We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Torino at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Principi di Piemonte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Principi di Piemonte to your Saves list
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gobetti 15 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Turin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Torino at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Excellent hotel with excellent location.
High quality with luxe rooms !

Enough said , why the need for more then 200 characters??
Who thought of this ?
Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla




  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at Principi di Piemonte. Your few words are enough to make all our Staff feel proud of such a positive review!
We hope to see you again soon.
With our very best regards
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    180
    61
    15
    8
See reviews for
98
281
26
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
447 reviews 447 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is part of the ATA Italian hotel chain, not one we have tried before, so an interesting experiment for us. The location is great, just off the shopping street of Via Roma as well as a short walk to most of the central squares and things to see. The desk staff were always helpful and the hotel has some good facilities - restaurant, bar and spa. We had stylish rooms on the 6th floor, with beautiful wood fittings and marble bathrooms, and a great view over the Turin rooftops. In a low-rise city, a 10 floor hotel is one of the tallest buildings so the views are better than you'd get in other Turin hotels. There is a generous breakfast buffet included in the price with the usual fare and great coffee (espresso and cappuccino) on request. The breakfast selection was Italian and quirky - who knew Italians ate so many cakes for breakfast! - and always a vegetable dish alongside the hot scrambled eggs and bacon. While we were there we saw broccoli, cauliflower and carrots! They also had a gluten free and low sugar selection and excellent innovation I've rarely seen elsewhere. There were though a few oddities of service that brought this down a notch for me in the scoring. We weren't offered it on arrival but it turned out they offer a complementary newspaper every day, including international papers. We only found this out by accident when we asked the desk staff where we could get an international newspaper - no one had offered it. They also provided us with a lovely fruit bowl on arrival then promptly took it away the next day before we'd finished. But overall the pluses outweigh the minuses and particularly on location this is hard to beat in a city not overly endowed with good hotels.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of Turin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and for your remarks about your stay at Principi di Piemonte. We are sorry for the few points that did not match your expectations, and we will try our best to improve our service. On the other side, we are glad that you appreciated our rich breakfast, our thelpful staff and he great view and location. We hope to see you again very soon in Torino.
Best regards
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location for visiting the city for a few days. We had a very spacious room for 3 people with large bathroom. Parking and breakfast buffet was included. Breakfast is not exciting. We have seen better in other 5 star hotels. Service is good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at Principi di Piemonte, and for all of your comments. We see all comments as an inspiration to work wholeheartedly to meet our Clients’ expectations. We hope to see you again soon in Torino.
Best regards.
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarsdale, ny
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

You couldn't be any more centrally located than here. It seemed as if all of the tourist sites were within a 15 minute walk. The hotel is lovely and the staff helpful but they charge outrageous rates for wifi which I believe should be gratis. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate.

Room Tip: room 806 has fantastic views of the city and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your experience with us at Principi di Piemonte.
I am sorry about the wifi on charge, which depends on our chain policy. I certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome your return in the near future.
Best regards
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong,
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have read some mixed reviews of this hotel, however I have to say that we found it to be great. The service was fantastic (particularly at the front desk and with the concierge); a very good parking service also; the breakfast one of the best i have seen outside Asia; the rooms well-appointed and stylish. The internet was fine, whilst a little weak at times

Room Tip: Try to get on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your excellent review.
I am delighted to read that your stay at Principi di Piemonte met all your expectations, and I hope you will come again on your next trip to Torino.
Best regards
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent location, just a few paces away from Via Roma & Piazza San Carlo, with indoor parking in an adjacent private garage, against payment. Rooms are sheer luxury, with marble finish and very spacious, including spacious en suite. Rooms in higher floors command an excellent view of the city and the Museum of Cinema Tower. Abundant buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Request higher floors, 5th and above, to ensure a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
I thank you very much for choosing Principi di Piemonte and for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read your positive comments about our hotel location, our comfortable rooms and our excellent buffet breakfast.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again in Torino.
Best regards
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

First of all, I think it is important to mention that it is our second stay to this hotel.
Since we do not knoe other hotels in Turin and our stay was short (and the room was OK during the previous stay), we decided to book here two nights.

