We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, nice staff and a decent breakfast !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Turin City Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Turin City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Assietta, 3, 10128 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #74 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice room, nice staff and a decent breakfast !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

As usual arrived fairly late into the hotel. Staff on the front desk were very good and checked me quickly. Ate dinner in the restaurant - i was the only one in there but that's more to do with the lateness of my arrival. The food was good and cooked freshly. The room was comfortable with good facilities and working internet - which is a bonus. As with all hotel rooms, the air conditioning was temperamental and wouldnt alter temperature - however it was Ok if a bit warm for me. Breakfast in the morning was good, lots of choices and the staff were very pleasant without being fussy. All in all I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    96
    75
    25
    11
See reviews for
17
81
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

While this hotel had the convenience of a quite central location, we could not say much that was good about it. We could/t understand how it got a 5-star rating. It might be OK if you were travelling locally, had little luggage, and were only using the room for sleeping. The room was very dark and cramped. No room for two suitcases. Staff were neither helpful nor knowledgeable. (From the start to ask for the air-conditioning to be turned on despite arriving on a very hot day, and the only staff member at the front desk marked the location of the hotel in the wrong place.) Breakfast was sparse and unvarying. The whole place seemed to be run on the basis of what was good for the hotel, and not for the guests. We stayed at two Best Western hotels on the same trip (as comparable establishments), and the contrast couldn't have been greater. Stay away from this one, you can do a lot better.

Room Tip: Don't stay there at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Richard O,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our location.

However, We’re sorry you received service poor service fro our staff and for the poor breakfast selection. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was on a 3 days business trip to Turrino, and stayed at this nice hotel. It was very convenient and close to the subway station. Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in. However, breakfast could be improved.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were in Turin on business and our stay was very short. We spent only one night at this hotel, so our experience was somewhat limited. Not fans of dragging our heavy bags long distances, we appreciated very much the location of this hotel. If you arrive in Turin by train (Porta Nuova Station), this is a great hotel in which to stay. It is only steps away from the train station. Leaving the train, turn left in the station and exit the side door rather than the front entrance. The hotel is just across the street one short block off the main street. Our room was spacious, clean, and air conditioned; the staff were pleasant, helpful, and spoke English well; the bathrooms were large by European standards. The hotel is convenient to the center of Turin, in easy walking distance of all attractions. We had low expectations of this city and were very pleasantly surprised. Turin is a comparatively inexpensive place to visit with lots to see, some great restaurants, broad plazas, and interesting museums, all in proximity to this hotel. By the way, the little restaurant across the street from the hotel offered simple by very tasty faire for lunch. We would happily return to this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a relaxed central hotel, ideal for walking straight into the city centre, minutes away. Comfortable room and surprisingly spacious bathroom (although latter might vary). The airport bus stops a minute's walk away and takes about 40 mins at a fraction of a cab price - but when you arrive at Turin airport just log that the bus you need is opposite the main arrivals entrance, not as we first thought, in the actual bus station! All in all perfect base for a city break.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent, we got the Sadem bus from the airport and from where the bus stopped outside the porta nuova train station we could see the sign over the front door of the hotel.
The communal areas of the hotel were clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
I had booked a single room and when I checked in I was given a room that they claimed was a double (room 109). I was very pleased with this until I saw the room and realised that it wasn't really a double and I would have been very unhappy if I had booked a double and got that room because it was relatively small and the bed was only 4'6" wide; as a single it was comfortable enough.
The only real gripe I had with my room was that the air conditioning was incredibly noisy and didn't really cool the room sufficiently. This was a problem as it was 33 degrees C in the shade so good air conditioning is very high on the list of requirements.
Other members of the group I was with got much larger and better appointed rooms with good working air conditioning.
The breakfast was classic European fare; croissants, cake, bread, cured meats, cheese, cereals, fruit and a small amount of hot food, and you could help yourself to as much as you wanted.
I've stayed in far worse hotels and if I were to return to Turin I would consider returning but I would specify that I wanted one of the larger room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is really not a bad hotel, the area has many restaurants and bars. The rooms are typical european small and weird. Parking is underground, small and hard to find-park on the street. The staff is not really friendly.

Room Tip: all are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear tulsadave,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am glad you found our location commendable. I apologize for any inconvenience the staff may have caused. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Turin City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Address: Via Assietta, 3, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the friendly Holiday Inn Turin City Centre for a downtown location, steps from Via Roma and Turin's offices.Friendly smiles greet you when you arrive at the intimate Holiday Inn Turin City Centre in the heart of Turin. This convenient hotel is few steps from Porta Nuova station, where regular buses leave for the 40-minute trip to Turin Caselle Airport. Step out onto the elegant Via Roma, a 5-minute walk away, and follow the steps of Savoy dukes past Baroque boutiques to grand Piazza Castello.Turin's myriad downtown offices and business institutions are at your fingertips, like Torino Chamber of Commerce and Unione Industriali Torino, both under 2km away. Make this central hotel your base to reach Fiat's offices around Turin, including the head office 4km away. You can host events for up to 50 in our daylit, wireless Internet-connected meeting room.Mummies and statues of pharaohs are on display at the Egyptian Museum's priceless collection, 1.2km from Holiday Inn Turin City Centre. Step through the classic Renaissance portico of nearby San Giovanni Battista Cathedral to sneak a glimpse of the Holy Shroud replica. Your views will stretch to Olympian peaks from the top of brickwork Mole Antonelliana tower.Meet colleagues over martinis in our cosy bar before dining on fresh ravioli with views of the lush courtyard garden in Holiday Inn Turin City Centre's Camerana restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin City Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Turin City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.