We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old charm in the right place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour

Save Saved
You added Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Carlo Felice, 60, 10121 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 128 hotels in Turin
Kiev
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Old charm in the right place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Here you feel real charm of the old Italy. Room was big and ceilings high, with balcony overlooking a beautiful square with the fountain. Hotel is just 200 m from the central station! At the same time you do not hear any trains. Easy walk to the historical center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    137
    61
    16
    7
See reviews for
32
85
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

A classic hotel with rooms in different sizes and with a wonderful location.
Our room was clean and spotless, and with a inspiring view over the Piazza, where we could follow tha daily life.
The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
We enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony and it was nice and differentiated.
Good stay for fair price - and there is free internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here for 6 days and what this hotel lacks in facilities is more than made up for by its location, we were able to walk everywhere. The hotel is a bit dated but not lacking in charm.Our room was very small, the bathroom tiny, the shower a bit antiquated,but it was spotless and served our purpose and was good value for what we paid. We had a front facing room, on the 4th floor, overlooking the park. It did get quite noisy at times, but if we closed the windows and shutters the room got very warm as we had no air con. The maid was in every day and changed the towels, and made up the beds. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and more than adequate. The staff were pleasant enough and we would stay here again, but would upgrade to a larger room. Turin is great for a city break, loads to see and do, plenty of shops though very expensive, and many nice cafe bars and restaurants and we would reccomend both this hotel and Turin

Room Tip: Ask for a large room that does not look out to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I chose to stay in this hotel because it's a mid-budget option next to the central train station, Torino Porta Nuova. I was not dissappointed. It took me 5 minutes to walk out from the train and find the hotel. I could walk everywhere in Torino from the hotel.

A bit old style hotel but with some charm. Single room was nice and the local price for the day even lower than what I paid over the internet, so that's something to think about if you don't mind arriving without a booking, it didn't apply to me though. Room was ok, not big not small but unfortunately, a bit too warm so I had to sleep with open windows and endure the noise from the busy street, but that was possible because I was on the 4th floor. Wifi worked without problems in room, the same than shower and hot water.

Breakfast had a nice variety of options and was quite a nice surprise for me, having got used to the bread-only type of breakfast common in Italy. Reception staff was a bit stiff and could benefit of a bit of a friedlier outlook but were always attentive and courteous, nonetheless.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Seems a bit faded at first glance, but the rooms were very large, more like a suite, acres of space.

The breakfast area was a bit old fashioned.

Good value for the centre

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed for 1 night in november.
The hotel is located just across the street from the most important train station (Porta Nuova) and it is also right at the start of via Roma. There are several cafes and shops along the street, starting right next to the hotel. Excellent locacion! We had a view to Piazza Carlo Felice
The rooms are a bit old, but very well preserved. It has tv, fridge, room service, a big bathroom.
Our rate included a buffet breakfast. It was delicious! Many kinds of bread, cheese, coffe. It also included eggs, sausage and ham!
Since we rented a car, we asked at check-in if they still had a place left for us to park the car (no reservation in advance can be made). Fortunately, they had place for a small car and it was €18 the night until check-out time (11 am - 12 pm).
The staff also kept our luggage in storage until we finally left Turin (around 5 pm).
We would deffinetely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to Piazza Carlo Felice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

The room was basic (2nd floor), but very fine for the price. Nice bathroom, close to station. Yes I would return as it was good value.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inside overlooking inner courtyard,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour

Address: Piazza Carlo Felice, 60, 10121 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 128 hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma e Rocca Cavour Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.