We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge, Clean, not a Novotel, Best Western, etc” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour to your Saves list
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Carlo Felice, 60, 10121 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge, Clean, not a Novotel, Best Western, etc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

A great old-school hotel. Our 'comfort double' was the size of an apartment, with at least 4m ceiling height, floor to ceiling windows and french doors opening onto a small terrace, a massive bathroom, etc. It was great, with a kind of faded grand old hotel feel. But spotlessly clean, great bed, little noise, friendly staff. Why pay more for a postage-stamp sized room in a business hotel?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    154
    74
    19
    9
See reviews for
41
111
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stay there for 3 nights. Overall the room is good, and even number rooms are face to the main street, the little balcony is so nice. The bed is ok, the worst is the bathroom, everytime is flooding after the shower. However, the location is no complain. 5 mins to supermarket, downstairs are main shopping area. From airport take the bus is less than Euro10. Take taxi is under Euro40. Next is the main train terminal to another city in Italy. Very convenience....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed one night here in transit from France. Great location and easy to find with metro and train basically just a few steps away. Very old world. We had a nice size room with large bathroom. Pleasant walk to the centre with amazing squares and buildings to explore. Great little restaurants around.
Breakfast was very nice, fresh and plentiful with great coffee. Free wifi was a bonus.
Only downside was the carpet needed a really good vacuum, which was a shame as the rest of the room and bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Here you feel real charm of the old Italy. Room was big and ceilings high, with balcony overlooking a beautiful square with the fountain. Hotel is just 200 m from the central station! At the same time you do not hear any trains. Easy walk to the historical center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

A classic hotel with rooms in different sizes and with a wonderful location.
Our room was clean and spotless, and with a inspiring view over the Piazza, where we could follow tha daily life.
The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
We enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony and it was nice and differentiated.
Good stay for fair price - and there is free internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here for 6 days and what this hotel lacks in facilities is more than made up for by its location, we were able to walk everywhere. The hotel is a bit dated but not lacking in charm.Our room was very small, the bathroom tiny, the shower a bit antiquated,but it was spotless and served our purpose and was good value for what we paid. We had a front facing room, on the 4th floor, overlooking the park. It did get quite noisy at times, but if we closed the windows and shutters the room got very warm as we had no air con. The maid was in every day and changed the towels, and made up the beds. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and more than adequate. The staff were pleasant enough and we would stay here again, but would upgrade to a larger room. Turin is great for a city break, loads to see and do, plenty of shops though very expensive, and many nice cafe bars and restaurants and we would reccomend both this hotel and Turin

Room Tip: Ask for a large room that does not look out to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I chose to stay in this hotel because it's a mid-budget option next to the central train station, Torino Porta Nuova. I was not dissappointed. It took me 5 minutes to walk out from the train and find the hotel. I could walk everywhere in Torino from the hotel.

A bit old style hotel but with some charm. Single room was nice and the local price for the day even lower than what I paid over the internet, so that's something to think about if you don't mind arriving without a booking, it didn't apply to me though. Room was ok, not big not small but unfortunately, a bit too warm so I had to sleep with open windows and endure the noise from the busy street, but that was possible because I was on the 4th floor. Wifi worked without problems in room, the same than shower and hot water.

Breakfast had a nice variety of options and was quite a nice surprise for me, having got used to the bread-only type of breakfast common in Italy. Reception staff was a bit stiff and could benefit of a bit of a friedlier outlook but were always attentive and courteous, nonetheless.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel Gran Mogol
Hotel Gran Mogol
#40 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Concord Hotel
#46 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#19 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor
Centro
Ibis Styles Torino Porta Nuova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour

Address: Piazza Carlo Felice, 60, 10121 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma e Rocca Cavour Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.