We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, extremely clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adalesia Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Adalesia Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XX Settembre 7, 10121 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Location, extremely clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in March, the place looks exactly as the pics you see on the website, extremely clean and brand new. Very friendly staff and central location! the rooms are spacious and refurbished recently. Breakfast was also good and served in our room :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIUSE82Torino, Direttore at Adalesia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
his judgment is really important for us! thank you for giving success to his stay at our hotel and we hope to host you soon!
thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    80
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
59
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The room was very spacious and clean and the location was quite central (but then again the city centre is very small and everything is within 10-15 walk max).

The receptionists didn't speak any English (with the exception of the lady who met us on the first day) and were quite rude (especially the guy who checked us out).

Also, there was no heating in the rooms (they only have it for a couple of hours centrally in the evening). It was the beginning of February and the temperature at night was below 0. The last thing one wants after the whole day spent outside in cold weather is to come back to a cold hotel room and go to bed wearing loads of layers.

Worst of all, the noise insulation is non-existant in this hotel. The walls are paper thin, we could hear people using the toilet, sneezing, coughing, talking and laughing at 3.30am. It was a nightmare, to be honest. On the top of it, our room (104) was facing the street with the noisy trams and buses that start at 6pm and finish at midnight.. There are traffic lights just outside the hotel, so the trams and buses were braking and starting to move again with all the related whistles, blows and noises. We tried using the ear plugs, but it didn't help, two sleepless nights and our city break ruined.

We definitely do not recommend this hotel.

Oh and don't get there breakfast service. It's some packed flight food which is a sin to serve in a city with such amazing food. It's served at the reception, by the entrance door. So you are better off getting your breakfast somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for the inside facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIUSE82Torino, Direttore at Adalesia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Google Translation
Caro Cliente,
spiacenti per la sua insoddisfazione, teniamo a precisare che effettivamente non tutto il nostro personale parla la lingua inglese, ma tutti i nostri collaboratori sono estremamente gentili e disponibili.

Quanto al riscaldamento, essendo centralizzato, prevede delle fasce orarie di accensione e delle altre di spegnimento;ed trovandosi all'hotel interno di un palazzo di antica costruzione,possiede pareti molto spesse in grado di trattenere a lungo il calore. Inoltre all'interno della nostra struttura, durante la stagione invernale, cerchiamo di mantenere una temperatura mai inferiore a 21/22 gradi.

La colazione è servita comodamente in camera, vista la mancanza effettiva di una sala colazione, o a richiesta del cliente nel nostro piccolo angolo bar. Ricordiamo che infatti è questo uno dei motivi che non permette al nostro hotel di classificarsi con più di una stella. Tuttavia cerchiamo di garantire un servizio che non sempre è richiesto alle strutture di pari categoria.

Ribadiamo il nostro dispiacere di non aver soddisfatto a pieno le sue esigenze e saremmo lieti di ospitarla nuovamente per garantirle un soggiorno all'altezza delle sue aspettative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Friendly staff, very clean rooms, free WiFi! Sky channels on TV. The hotel is situated in a central part just 2 minutes away from the Train station. Good value for money. Definitely better than I had expected form a 1 star hotel. Could not ask for more!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIUSE82Torino, Direttore at Adalesia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Customer,
very pleased to receive positive opinion from his living room!
Unfortunately the only star that characterizes us is not dependent on the quality ch offer but by the lack of common areas within the hotel!
We appreciate your giodizo and hopefully it will be helpful to other customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Close to train station , close to all piazzas in turin , fair brk fast , and friendly service .
Bathrooms are kept well clean , and rooms are very contemporary , tv with full sky channels all available

Very well indeed .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIUSE82Torino, Direttore at Adalesia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
we very much appreciate your kind review.
We are pleased to note that our service is appreciated by our customers SKY!
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed for three nights in this hotel and cannot complain at all. Rooms were kept tidy, free wifi, full sky hd cable tv and a modern look amongst others. Its 5min walk from Porta Nuova train station and from the main city centre.

Will recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIUSE82Torino, Direttore at Adalesia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guests,
We are really happy to know that your stay at our guest house and not live up to his expectations.
Therefore I hope to have you back as our guest soon and renewal thanks to all the staff for the estimate and the preference
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Small hotel with an excellent location close to the main railway station and walking distance to main attractions (Piazza Castello etc) and the historic part of the city. Excellent management staff, the room and bathroom were very clean and we had an inside room which was very quiet although a bit small (we noticed the other rooms were larger but we had requested the quietest room possible and it seems it just happened to be also the smallest!). We booked with Booking.com and our deal did not include breakfast so we cannot comment on that. Everything was fine and we managed to get a metered parking spot very close by (ca 70 m, cost Euro 1.50 p/hr, free midnight to 8am) without any time limit which severed well for our overnight stay. A very easy and pleasant experience - we would happily return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter as there is a tram on the street below - but read other reviews as this may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIUSE82Torino, Direttore at Adalesia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Customer,
with great pleasure we read his review, gratified by his great satisfaction.
Indeed, we have tried to satisfy his main requirement, giving you a room interior courtyard or as required.
The room cleaning for us is one of the essential points on which we are aiming at the most.
Breakfast is not included in the price asked for book from sites such as the one from which you have booked, but it is possible for a small fee, while it is included in the price for those who contact us directly.
Thank you, see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lawrenz, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

In the heart of Turin, this small hotel offers the best place to stay while you are on holiday or business in Turin. The very welcoming and very helpful owners continue to make your stay one you will remember. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped, clean and full with the basic needs one needs while you are on a holiday.

Above all the feeling that you are being cared is something that makes you return to Turin and stay in this hotel.

I highly recomend it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIUSE82Torino, Direttore at Adalesia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Noel F,
for us it is a pleasure to make our guests feel at home, making their stay as easy and complete as possible. Very pleased to hear that our staff has fully satisfied his aspirations, helping in the best way.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adalesia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adalesia Boutique Hotel

Address: Via XX Settembre 7, 10121 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Adalesia Boutique Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was completely renovated in 2011, offers a cutting-edge facility for the efficiency of services and the special attention given to the customer. These prestigious features allow you to qualify as a "Boutique". The location close to the heart of the historic center of Turin allows you to walk to the major attractions of our beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Adalesia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adalesia Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.