We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wonder it's the best in Torino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Via Stampatori

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Via Stampatori
Via stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 143 Turin B&B and Inns
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No wonder it's the best in Torino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great location, good breakfast, nice hosts, clean rooms, everything scores full. The best is the bed! Never had such a comfortable bed on trips. It will never be a wrong pick to stay with B&B Via Stampatori in Torino. What a pity that I had too little time to stay in the B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
63
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welsh Borders
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Loved this B&B. It is perfectly situated a couple of minutes from Via Garabaldi & a short walk to the main square. The building is wonderful & very atmospheric. Breakfasts were good. Rooms very clean with comfortable beds, very good bed linen and modern bathrooms. The interiors are 50's minimalist, an interesting juxtaposition with the slightly faded grandeur of the former palazzo. The wide outside terrace on the third floor with views of the frescoed inner courtyard is stunning. Carlo & Elena are friendly & kind & saved our bacon after I left my rucksack, containing all travel tickets, in the taxi taking us to the station. A quick phone call back to the B&B & a few minutes later the taxi returned with the rucksack & we got our train! In fact, we realised we could easily have walked to Porta Susa Station where all trains stop.

NB: There is no lift. Walking three flights up the wide stone staircase is part of the experience but maybe not so good if you are infirm & find carrying luggage difficult.

Room Tip: We slept in two different rooms as stayed in Turin twice at either end of our holiday. Preferred th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault a single thing at this amazing B&B
The rooms were spotless
The hosts were very friendly and welcoming
Breakfast was good
Location is superb....30 seconds to Via Garibaldi
If I am ever back in Turin I know where I will be staying

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This wonderful B&B is located at a most central location, with many restaurants and cafes in a short walking distance and easily accessible to public transportation. The hosts are wonderful, the room spotlessly clean, the building where the B&B is situated is beautiful and very unique. The breakfast was lovely as well. The interior design is beautiful and very tasteful and elegant.
I also received restaurant recommendations from Carlo which were excellent.
I only have a tiny remark- there are several cases of stairs and no elevator, which is not a problem at all, but as I was traveling alone while 4.5 months pregnant, it was hard to take the suitcase up the stairs and help wasn't offered. I guess they didn't notice I'm pregnant :)
don't miss this amazing place and don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I drove from Como, Italy to Cannes, Cote D'Azur. We decided to do an overnight in Torino which about mid-point to Cannes and stayed at B&B Via Stampatori.
Situated in the old part of Turin no one would think that there is a B&B in this 16th century building. Unpretentious, what you see is what you get. On the third floor where the rooms are is an L shaped rooftop giving all the rooms its own terrace overlooking a courtyard with walls decorated with carefully restored frescos. Tastefully fixed by Carlo and Elena Boggio the terraces retain individual privacy by the use of different kinds rose bushes.
The rooms are only equipped with bare essentials (yes there is internet) with very clean and modern bathrooms and very comfortable beds and pillows.
Breakfast of fresh fruits, yoghurt, muffins, bread, and assorted jams was personally prepared by Elena served at our preferred time.
Best of all is in spite of running a B&B, Carlo and Elena are private persons. They are not intrusive and leave their guests alone although they remain available anytime by giving their guests access to their home anytime in case of need or questions.
I am sure they can do more but this couple knows what a B&B is all about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything about this B&B is how it should be - and the price was most acceptable. Location is central, the building is very interesting and the rooms perfect. The showers work (not always the case in B&Bs) and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast consisted of fresh juice, coffee or tea and yoghourt and pastries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A really beautiful and elegant guesthouse situated in central Turin, with easy walking distance to good markets, cafes, bars & restaurants. The couple who run the guesthouse are very friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. The building itself is old and very interesting, set around a lovely courtyard with alfresco paintings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Via Stampatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Via Stampatori

Address: Via stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Via Stampatori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B Via Stampatori to your Saves list