We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the centre of everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Continental Hotel to your Saves list
Continental Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Genova, 2, 10126 Turin, Italy (Nizza Millefonti)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€22 off room rate
Ranked #64 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In the centre of everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

a wonderful hotel ,in the centre of everything.
100 m from metro station
great personel,very good prices
few steps from various shopping malls
few steps from famous parks
free excellent wireless
I will definitely return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
23
27
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deer Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Title says it all. Really liked this place. Owner went out of his way to take care of us in every way. Decent rooms, decent breakfast, decent price. No problems and very convenient. A winner for me in every way. I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

The hotel has a nice location, only a few stops from the center and the bus stop is just across the street.
We have been welcomed by a nice guy who was helpful and answered our questions. However, the others who we have seen later were not so helpful or frindly. The room was a shoe box big and the third bed was literary a mattress onthe floor. It is offered as a triple room! The breakfast was scarce and we had to ask for it as the personnel was pretending we were not there.
The airconditioner was not working as well as the fridge. The Internet on the desktop at the reception desk was fast however we did not try the wireless. The hotel is something like two starts accommodation. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I stayed here with my mum for the ISU Figure Skating Championships this year. The hotel is clean and friendly, the showers are good and as hot as you like, the rooms are a little on the small side but that's because it's an old building.

On the first night the air conditioning in the room was broken so it was really hot but, we told the man on reception in the morning and he said he will move us to a different room while we are out that day. As promised, when we came back from the rink he had moved us and our things to a nicer room on the 5th floor. We didn't bring our laptops to Italy, so he logged us onto the computer in reception and allowed us to use that, he even made us coffee while we were on the net!! (wifi is free by the way)

The hotel is downtown which means it is quite noisy outside but if you sleep with your windows closed you can't hear it.

For those of you going to the Palavela, it is very accesible - about a 30 min walk down a straight road. We walked there and back every day. We didn't go to the centre of town.

There isn't a restaurant for dinner at the hotel but there is a nice Italian across the road - we ate there all 3 nights since it was so delicious. (seems popular with the locals too).

Ask reception to get you a taxi back to the airport and they will negotiate a good fixed rate for you. They have regular drivers which they use and it's cheaper than getting one elsewhere. The cars are very nice too.

We left our luggage behind reception for the day after we had checked out, and the cleaning staff even did a scan of the room and found things we had left behind.

All in all a nice little hotel which did the job, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2008

Overall I was very pleased with this hotel as the room was very spacious and with fine decor. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for good quality hotel compared with price.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Nizza Millefonti
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#8 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Hotel Cairo
#33 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
San Salvario
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#90 of 128 in Turin
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Hotel Valentino du Parc
Hotel Valentino du Parc
#35 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#3 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Hotel

Address: Via Genova, 2, 10126 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Nizza Millefonti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Continental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Continental, a three stars hotel, is located in Turin business district, conveniently close to the major congress centers of Lingotto Fiere and Torino Esposizioni. Musical and sports events take place at the Palaisozaki and the Oval Lingotto, the hotel is few steps away from the main hospital of Turin. The hotel, placed few steps from the historic center and the Valentino Park, is easily accessible from the main highways. With its 50 rooms elegantly furnished the Hotel Continental offers its guests the maximum comfort in a friendly environment. For families that love quiet but also for businessmen who need a place conveniently located in the city. The homely atmosphere allows a particular care for the guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Settimo Torinese

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.