We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unsypathetic hard line hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of NH Torino Lingotto Congress

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Torino Lingotto Congress to your Saves list
NH Torino Lingotto Congress
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nizza, 262 | Lingotto, 10126 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Lingotto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“unsypathetic hard line hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

unhuman and unsympathetic reply- we wonder what sort of experience we will have and will certainly post our comments to this and our experience on tripadvisor ---which we relied on to choose your hotel way back in October 2012 some 10 months before the Masters games-----interesting that our daughter just booked your hotel last week JUST 5 weeks before the games AT THE SAME RATE WE BOOKED 10 MONTHS AGO

Thank you for you lack of understanding and sympathy

We post this because we asked the hotel if we could cancel one night of our 5 stay here because my dearest and oldest friend in England is very very ill and as I now live in Australia I will not get a chance to see her again, we are 67 year old and on a pension -we have saved for 4 years since the last games to see our son defend his Gold medal in Badminton, and just dont have enough money to pay for a night in UK as well as Turin plus flights to England for 1 night so I can visit her..
This is such a cold unfeeling reply I dread to think what sort of experience we will have at this place.. presumably MONEY rules forget anything else including goodwill and understanding in genuine situations

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magsrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed a week in NH Lingotto to attend an international conference. The location was perfect for what we had to do. The hotel is built in the old factory site of FIAT. The rooms are high ceilinged, large and comfortable albeit not luxurious. The staff was very helpful and the inner garden in the center of the hotel was a welcome respite from the business meetings we had to attend the whole day. There was a big food market near the hotel where we could stack up on food, or order food and wine. We had fish one night which was very, very good. Overall, a very good experience. Because I was attending a conference, there was no opportunity to visit the museum nor the test track up on the roof. Next time I will be sure to do that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ysiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

As an owner of a 1979 Fiat it sure was fun to stay in the newly repurposed Fiat factory that now includes not only it's former test track, but a very high ceiling hotel beautifully redone to accommodate guests. The adjacent mall includes an architecturally significant art museum the Agnelli. Hotel guests receive free admission.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pcsk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not too often do you have the ability to stay in a hotel which is built in an old historic factory building and the FIAT Lingotto building is an early Art Deco Gem. The hotel itself is only slightly above average but very serviceable and the staff are terrific. Rooms are huge due to them being built into an existing structure. The magic of this place is, as a resident, you can get access to the famous banked test track on the roof for a morning walk or jog. this is the building used in the original movie 'The Italian Job' where Michael Cane and his gang of merry men ran their Minis around the roof track with the Carabiniere in hot pursuit. Definitly worth a stay, stylish but not luxurious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DouglasMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night in May 2013 with our two girls. We had a large room with a double and two single beds. The hotel is part of a larger complex including a shopping centre, with a large food market nearby. We especially liked the small garden courtyard in the centre, a perfect place to relax. We walked round the former test track on the roof, giving some great views of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mini55neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Located in the Lingotto complex in Turin, which used to be one of the Fiat factories until the mid 80's. free access to the famous roof-top test track on top of the building. Easy access to some 100 shops and restaurants situated on the shopping level.
Metro, bus station and Taxi rank within 100 m, 10 minutes ride to Porta Nuove, the centre of Turin.

Rooms have all usual amenities for this price category. We missed however a kettle for hot refreshments in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BemaCenturion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Are years and years that I use this hotel as my business and personal base when I travel to Turin. In the past , when was named Meridien Lingotto, it has been a very good hotel with excellent service. Now under the name of NH Lingotto, you just find prices slightly higher, the same rooms without any improvements or renovation, less amenities and a little bit poorer service. What will deserve the future to the custmers ??

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franco_magagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Nizza Millefonti
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
#16 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 128 in Turin
5.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Torino Lingotto Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Torino Lingotto Congress

Address: Via Nizza, 262 | Lingotto, 10126 Turin, Italy (Formerly NH Lingotto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Turin
#11 Business Hotel in Turin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Torino Lingotto Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Torino Lingotto Congress is situated in the historically-significant former Fiat automobile factory in the beautiful historic city of Turin. The hotel space was totally redesigned by world-renowned architect Renzo Piano and is a striking blend of the contemporary and the historic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, NHHotels, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NH Torino Lingotto Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lingotto Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Hotel Turin
Le Meridien Turin
Turin Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing