We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramonti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miramonti to your Saves list
Hotel Miramonti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Derna 238, 10154 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 127 Hotels in Turin
wales uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked there the night before we went, it was the cheapest one near the Juve stadium and we didn't had time to look around for hotels and reviews so i was not expecting a lot for the money i paid. I was impressed, the rooms were very clean and very large, we were 2 adults and 3 children and we booked the quadruple room, I have to say i liked it a lot and the staff were very helpful and they also knew how to speak a little English when my Italian was becoming awful :) The only down i found is the lifts are very small that we were struggle to fit a wheelchair in and to get to the lifts you have 3 steps....All in all it was a nice stay and it was a nice place to rest after 15 hour drive from Wales !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    119
    95
    22
    15
See reviews for
85
59
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

There were nice rooms available here with a stove and some pots and pans.
We were able to make our own meals most of the time.
The breakfast is quite an impressive spread.
Most times there was underground parking available, but once we had to park on the street.
There was Wifi available.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked here through expedia becouse there was free parking. When we arrived, they said, free parking on the street in front of the hotel, there was no indoor parking. As I complained a lot, the staff said, "ok, there is indoor parking", and showed me the way. Tricky place, they were not helpful to show the way.

Staff during the day does not speak a word of english or french or spanish. Not helpful, indeed very rude the lady that received us.

No help showing the way to tourist attractions.

No safe, even in the reception.

Rooms old but clean.

Lousy neighborhood, although near city center (about 4km, near public transportation).

Stay only in last case.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I paid only 34 euro for a single room. It is clean and kind of not well lighted though but I really had a good sleep... and it is not so far from the center (take Tram no. 4 from porta nuova). The breakfast is good... and the receptionist is really helpful and accommodating. He even lend to me the abductor for my laptop charger, which i forgot to return :))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Close to the Juventus Stadium with car. Very noisy and bright rooms. Breakfast was reasonable, not only cookies.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I spent about two days in this hotel.
We booked 2 rooms for a gang of five, highest floor, with terrace.
First good impresion, clean and a little overrated but cozy.
Then we get out on the terrace - boy, was that a nice shot!
The panorama is overwhelming, though the building it is not exactly so tall, but still tall enough to get a perfect 180 view of the boulevard and plaza downstairs.
The terrace is spacious, just below the main roof, and is completely open-air but connected with each of the rooms.
We also got lucky with a splendid spring weather, sunny and warm. We enjoyed this at maximum!
This piece of memory made us decide that it was a nice stay, altough we kinda expected a little bit more in the beginning...
So whoever wanna share something like that, remember to book one of these rooms. The view is worth of money. And pick a camera ;)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We felt comfortable in our room which was clean as was the washroom/shower in the room. There was an excellent buffet breakfast in the basement with yummy cappucino especially brought to us by the waiter each morning.
The parking was free and entrance was at the side of the building and you went downstairs..it was a tight squeeze but it worked out.
Free Internet in lobby..
Good stay!

Room Tip: Comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#24 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Hotel President
#59 of 127 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
B&B Hotel Torino
#51 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cairo
#30 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Hotel Vittoriano
#35 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
San Salvario
Hotel Valentino du Parc
Hotel Valentino du Parc
#36 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Address: Piazza Derna 238, 10154 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramonti 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Residence Miramonti is ideally located just a few km from Turin city centre and 2 km from the motorway going to Milan Expo, allowing quick and easy access around the city and to the surrounding areas. During your stay you can explore the wonderful city of Turin, a business and cultural centre located mainly on the west bank of the River Po. Main sights include the Palatine Towers, which are among the best preserved Roman remains in northern Italy, and the Mole Antonelliana, which houses the National Cinema Museum. During your stay you can keep in contact with friends, family, and colleagues using the hotel's wired internet hot-spot which is available throughout the hotel, free of charge. Juventus Stadium is easily accessible by bus or car in a few minutes by taking the avenue in front of the property. The Royal Palace of Venaria Reale is just 10 minutes by car as well as Caselle Airport. Borgo Dora is highly rated by guests for: romantic, ancient landmarks, churches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miramonti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.