Torino.
We couldn't find much in the way of choice for restaurants nearby but the Hotels recommendation for the one across the road Cerenai 31 was very good and the Hotel will give you a card for a 10% discount.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was great value on a recent trip to Turin. It was within walking distance of the main city centre, was right beside the main train station, and had excellent offsite parking facilities that you can get access to upon check-in. The air conditioning meant that the room was comfortable at all times and the beds were grand for a few nights (lets face it, no hotel bed is like your own!!). One benefit was the fact that a 10minute walk got you to the main Piazzas in the centre of city, and almost all of the walk is under a pedestrian walkway so even if it rains, you can traverse the entire city from Hotel door to Rivers edge without a drop on your head... The breakfast in the morning was lovely, simple but tasty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Dock Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dock Milano

Also Known As:
Dock Milano Hotel
Dock Milano Turin
Address: Via Cernaia, 46, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Turin
#25 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dock Milano 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Dock Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dock Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.