We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Strategic Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nizza, 28, 10125 Turin, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 128 hotels in Turin
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Strategic Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and great value for money. No complaints at all would stay again. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Room was excellent size and was clean and well equipped.
I never seen such clean hotel in my entire life. There isn't even water marks on the mirror or shower door.
the breakfast buffet is simply unbelievably rich and international! Perfect location 1 minute from the metro station and less than 10 minutes walking from the Main Street of Turin. Will stay again next time

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    98
    33
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
73
12
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

They are doing construction but it is not noisy. It is about 10-15 minutes walk from the frint of the station where the airport bus lets you off. DO NOT take a taxi from the turin airport to the city as it will cost 80 Euro. The bus is downstairs at street level as you exit the airport.
The hotels breakfast was good. Internet was fine. I enjoyed opening the windows to get fresh air as the temerature guage was a little off in the room. There are other hotels closer to shopping but this is ok if your on a budget.

Room Tip: there is a pool on the roof but i did not use it. A few good restaurants on the same street for lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

OK, the title is a bit mean, but the hotel is in the middle of a building site and the late night staff were rude and unhelpful. I arrived with my colleague at 11pm. She asked - in her no doubt strong Sicilian accent - where we could find something to eat at this late hour. "You're not in Sicily now love, this is Turin and here we go to bed at a decent hour!" (my translation)Well!

In the end we called a taxi and the driver took us to a perfectly decent restaurant not too far away that was open and busy at midnight.

The surroundings of the hotel are shabby even in the daylight and the entrance is difficult to find - at the end of a passage through the building works. To be fair the rooms are clean and well designed, the breakfast is good and generous and the price we paid for the rooms very reasonable. Maybe it will seem better once the works are completed.

But I'm sure that you can do better in Turin and next time I will endeavor to do so.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Near the main trai station, in a slightly seedy area, but close to many good eateries and a short walk to the town's main shopping drag. Hotel staff were excellent and the breakfast was really good. The outside has a lot of work going on, so you have a bit of a sorry looking Executive Hotel sign hanging from the scaffold, which wasn't the most promising. The interior is good though. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a suit (really just a slightly bigger room with a small sofa). Could have benefited from a few more international channels on the tv, but apart from that quite comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here just for one night. The hotel is right above Marconi metro stop, so it's easy to get to, and is on the longest road in Torino. Service was very sharp and the room I got was larger than I had expected. I would definitely return here and think it was a good value for the money, and a very respectable location. It is currently under construction in front but this doesn't affect access. I paid 90 Euros which included breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is under construction and looks from the outside that it is unfinished. The inside is compact. The rooms are OK sized but on the 6th floor the WiFi is crap and keeps cutting out. The hotel features the worlds smallest elevators which accommodate one person at a time. Parking is 17.50 Euros per day. Steep, very very steep. The parking garage is underground in Hades down a tight spiral driveway. Several of the cars in the basement are covered with a thick layer of dust which cuts down on the available parking. Breakfast is a joke at 9.50 Euro's. I've seen better selection at cheap hotels. No alarm clock in the rooms? The air conditioner in my room cannot cope late afternoon and so the room is stuffy. The area around the hotel is dangerous to walk through. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
normally the guest reviews are a great opportunity for dialogue and worthy of a detailed response, especially on the criticism. your comments are useless and destructive. I point out for example that in the 4/5 stars hotels the wake up call is done by a dedicated attendant ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our rooms were small but very comfortable and well designed. The breakfast was excellent. We were there for the world masters games and unfortunately the air conditioning was not working but everything else was perfect! I especially would like to complement the gentlemen at the desk that saw to our every need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites

Address: Via Nizza, 28, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Turin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#20 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive hotel is a magnificent high-tech building conceived for both short and long stay. It is located in the heart of Turin and it is the perfect accommodation facility for both business and leisure guests. The Executive hotel has 40 suites and 35 deluxe rooms and they are all fully equipped in order to make your stay, whether long or short, pleasant and convenient. The public areas, enriched with classy details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Residence Turin
Executive Residence Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.