We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramonti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miramonti to your Saves list
Hotel Miramonti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Derna 238, 10154 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Hockinson
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This last August, 8 of us stayed in 2 rooms that had 4 beds. We were there for a 10 day soccer tournament for the World Masters Games. There were several other teams that stayed there as well. Half of our team stayed at a B & B about 20 miles out of town. They did not have as good experience as we did simply because we had air conditioning, free breakfast, free Wifi. The rooms were okay, but frankly we spent very little time there.
The access into the city center was very easy, we never had any trouble finding parking close by. The resturant next door was very good and there is a market down about 2 blocks. The staff was very helpful and friendly and they did speak enough english for us to ask general questions.
I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    127
    101
    26
    17
See reviews for
94
64
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

bad bed, bad lighting. We stayed 2 weeks of the 3 months we needed to stay in Turin. The only good thing about the hotel is it is walking distance to a grocery store and beside this italian fantastic restaurant and a few minutes walk to a chinese resto.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked there the night before we went, it was the cheapest one near the Juve stadium and we didn't had time to look around for hotels and reviews so i was not expecting a lot for the money i paid. I was impressed, the rooms were very clean and very large, we were 2 adults and 3 children and we booked the quadruple room, I have to say i liked it a lot and the staff were very helpful and they also knew how to speak a little English when my Italian was becoming awful :) The only down i found is the lifts are very small that we were struggle to fit a wheelchair in and to get to the lifts you have 3 steps....All in all it was a nice stay and it was a nice place to rest after 15 hour drive from Wales !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

There were nice rooms available here with a stove and some pots and pans.
We were able to make our own meals most of the time.
The breakfast is quite an impressive spread.
Most times there was underground parking available, but once we had to park on the street.
There was Wifi available.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked here through expedia becouse there was free parking. When we arrived, they said, free parking on the street in front of the hotel, there was no indoor parking. As I complained a lot, the staff said, "ok, there is indoor parking", and showed me the way. Tricky place, they were not helpful to show the way.

Staff during the day does not speak a word of english or french or spanish. Not helpful, indeed very rude the lady that received us.

No help showing the way to tourist attractions.

No safe, even in the reception.

Rooms old but clean.

Lousy neighborhood, although near city center (about 4km, near public transportation).

Stay only in last case.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I paid only 34 euro for a single room. It is clean and kind of not well lighted though but I really had a good sleep... and it is not so far from the center (take Tram no. 4 from porta nuova). The breakfast is good... and the receptionist is really helpful and accommodating. He even lend to me the abductor for my laptop charger, which i forgot to return :))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Close to the Juventus Stadium with car. Very noisy and bright rooms. Breakfast was reasonable, not only cookies.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#22 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Hotel President
#62 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
B&B Hotel Torino
#50 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cairo
#32 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
San Salvario
Hotel Valentino du Parc
Hotel Valentino du Parc
#35 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Hotel Vittoriano
#31 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Address: Piazza Derna 238, 10154 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramonti 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Residence Miramonti is ideally located just a few km from Turin city centre and 2 km from the motorway going to Milan Expo, allowing quick and easy access around the city and to the surrounding areas. During your stay you can explore the wonderful city of Turin, a business and cultural centre located mainly on the west bank of the River Po. Main sights include the Palatine Towers, which are among the best preserved Roman remains in northern Italy, and the Mole Antonelliana, which houses the National Cinema Museum. During your stay you can keep in contact with friends, family, and colleagues using the hotel's wired internet hot-spot which is available throughout the hotel, free of charge. Juventus Stadium is easily accessible by bus or car in a few minutes by taking the avenue in front of the property. The Royal Palace of Venaria Reale is just 10 minutes by car as well as Caselle Airport. Borgo Dora is highly rated by guests for: romantic, ancient landmarks, churches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miramonti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.