We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nizza, 28, 10125 Turin, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Turin
UK
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Near the main trai station, in a slightly seedy area, but close to many good eateries and a short walk to the town's main shopping drag. Hotel staff were excellent and the breakfast was really good. The outside has a lot of work going on, so you have a bit of a sorry looking Executive Hotel sign hanging from the scaffold, which wasn't the most promising. The interior is good though. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a suit (really just a slightly bigger room with a small sofa). Could have benefited from a few more international channels on the tv, but apart from that quite comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    99
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
20
84
12
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here just for one night. The hotel is right above Marconi metro stop, so it's easy to get to, and is on the longest road in Torino. Service was very sharp and the room I got was larger than I had expected. I would definitely return here and think it was a good value for the money, and a very respectable location. It is currently under construction in front but this doesn't affect access. I paid 90 Euros which included breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is under construction and looks from the outside that it is unfinished. The inside is compact. The rooms are OK sized but on the 6th floor the WiFi is crap and keeps cutting out. The hotel features the worlds smallest elevators which accommodate one person at a time. Parking is 17.50 Euros per day. Steep, very very steep. The parking garage is underground in Hades down a tight spiral driveway. Several of the cars in the basement are covered with a thick layer of dust which cuts down on the available parking. Breakfast is a joke at 9.50 Euro's. I've seen better selection at cheap hotels. No alarm clock in the rooms? The air conditioner in my room cannot cope late afternoon and so the room is stuffy. The area around the hotel is dangerous to walk through. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
normally the guest reviews are a great opportunity for dialogue and worthy of a detailed response, especially on the criticism. your comments are useless and destructive. I point out for example that in the 4/5 stars hotels the wake up call is done by a dedicated attendant ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our rooms were small but very comfortable and well designed. The breakfast was excellent. We were there for the world masters games and unfortunately the air conditioning was not working but everything else was perfect! I especially would like to complement the gentlemen at the desk that saw to our every need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

we where for the world master games for 2 weeks. lovely hotel, huge rooms, spectacular breakfast, very helpful people, perfect position near the metrostation marconi and the railway station. we were very happy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

An overnight trip to Turin for a quick visit for a personal religious pilgrimage. I chose the hotel for its proximity to the Porta Nuova station. It's about a 1 km hike -- not exactly right across the way, but worth it. The room was chic, clean, efficient. Everything worked. The bed was comfy. There were ample power outlets for various electronics. The free wifi was among the best I've encountered in hotel rooms. The staff was friendly. I had a few hours to kill before my train when I was leaving, and I hung out in the lobby of the hotel. They pointed me to the a table in the bar with a coffee machine and free cakes. The buffet breakfast in the morning was ample and delicious - lots of options, Italian as well as continental (I think I chose a rate that included the b'fast). I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We found the staff friendly and helpful , the room was clean a reasonable size and quiet. The breakfast was excellent a great way to start the day. The location is an easy walk from the train station , a bit away from the city centre which makes it more affordable. The area around the hotel is not the most desirable at night so catching a taxi home ( not costly) was preferred. However would recommend the hotel and we would use this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites

Address: Via Nizza, 28, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Turin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#24 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive hotel is a magnificent high-tech building conceived for both short and long stay. It is located in the heart of Turin and it is the perfect accommodation facility for both business and leisure guests. The Executive hotel has 40 suites and 35 deluxe rooms and they are all fully equipped in order to make your stay, whether long or short, pleasant and convenient. The public areas, enriched with classy details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Residence Turin
Executive Residence Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.