We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel near the train station and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nizza, 28, 10125 Turin, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Deals
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel near the train station and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here just for one night. The hotel is right above Marconi metro stop, so it's easy to get to, and is on the longest road in Torino. Service was very sharp and the room I got was larger than I had expected. I would definitely return here and think it was a good value for the money, and a very respectable location. It is currently under construction in front but this doesn't affect access. I paid 90 Euros which included breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    132
    39
    8
    2
See reviews for
26
119
15
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lapeer, Michigan
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is under construction and looks from the outside that it is unfinished. The inside is compact. The rooms are OK sized but on the 6th floor the WiFi is crap and keeps cutting out. The hotel features the worlds smallest elevators which accommodate one person at a time. Parking is 17.50 Euros per day. Steep, very very steep. The parking garage is underground in Hades down a tight spiral driveway. Several of the cars in the basement are covered with a thick layer of dust which cuts down on the available parking. Breakfast is a joke at 9.50 Euro's. I've seen better selection at cheap hotels. No alarm clock in the rooms? The air conditioner in my room cannot cope late afternoon and so the room is stuffy. The area around the hotel is dangerous to walk through. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
normally the guest reviews are a great opportunity for dialogue and worthy of a detailed response, especially on the criticism. your comments are useless and destructive. I point out for example that in the 4/5 stars hotels the wake up call is done by a dedicated attendant ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our rooms were small but very comfortable and well designed. The breakfast was excellent. We were there for the world masters games and unfortunately the air conditioning was not working but everything else was perfect! I especially would like to complement the gentlemen at the desk that saw to our every need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

we where for the world master games for 2 weeks. lovely hotel, huge rooms, spectacular breakfast, very helpful people, perfect position near the metrostation marconi and the railway station. we were very happy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

An overnight trip to Turin for a quick visit for a personal religious pilgrimage. I chose the hotel for its proximity to the Porta Nuova station. It's about a 1 km hike -- not exactly right across the way, but worth it. The room was chic, clean, efficient. Everything worked. The bed was comfy. There were ample power outlets for various electronics. The free wifi was among the best I've encountered in hotel rooms. The staff was friendly. I had a few hours to kill before my train when I was leaving, and I hung out in the lobby of the hotel. They pointed me to the a table in the bar with a coffee machine and free cakes. The buffet breakfast in the morning was ample and delicious - lots of options, Italian as well as continental (I think I chose a rate that included the b'fast). I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We found the staff friendly and helpful , the room was clean a reasonable size and quiet. The breakfast was excellent a great way to start the day. The location is an easy walk from the train station , a bit away from the city centre which makes it more affordable. The area around the hotel is not the most desirable at night so catching a taxi home ( not costly) was preferred. However would recommend the hotel and we would use this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Hotel has a pleasant reception area, full of Buddah statues placed on shelves and on various corners, and staff are very welcoming. At time of check-in, our rooms were not ready but the concierge was really quick at finding two other rooms for us. My room was quite spacious, although a little smell came from the bathroom and the doors were quite squeaky. Bed was comfortable and the room, at the first floor, was provided with tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast room is located in the basement, but the lightening is clever and it gives the impression of being naturally lit. The buffet is varied, providing a wide choice of savoury and sweet food all fresh and tasty. Because of its location near the Lingotto Congress Center, the hotel has a rather cosmopolitan feel, I heard guests speaking in English, French and German and the staff is able to respond to everyone with the same friendly politeness. The Hotel has a private parking lot but I suggest coming by train (only few minutes away from Porta Nuova station) and move around town by subway (nearest tube station only a couple of hundred yards) or bicycle (the town hall provides bicycle hiring all over the city). When I left, I forgot one USB drive in my room and the reception called me to let me know and arranged a courier pick up to send it back to me. I found it irresistibly nice and not at all to be taken for granted. Although I only stayed at the hotel for two nights, I would strongly recommend it as a good place to stay either if you’re in Turin for business or vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites

Address: Via Nizza, 28, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Turin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#13 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive hotel is a magnificent high-tech building conceived for both short and long stay. It is located in the heart of Turin and it is the perfect accommodation facility for both business and leisure guests. The Executive hotel has 40 suites and 35 deluxe rooms and they are all fully equipped in order to make your stay, whether long or short, pleasant and convenient. The public areas, enriched with classy details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Residence Turin
Executive Residence Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.