We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concord Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Concord Hotel to your Saves list
Concord Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lagrange 47 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy (Formerly Atahotel Concord)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 127 Hotels in Turin
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location and great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Close to puerto novo station and a short walk to everything - ran from. Hotel along the river for miles.
Very clean and spacious, and helpful staff. Breakfast has everything - fruit, eggs and baked goods, and decent espresso.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    200
    82
    29
    12
See reviews for
51
131
26
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Firstly the positives as we had a great time in Turin. The Hotel is perfectly positioned , walking distance from every main attraction. The Museo Egizio is a must see as is the Mole Antonelliana, the cinema museum. Good resturants near by. Really dont need a site seeing tour as everything within walking distance. We found a lovely park along the river, which really came to life on a sunny saturday afternoon. Breakfast in hotel was good. The not so positive is the Hotel's tired rooms, ours leaked water from floor above, and there are no finishing touches like tea and coffee in rooms. Hotel staff surley and unhelpful at times, this is not a customer focussed hotel!
For that reason i wouldnt recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minto, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way back from Sorrento, It's a nice hotel with large rooms, we faced the road but it was a quiet road. Slept very well too.Bar is well stocked and comfortable. The breakfast was fine, nothing special but not bad. Quite a lot of choice for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The location is superb for visiting Turin: right in the posh shopping district, walking distance to everything worth visiting, among which the Egyptian museum, royal palace, duomo. Very friendly and helpfull staff. "Classic style" very comfortable room and bathroom. The breakfast is very good. A few more international TV-channels would be nice, compared to the 70 Italian channels available (we speak Italian easily, but nevertheless...).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

A very well located hotel, with spacious rooms and good breakfast. Overall, staff was helpful, and attentive. In general I feel the hotel rooms might need some more attention to make them more welcoming, but it's a hotel I can easily stay again in. I prefer the street facing rooms, rather than the internal looking (in which my colleague was staying).. Brighter and somehow look nicer.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel has a lot going for it. It is reasonably priced and very well located: close to Porta Nuova train station and the air terminal, and to the Egyptian Museum, and within easy walking distance of most of the best things to see and do in Turin. It was probably just bad luck that the bed in the first room to which we were directed had been recently slept on and not remade, and that the door handle in the next room we were shown (with profuse apologies for the unmade bed) came away in my hand! It was soon repaired. The room itself, once we had turned off the central heating, was comfortable, and extra pillows were quickly provided when we asked for them. Breakfast we found adequate but unexciting: by 8.20am all the wholemeal bread had gone, and only slices for toasting were left. Fresh bread is normally one of the chief delights of an Italian hotel breakfast, and so is coffee, but it has to be said that the product of the press button coffee machine was not very nice. I would say the hotel could do with some pro-active management - a bit of a shake-up in other words!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Maybe it's because we were a group, maybe we found the right staff, or maybe this hotel is simply great itself; anyway we had the nicest, warmest stay during our 3 days in Turin.
The location couldn't be better, smack in front of the railway station, at walking distance from every major site in town.
The hotel premises are first class, both outside and inside. Sparkling clean floors, classic furnishings, beautiful views on the old town roofs from the upper floors.
What made the difference though was the personnel. We were greeted with the utmost professionality and warmth from both the reception staff and the other employees working there. Before leaving, we were even given little boxes of chocolate Easter eggs, made by one of the best known and most renowned factories in Turin. What more to expect?
Last but not least, both the bar and the restaurant are a real treat, the latter cooking extraordinary typical Piedmontese food.
All in all, an address to highly remember if going to beautiful Turin for both business and leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper floors. The romantic views of the city roofs will leave you mesmerized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concord Hotel

Address: Via Lagrange 47 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy (Formerly Atahotel Concord)
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#24 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concord Hotel Turin is a modern and elegant 4-star hotel centrally located on Via Lagrange, a few meters from the famous Via Roma, Piazza Castello, Piazza San Carlo and the Egyptian Museum. The Concord Hotel Torino is situated near the Porta Nuova Railway Station and Terminal to the airport, so it can be considered the ideal location for access to major transport links. It is also within walking distance of the most elegant boutiques, parks, and the most important monuments of the city.The Concord Hotel Turin has 139 rooms and suites, ideal for conference, business people and tourists wanting to discover the beauty of the Savoy capital. A modern conference center with 4 conference rooms for meetings and conferences for up to 200 people, banqueting and exhibition areas, complete the offer of the structure. The property has a private garage for guests, directly connected to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Concord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Concord Turin
Golden Tulip Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.