We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Lingotto

Save Saved
You added NH Lingotto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Lingotto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nizza, 262, 10126 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Special from €69
Ranked #12 of 128 hotels in Turin
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a standard 4 * . Nothing like the architect design we anticipated. Staff pleasant enough but all very " corporate" stuff. Main problem is that it was. 4 km from city centre. Good metro link but a nuisance if Turin is what you want. The shopping mall wasn't particularly pleasant. Charged 5 euro per half hour for wifi but we got this free at the three other hotels we stayed at in northern Italy that week. On the Sunday morning the staff could not cope with the numbers for breakfast. They ran around clearing up but not serving. We had to ask for tea 3 times and in the end got it myself. I wouldn't return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    226
    57
    11
    4
See reviews for
62
110
11
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We wanted a hotel for one night which was easy to access and secure. The first thing to mention is that the area is quite dodgy and so not somewhere you would be encouraged to walk out and about. That being said, the hotel was part of a complex with a Mall, Resturants, supermarket and Gallery so quite a bit on your door step.
This is the old Fiat Factory and the historic race track on the roof is a must see.
The staff were pleasent, the room large and furnished in keeping with the era of the original building. Bathroom a bit small but ok. Breakfast excellent and the setting really quite attractive if you can ignore the immediate environs!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

unhuman and unsympathetic reply- we wonder what sort of experience we will have and will certainly post our comments to this and our experience on tripadvisor ---which we relied on to choose your hotel way back in October 2012 some 10 months before the Masters games-----interesting that our daughter just booked your hotel last week JUST 5 weeks before the games AT THE SAME RATE WE BOOKED 10 MONTHS AGO

Thank you for you lack of understanding and sympathy

We post this because we asked the hotel if we could cancel one night of our 5 stay here because my dearest and oldest friend in England is very very ill and as I now live in Australia I will not get a chance to see her again, we are 67 year old and on a pension -we have saved for 4 years since the last games to see our son defend his Gold medal in Badminton, and just dont have enough money to pay for a night in UK as well as Turin plus flights to England for 1 night so I can visit her..
This is such a cold unfeeling reply I dread to think what sort of experience we will have at this place.. presumably MONEY rules forget anything else including goodwill and understanding in genuine situations

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed a week in NH Lingotto to attend an international conference. The location was perfect for what we had to do. The hotel is built in the old factory site of FIAT. The rooms are high ceilinged, large and comfortable albeit not luxurious. The staff was very helpful and the inner garden in the center of the hotel was a welcome respite from the business meetings we had to attend the whole day. There was a big food market near the hotel where we could stack up on food, or order food and wine. We had fish one night which was very, very good. Overall, a very good experience. Because I was attending a conference, there was no opportunity to visit the museum nor the test track up on the roof. Next time I will be sure to do that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

As an owner of a 1979 Fiat it sure was fun to stay in the newly repurposed Fiat factory that now includes not only it's former test track, but a very high ceiling hotel beautifully redone to accommodate guests. The adjacent mall includes an architecturally significant art museum the Agnelli. Hotel guests receive free admission.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chobham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not too often do you have the ability to stay in a hotel which is built in an old historic factory building and the FIAT Lingotto building is an early Art Deco Gem. The hotel itself is only slightly above average but very serviceable and the staff are terrific. Rooms are huge due to them being built into an existing structure. The magic of this place is, as a resident, you can get access to the famous banked test track on the roof for a morning walk or jog. this is the building used in the original movie 'The Italian Job' where Michael Cane and his gang of merry men ran their Minis around the roof track with the Carabiniere in hot pursuit. Definitly worth a stay, stylish but not luxurious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night in May 2013 with our two girls. We had a large room with a double and two single beds. The hotel is part of a larger complex including a shopping centre, with a large food market nearby. We especially liked the small garden courtyard in the centre, a perfect place to relax. We walked round the former test track on the roof, giving some great views of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Lingotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Lingotto

Address: Via Nizza, 262, 10126 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#7 Family Hotel in Turin
#8 Business Hotel in Turin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Lingotto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Lingotto is situated in the historically-significant former Fiat automobile factory in the beautiful historic city of Turin. The hotel space was totally redesigned by world-renowned architect Renzo Piano and is a striking blend of the contemporary and the historic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your NH Lingotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lingotto Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Turin
Turin Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Lingotto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.