We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel so so location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nizza, 28, 10125 Turin, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Carson City
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel so so location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Having our vacation disrupted by the General strike in Italy, we decided to spend two days in Turin. Chose this hotel on line. The staff was wonderful the room large and clean. Nice shower. We had a room over looking the train tracks, but because the trains weren't running it was no problem;-) . The breakfast had some tasty baked goods and there many choices. The only downside , in my opinion, was the location. It was a hike to the train station as well as the historical city center.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    111
    37
    8
    2
See reviews for
22
99
13
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights with well appointed rooms, great breakfasts, very competent staff, generous wine selection and good price. Couple hundred meters to the Metro line. Evolving neighborhood. Would go back.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay and mentioned our breakfast. We have recently implemented it with some regional delicacies as Piedmontese salami, Toma cheese and locally produced honey. Using our products, including our selection of Piedmontese and Italian wines and spirits, we are committed to create a unique experience for our guests.
San Salvario, our area, is a historic neighborhood a few minutes walking away from the city centre. What makes it so significant is the great mixture between old and new “torinesi” citizens. Not easy to make your mind up with so many options: sipping some vermouth (Turin aromatized wine), tasting some Peruvian “cheviche”, Piedmontese “bollito misto” or an “Hamburger Gourmet”.
Mr Stephen, we look forward seeing you soon and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Executive and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nes-ziona Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and helpfull.As I said my room was very small. The bathroom is very spacious and well equipped . The lobby isn't very exciting. The free Wi-Fi works very good.Breakfast was good specially the cappuccino.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for pointing out our recently refurbished bathrooms.
We hope you enjoyed the raindance showers and the lighted make-up mirrors.
We are glad you appreciated our cappuccino, freshly prepared by Alessandra and Luca.
Regarding your room size, we have to mention your stay was through a group reservation during a very high occupancy time.
These reasons didn’t give us the chance to upgrade you, procedure we tend to do most of the time.
We hope to see you again soon in our beautiful city, and show you all the details connected to Turin’s architecture our lobby has got.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarschot, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival, check in was very efficient, reception staff very helpful, explaining about the area, the restaurants nearby, offering to call ahead to see whether there was a table available... The reception area is very inviting, nicely furbished, and so are the spacious & comfortable rooms.

A metro station is nearby, a 15' walk brings you to the shopping area, Museo Egizio,... &
Torino Porta Nuova railway station is 10.

The breakfast buffet is one of the most extended that I have ever seen, the breakfast area is also spacious & full of light.

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words about our buffet, lobby and location.

As you mentioned, we are really central: from Marconi metro station (just 2 minutes walking away) you can easily reach all the main city sights.

We hope to see you again soon, as Turin is approaching a very exciting year: the “Holy Shroud” exhibition, Turin as 2015 European capital, the inauguration of the New Egyptian Museum and do not forget 2015 Milan Expo is just 1 hour away.

best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel itself is quite ok; good beds, quiet and clean. Dunno about the staff, but they gladly helped us book a taxi (which is all that we asked for). A bit too expensive. Breakfast wasn't all that great, Italian food is fantastic and the breakfast was just average. No orange juice was a bit strange.
The area across the street is a bit shabby, if you are female you should probably be a bit careful. But we just loved that area (San Salvario), it's full of bars and small restaurants. We found a real gem where you could have a glass of wine for 7eur and full access to a buffe of Italian food (I.e. fantastic food). It's a 10 minute walk to the center, so if you're in the hood for shopping, there's probably better hotels to choose from.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We may have helped you for more than just ordering a taxi, and (potentially) that could have bestowed more accurate notions regarding our facilities and products, including our orange juice which is freshly squeezed for our guests (not just left on the buffet getting warm or watery with melted ice). We believe you wouldn’t have judged our rates as “expensive” but suitable for a 4 stars Plus city centre hotel.
Sparkling to know you experienced a typcal Turin “apericena”: it’s not just an original idea of a creative barman, but a city tradition getting more and more popular. And we are lucky to have some of the best venues to taste it within a few minutes walk…give a try to our local vermouthery and you won’t regret it!
Besides the design, cleaning and facilities, what makes the difference in a hotel is service and people: talk to us next time and you may reconsider your impressions and learn more on how much Turin has to offer.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We arrived having had a flat on our rental car and my purse stolen while we were changing the tire! The staff were wonderful, so helpful. We were assisted every step of the way in reporting to the police and contacting the Consulate to replace our passports. The staff made this traumatic experience so much easier. They were very busy but took the time to give us personal service. The hotel was spotless, the rooms spacious and the breakfast extensive and delicious. There was even Prosecco to welcome you to the city. It was very close to the train station which made it easy to get a taxi and a Metro station.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are really sorry you had to go through such an unfortunate experience. All members of staff do their best to welcome you in our city, therefore we really had to get rid of this initial “bad luck” and make the most of your stay with us.
Thank you for mentioning our cleaning standard, which is definitely a crucial detail for us, and our breakfast buffet, a very significant element for a pleasureful stay.

We look forward welcoming you again with a lovely glass of bubbly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangasala, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Very nice and clean basic hotel, a very quiet one. The staff was very friendly and everything worked out smoothly. Easy to arrive by car, parking hall provided. The breakfast was a good one, a continental one (with prosecco!)

The only disadvantage was the shabby area because of the closeness of the railway station. Via Nizza is really not a nice street to walk on, would not feel safe to walk there alone in the evening. The city centrum was very close though, and also the closest metro station.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Thank you for your time writing this review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, but we are slightly puzzled about you describing the hotel as “basic”. Our facilities and standard awarded us as member of the “Best Western Plus”, distinguished from the classic “Best Western” exactly for a higher service provided. You may have missed our roof-top lounge jacuzzi, gym, wide range of wines, beers and spirits offered in our bar, local delicacies on our breakfast buffet, internal parking and, as a reason more for you to come back and see us again, will be opening soon a wellness area with hot tub and sauna!
Via Nizza is part of San Salvario neighborhood, which is a historic area featured by a multiethnic population, with plenty of restaurants and trattorias as well as kebab shops and wine bars. Having Turin nearly 1 million people, it may happen to come across a very diverse society which, to a certain extent, may be perceived as “unsafe”, but giving another glance at it under the right perspective is the key to approach a fantastic melting pot with all its potential. Old Turin traditions are getting mixed with African, South American and Eastern European heritages, and its result is a not to be missed opportunity for all our guests.
We will be happy to show you around next time you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites

Address: Via Nizza, 28, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Turin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#17 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive hotel is a magnificent high-tech building conceived for both short and long stay. It is located in the heart of Turin and it is the perfect accommodation facility for both business and leisure guests. The Executive hotel has 40 suites and 35 deluxe rooms and they are all fully equipped in order to make your stay, whether long or short, pleasant and convenient. The public areas, enriched with classy details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Residence Turin
Executive Residence Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.