We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a B&B is all about...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Via Stampatori

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Via Stampatori
Save
You added B&B Via Stampatori to your Saves list
Via stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 148 Turin B&B and Inns
Boracay, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a B&B is all about...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I drove from Como, Italy to Cannes, Cote D'Azur. We decided to do an overnight in Torino which about mid-point to Cannes and stayed at B&B Via Stampatori.
Situated in the old part of Turin no one would think that there is a B&B in this 16th century building. Unpretentious, what you see is what you get. On the third floor where the rooms are is an L shaped rooftop giving all the rooms its own terrace overlooking a courtyard with walls decorated with carefully restored frescos. Tastefully fixed by Carlo and Elena Boggio the terraces retain individual privacy by the use of different kinds rose bushes.
The rooms are only equipped with bare essentials (yes there is internet) with very clean and modern bathrooms and very comfortable beds and pillows.
Breakfast of fresh fruits, yoghurt, muffins, bread, and assorted jams was personally prepared by Elena served at our preferred time.
Best of all is in spite of running a B&B, Carlo and Elena are private persons. They are not intrusive and leave their guests alone although they remain available anytime by giving their guests access to their home anytime in case of need or questions.
I am sure they can do more but this couple knows what a B&B is all about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
68
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything about this B&B is how it should be - and the price was most acceptable. Location is central, the building is very interesting and the rooms perfect. The showers work (not always the case in B&Bs) and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast consisted of fresh juice, coffee or tea and yoghourt and pastries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A really beautiful and elegant guesthouse situated in central Turin, with easy walking distance to good markets, cafes, bars & restaurants. The couple who run the guesthouse are very friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. The building itself is old and very interesting, set around a lovely courtyard with alfresco paintings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay in Turin Italy staying here at this incredible B&B. It is a real treat to be able to stay in a beautiful building that dates back to the 16th century yet has all of the modern conveniences you would expect. Great shower, fantastic breakfast, comfortable beds and the cleanest place - sparkling clean!

The location could not have been better for us. There are great restaurants within a block of the front door. And the building is not to be missed. We stayed in a suite that opened up onto three different inner courtyards. You really get to be able to see how the locals are living in gems of apartments that overlook stately, interesting courtyards.

Worked perfectly for our family of four. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Iceland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had read very good reviews on the Via Stampatori B&B and was almost worried to be disappointed. But very far from it - it´s an amazing place and I would stay there again an again. And I have already recommended it to my friends.
First of all, the location is perfect.If you arrive from the airport the shuttle will stop at Porta Susa,and from there it takes max 15 minutes to walk.Everything you want to see and do is within 30 minutes walk,most of it just a couple of minutes.
The rooms are very clean and spacious and the interior is tasteful. Breakfast is lovely. The hosts are simply wonderful, the house is an adventure!
Be prepared to climb some stairs, the B&B is on the third floor.And you will be carrying around a lot of keys :) But you will have an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room next to the breakfast /living room and it gave us extra space,almost like we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The location of this B and B is excellent, right in the centre of Turin with lots of things to see and do only a short walk away. Turin is a wonderful place to visit, we stayed for two nights in May but would have liked to stay for longer. The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful, they couldn't do enough for us to make sure our stay was comfortable. The B & B is in a beautiful building with a wonderful courtyard and beautiful frescoes on the walls. The room we stayed in was large with a big comfortable bed, a walk in wardrobe, flat screen TV, access to a terrace, high speed wi-fi access and a nice bathroom. It was one of the more expensive B & B's we stayed in during our trip to Italy but for the quality, the size of the room and the city centre location, the price was reasonable. The breakfast was also great, very fresh, tasty and good quality. All in all, a great place to stay in a great location.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Via Stampatori Sept. 30-Oct.4 and it was one of the best places we have ever stayed in. First of all, Elena Boggio, who owns the B&B, treats you like the most valued guest she has ever had. Second, the B&B is very well designed with many artistic touches. Even the breakfast, which I guess could be third, is beautifully displayed and delicious. Elena goes out every morning at 6:00 a.m. to get fresh croissants. She even gave me tea from her special little stash. The rooms are tasteful with very comfortable mattresses, beautiful linens, and good pillows. The location is superb. All of her restaurant suggestions were perfect. There's even a place to sit outdoors if the weather is nice. I wish we could go back every year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Via Stampatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Via Stampatori

Address: Via stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Via Stampatori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.