What seems to be shocking for me that the wi fi is not free here and one should pay at the reception for the time he or she wants to use it. In the era of HI-Tec it is curious. And personally not acceptable for the hotel which claims to be 5 stars.

Well, upon our check in the lady gave us the key card to enter our room, said the floor and room number. Howevere, nobody accomponied us to show where it was, so we needed to search for the room on our own. Again curious enough for the hotel of 5 stars.

When we found our room, we tried the key card in different ways: up and down but the door was not opening. So we went to the reception and explain the problem. The lady was very unfriendly to us as if we were idiots who were unable to use the key card and were disturbing her. So, this lady said that we needed to return (!!!) and tried it again because it must work. But we asked he to follow us to our room and to check it with us because we did not want to go down again one more time. Again I would like to remind you that we are speaking about the hotel of 5 stars. So the irritated lady followed us and was not able to open the door with our key card and even with her general staff key card. So she sent for another person who brough the simple key and said that the door is not working.
The lady from the staff even was unable to say sorry.
So, my suggestion to the hotel would be not to underestimate their sutomers.

The room / furniture / bathroom was good, clean and had good view. The reason why we stayed.

The breakfast was for, really poor. The first morning of our stay the serving staff was also unfriendly and even felt unable to greet us when entering. The second morning we were suprised to find our rather friendly staff during the breakfast.

Well, in general, this hotel is not more than 4 stars.

The big plus is location just in the very heart of the city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipidiPiemonte, Receptionist at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to post your review. Our Staff at the reception, as well as in other departments, try their best every day to welcome our Guests in the best possible way, and many customers post excellent reviews on this aspect. We feel very sorry about your negative experience in this regard, and we’ll try our very best to make sure that every guest feels welcome at Principi di Piemonte.
We understand your diaspointment regarding the internet on charge, however this service is not free because of our chain policy.
Best regards.
Diego Di Iorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Principi di Piemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principi di Piemonte

Address: Via Gobetti 15 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Turin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#7 Business Hotel in Turin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#15 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principi di Piemonte 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Principi di Piemonte is a key feature of the elegant city of Turin,with its history echoing throughout its rooms. The imposing building dominates the streets of the city center, offering the most comfortable setting for your stay in the capital of Piedmont. Its elegance and attractive details go hand in hand with a wide range of services and marked customer-focus. This hotel is perfect for guests seeking sophistication, accommodating those traveling for business, those wishing to experience the city's art and culture or join in the dynamic city life, as well as those seeking well being and relaxation. HOTEL: 99 rooms divided into Deluxe, Junior Suite, Junior Suite View, Suite,Diplomatic Suite, Executive Suite and Presidential Suite. Non-smoking rooms. Rooms available for disabled guests. Communicating rooms. Rooms with non-allergenic furnishings and pet friendly rooms. Rooms with panoramic view. Restaurant and Bar. SPA & WELLNESS: An exclusive Wellness Center, reserved only to the hotel's Guests.There you will find the indoor heated pool, the wonderful relaxing lounge with its precious mosaics, emotional showers, an elegant Turkish bath decorated in a Tunisian style and a wide and comfortable Finnish sauna. Sportsmen will also find an excellent gym, equipped with state-of-the art fitness technology and two massage rooms with music and chrome therapy systems. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: 7 meeting rooms. Plenary room with 220 seats. Banquet rooms for standing cocktails for up to 350 people. Rooms with parquet and carpeting. 3 Rooms with 6 m ceilings. Exhibition area. Dedicated areas with modular rooms to accommodate any kind of event. Dedicated menus and original decorations based on each type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Principi di Piemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principi Di Piemonte Turin
Principi Di Piemonte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Principi di Piemonte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.