We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every detail was perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Via Stampatori

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Via Stampatori
Via stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 127 Turin B&B and Inns
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Every detail was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything about this B&B is how it should be - and the price was most acceptable. Location is central, the building is very interesting and the rooms perfect. The showers work (not always the case in B&Bs) and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast consisted of fresh juice, coffee or tea and yoghourt and pastries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
54
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A really beautiful and elegant guesthouse situated in central Turin, with easy walking distance to good markets, cafes, bars & restaurants. The couple who run the guesthouse are very friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. The building itself is old and very interesting, set around a lovely courtyard with alfresco paintings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay in Turin Italy staying here at this incredible B&B. It is a real treat to be able to stay in a beautiful building that dates back to the 16th century yet has all of the modern conveniences you would expect. Great shower, fantastic breakfast, comfortable beds and the cleanest place - sparkling clean!

The location could not have been better for us. There are great restaurants within a block of the front door. And the building is not to be missed. We stayed in a suite that opened up onto three different inner courtyards. You really get to be able to see how the locals are living in gems of apartments that overlook stately, interesting courtyards.

Worked perfectly for our family of four. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Iceland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had read very good reviews on the Via Stampatori B&B and was almost worried to be disappointed. But very far from it - it´s an amazing place and I would stay there again an again. And I have already recommended it to my friends.
First of all, the location is perfect.If you arrive from the airport the shuttle will stop at Porta Susa,and from there it takes max 15 minutes to walk.Everything you want to see and do is within 30 minutes walk,most of it just a couple of minutes.
The rooms are very clean and spacious and the interior is tasteful. Breakfast is lovely. The hosts are simply wonderful, the house is an adventure!
Be prepared to climb some stairs, the B&B is on the third floor.And you will be carrying around a lot of keys :) But you will have an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room next to the breakfast /living room and it gave us extra space,almost like we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The location of this B and B is excellent, right in the centre of Turin with lots of things to see and do only a short walk away. Turin is a wonderful place to visit, we stayed for two nights in May but would have liked to stay for longer. The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful, they couldn't do enough for us to make sure our stay was comfortable. The B & B is in a beautiful building with a wonderful courtyard and beautiful frescoes on the walls. The room we stayed in was large with a big comfortable bed, a walk in wardrobe, flat screen TV, access to a terrace, high speed wi-fi access and a nice bathroom. It was one of the more expensive B & B's we stayed in during our trip to Italy but for the quality, the size of the room and the city centre location, the price was reasonable. The breakfast was also great, very fresh, tasty and good quality. All in all, a great place to stay in a great location.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Via Stampatori Sept. 30-Oct.4 and it was one of the best places we have ever stayed in. First of all, Elena Boggio, who owns the B&B, treats you like the most valued guest she has ever had. Second, the B&B is very well designed with many artistic touches. Even the breakfast, which I guess could be third, is beautifully displayed and delicious. Elena goes out every morning at 6:00 a.m. to get fresh croissants. She even gave me tea from her special little stash. The rooms are tasteful with very comfortable mattresses, beautiful linens, and good pillows. The location is superb. All of her restaurant suggestions were perfect. There's even a place to sit outdoors if the weather is nice. I wish we could go back every year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent a fantastic 5 nights with Elena and Carlo who went out of their way to welcome us and make our stay memorable. We had a lovely room/apartment right in the heart of Turin adjacent to Garibaldi one of the main shopping streets.Breakfast was very good and the bed quality is excellent.Would not suggest it is good if you find difficulty climbing stairs as it is on the second floor. You will not be disappointed with the quality of accomodation.Not easy to find as they are not allowed to hang signs anywhere.Take a note of their number on the website and they will come down and find you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Via Stampatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Via Stampatori

Address: Via stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Via Stampatori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B Via Stampatori to your Saves list