We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in the city centre of Torino!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colazione in Piazza Castello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Colazione in Piazza Castello to your Saves list
Colazione in Piazza Castello
Piazza Castello, 9, Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 154 Turin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in the city centre of Torino!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This small B&B is absolutely splendid. It has 2 rooms (or 1 or 2 more? On their website it says 2, but apparently there’s also a room on another floor?). The B&B is beautifully decorated; French country style, very cute and romantic!
We stayed in the indaco room, which has an ensuite bathroom. The other room (camera bianca) has a private bathroom in the corridor.
The owners are very nice and the location simply can’t be beaten. From the balcony you can see the Gran Madre and the Mole on your right, Piazza Castello on your left; great great great!
Free wireless internet, however, no tv or radio in the room.
Great breakfast; fresh fruit and tons of delicious homemade cookies, cakes and bread. The marmalade is yummy as well. Only the yoghurt seems the odd one out, as it is not bio and comes from a discount supermarket – small detail, I know, but it just looked a bit strange amongst the bio abundance.

Although I absolutely loved the place, I do have some remarks:
- there’s no air conditioning. Since the rooms are directly under the roof, it can be very, very hot in the summer.
- there is a hair dryer in the bathroom, but unfortunately the plug doesn’t fit into the socket, so it’s basically useless.
- bin was not emptied for 3 days; this was a bit strange; as it was very warm.

In my opinion not a single hotel in Torino can compete with this cute B&B. I will definitely go back, but maybe not during the hot summer months!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
27
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

go to Turin? DO NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE. The place is perfect, the breakfast divine and both Azzurra and Zena are just as you could wish a host is. We go to Turin each year and tried each time a different hotel, even the one who is considered the best in town which I will not even name as the do do not deserve being mentioned ( just between via Roma and via Lagrange) can compare to this fantastic place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Azzurra and Zena are two of the nicest people I have ever met and they make staying in their delicious (breakfast and decor) B&B a delight. We were made to feel totally welcome and the rooms were so special that I would like to go back there just to take some photographs. The attention to detail is at every level but in particular it was at breakfast that we noticed how they wanted us to be completely happy and relaxed. My sister-in-law is diabetic and although we didn't stress this fact soon special dishes were being made just for her! I cannot think of a better way to spend your nights and breakfasts in Turin. Thank you both so much!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Everything about this B&B is fantastic! Azzurra is such lovely hostess - the 100 years old room with probably one of the best views in the city; the home baked cookies smell that welcomes guests to come home; breakfast warms your heart... It is everything I wanted for a holiday stay but more! More useful tips - location is fantastic ( almost walking distance to all the places you want to visit); room reco is vert thoughtful; you can speak either English or French ( of course Italian as well) with the girls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in May. Wonderful B&B run by 2 lovely younger women who were extremely pleasant and helpful. Their English is limited but we managed fine. Email correspondence was quick. Breakfast was abundant and home baked, enjoyed in our room or on our balcony over Via Po with a partial view of the Piazza. Our room had a private bathroom across the hall, the other has an en suite. One night was a little warm so we asked for a fan the next day, which they provided. The location could not be more central and ideal for enjoying beautiful Torino. With the building elevator and interior courtyard it feels like staying in an apartment as opposed to a sterile hotel. The rate is not cheap but due to the location and personal service, it's well worth it. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms, but the en suite is probably best, although the other has a long balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

This B&B run by two nice girls is very special. Decorations are a bit "fake Paris", or fake chic. Though its small (only 4 rooms), its location on the central square in Turin is great. Breakfast is abundant, Azzura really can bake wonderful things. The choice of the four homemade jams still make my mouth water. Checking and out requires some arrangements, because its forbidden to park on the square (do it nevertheless, on a taxispot or invalid spot; when I explained to the passing police officer it was no problem at all). Parking can be done in the underground garage (30 euros a day) or for free in Via Siena (the girls will tell you about it), 8 min walk from the B&B. We parked there for two days without any problem. Recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Excellent location (next to the top sightseeings, the shopping centres and to the Torino University), uniqe panoramic view from own top-floor balcony, rich breakfast, rustical furnbished but large and comfortable room, with own bathroom, free wifi, friendly owners and service, affordable price,

Room Tip: Early reservation is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Colazione in Piazza Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colazione in Piazza Castello

Address: Piazza Castello, 9, Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Colazione in Piazza Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colazione in Piazza Castello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.