We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Miramonti

Save Saved
You added Residence Miramonti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Miramonti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Derna 238, 10154 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 128 hotels in Turin
Lyon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice hotel!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I passed one night with my family in this residence and it wasn't bad at all, the staff was nice and i really love their breakfast. for the price i think it's really a good deal 2 adults and 2 children we paid 50€ breakfast included. i will surely go there again even if i didn't appreciate the fact that they joined 2 small beds to make one big bed it wasn't really comfortable. however the room was very big and also the wifi connection was very bad in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    53
    47
    14
    13
See reviews for
39
25
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hockinson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This last August, 8 of us stayed in 2 rooms that had 4 beds. We were there for a 10 day soccer tournament for the World Masters Games. There were several other teams that stayed there as well. Half of our team stayed at a B & B about 20 miles out of town. They did not have as good experience as we did simply because we had air conditioning, free breakfast, free Wifi. The rooms were okay, but frankly we spent very little time there.
The access into the city center was very easy, we never had any trouble finding parking close by. The resturant next door was very good and there is a market down about 2 blocks. The staff was very helpful and friendly and they did speak enough english for us to ask general questions.
I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

bad bed, bad lighting. We stayed 2 weeks of the 3 months we needed to stay in Turin. The only good thing about the hotel is it is walking distance to a grocery store and beside this italian fantastic restaurant and a few minutes walk to a chinese resto.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked there the night before we went, it was the cheapest one near the Juve stadium and we didn't had time to look around for hotels and reviews so i was not expecting a lot for the money i paid. I was impressed, the rooms were very clean and very large, we were 2 adults and 3 children and we booked the quadruple room, I have to say i liked it a lot and the staff were very helpful and they also knew how to speak a little English when my Italian was becoming awful :) The only down i found is the lifts are very small that we were struggle to fit a wheelchair in and to get to the lifts you have 3 steps....All in all it was a nice stay and it was a nice place to rest after 15 hour drive from Wales !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

There were nice rooms available here with a stove and some pots and pans.
We were able to make our own meals most of the time.
The breakfast is quite an impressive spread.
Most times there was underground parking available, but once we had to park on the street.
There was Wifi available.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked here through expedia becouse there was free parking. When we arrived, they said, free parking on the street in front of the hotel, there was no indoor parking. As I complained a lot, the staff said, "ok, there is indoor parking", and showed me the way. Tricky place, they were not helpful to show the way.

Staff during the day does not speak a word of english or french or spanish. Not helpful, indeed very rude the lady that received us.

No help showing the way to tourist attractions.

No safe, even in the reception.

Rooms old but clean.

Lousy neighborhood, although near city center (about 4km, near public transportation).

Stay only in last case.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, British Virgin Islands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I paid only 34 euro for a single room. It is clean and kind of not well lighted though but I really had a good sleep... and it is not so far from the center (take Tram no. 4 from porta nuova). The breakfast is good... and the receptionist is really helpful and accommodating. He even lend to me the abductor for my laptop charger, which i forgot to return :))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Miramonti

Address: Piazza Derna 238, 10154 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 128 hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Miramonti 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has 115 rooms modernly furnished, refined and functionals, provided with all comforts to guarantee a pleasant and relaxing stay to its guests. offers a variety of contemporary accommodations like satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, direct-dial telephone, Free breakfast and Parking limited (surcharge) The position of the building, next to the Turin-Milan motorway, to the Juventus Stadium and to Caselle Airport, makes the Hotel Miramonti ans ideal site to visit Turin and its surrounds. The city center is easily reachable: it will take just 10 minutes by car or public transports, with a stop in front of the Hotel, to get to the heart of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Miramonti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.