We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room and fantastic Cocktails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Principi di Piemonte

Save Saved
You added Hotel Principi di Piemonte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gobetti 15 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 128 hotels in Turin
Turin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room and fantastic Cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in a junior suite for 2 days. I booked it on a last minute deal so it was a fantastic room for the price.

Spa is good but treatments are expensive

Flavio prepared fantastic cocktail (Very Talented Man)

Food and Drink is very expensive though and to have to pay for internet is ridiculous given the room rates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    141
    43
    7
    7
See reviews for
73
211
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were joined on our trip to Turin with a family member and we knew with confidence that we would be treated very well at Hotel Prinicpi di Piemonte. They did not disappoint in the slightest. Our suite was full two bedrooms with TVs and a bath. The second bed was very comfortable and a full bed. Typically when you stay in even 5 star hotels in Italy the size of the rooms, the bathrooms and extra beds can fail to accommodate except maybe in a camping mode, especially when you pay high prices. I can assure you that Hotel Principi di Piemonte always provides rooms which are large and something we would expect for that price elsewhere in the world. They hold themselves up to the standards worldwide and not just within the boundaries of Italy and Europe. We have stayed there before and we have never had any troubles. Any consideration we bring to their attention we know and have experienced that it is handled by international expectations. We are most pleased every time we visit their beautiful city and we enjoy the Egyptian museum. Anytime we are in Turin we will stay with them in the future. We tried to stay with the Golden Palace on two other occasions but we were told they could not accomodate us since they take their holidays in August. Hotel Principi di Piemonte has always stepped up to accomodate us whether it was with our golden retriever or an extra family member. It has been a fruitful introduction for us and we have grown to appreciate all the services, considerations they provide and that they are centrally located, within walking distance to all the wonderful museums and sights Turin has to offer. Please do yourself a huge luxury and take yourself and those you love to Turin and stay at Hotel Principi di Piemonte.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked a junior suite for my family of 4 people and there were plenty of space in the room for everyone to chill. The hotel is within short walking distance to the shops, tourist places and restaurants - perfectly placed really !!

Good breakfast and complimentary access to the small swimming pool with water massage facilities.

Room Tip: Good view and less noise from the nearby restaurant when staying in the upper floor of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is our fourth trip to Turin, and finally we have found the hotel! We were in corner room on the seventh floor with a view of the city and the Alps. We had a junior suite and did a pay in advance deal on Internet. The hotel is elegant and comfortable and an excellent location for walking everywhere. I liked the breakfast buffet, lots of choices. There is a spa and pool but the pool isn't good for swimming laps, too small. We stayed for five nights and simply paid the 25 euros to use the Internet for our entire time. You can pay by the hour and log on and off. It really isn't that expensive. By paying the maximum fee for our stay, our use was unlimited.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. Junior suites are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very good hotel. Booked a deluxe room and they complimentary upgraded me to a lovely junior suite with king bed and view. Quiet but right in the heart of Turin. Very Good breakfast buffet and excellent location in the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

fabulous hotel with large junior suites and a lovely spa.
the staff is very welcoming and helpful.

our room was on the 8th floor with a stunning city view.
walking distance to all areas of interest.
the breakfast staff is not very attentive and the charge for internet is silly.
would not hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: junior suite top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The staff at the Principi di Piemonte were among the friendliest and most helpful that I have ever experienced. The bar/restaurant staff, without being obtrusive, went above and beyond to ensure that we had everything we needed and wanted. I can't wait to return to this well located and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms on the higher floors had beautiful views of the mountains. Chose a junior suite, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Principi di Piemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principi di Piemonte

Address: Via Gobetti 15 | (Torino Centro), 10123 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Turin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#6 Business Hotel in Turin
#15 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principi di Piemonte 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Principi di Piemonte is a key feature of the elegant city of Turin,with its history echoing throughout its rooms. The imposing building dominates the streets of the city center, offering the most comfortable setting for your stay in the capital of Piedmont. Its elegance and attractive details go hand in hand with a wide range of services and marked customer-focus. This hotel is perfect for guests seeking sophistication, accommodating those traveling for business, those wishing to experience the city’s art and culture or join in the dynamic city life, as well as those seeking well being and relaxation. HOTEL: 99 rooms divided into Deluxe, Junior Suite, Junior Suite View, Suite,Diplomatic Suite, Executive Suite and Presidential Suite. Non-smoking rooms. Rooms available for disabled guests. Communicating rooms. Rooms with non-allergenic furnishings and pet friendly rooms. Rooms with panoramic view. Restaurant and Bar. SPA & WELLNESS: An exclusive Wellness Center, reserved only to the hotel’s Guests.There you will find the indoor heated pool, the wonderful relaxing lounge with its precious mosaics, emotional showers, an elegant Turkish bath decorated in a Tunisian style and a wide and comfortable Finnish sauna. Sportsmen will also find an excellent gym, equipped with state-of-the art fitness technology and two massage rooms with music and chrome therapy systems. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: 7 meeting rooms. Plenary room with 220 seats. Banquet rooms for standing cocktails for up to 350 people. Rooms with parquet and carpeting. 3 rooms with 6 m ceilings. Exhibition area. Dedicated areas with modular rooms to accommodate any kind of event. Dedicated menus and original decorations based on each type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Principi di Piemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principi Di Piemonte Turin
Principi Di Piemonte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Principi di Piemonte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.