We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was amazed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Via Stampatori

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Via Stampatori
Via stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 143 Turin B&B and Inns
Reykjavík, Iceland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I was amazed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had read very good reviews on the Via Stampatori B&B and was almost worried to be disappointed. But very far from it - it´s an amazing place and I would stay there again an again. And I have already recommended it to my friends.
First of all, the location is perfect.If you arrive from the airport the shuttle will stop at Porta Susa,and from there it takes max 15 minutes to walk.Everything you want to see and do is within 30 minutes walk,most of it just a couple of minutes.
The rooms are very clean and spacious and the interior is tasteful. Breakfast is lovely. The hosts are simply wonderful, the house is an adventure!
Be prepared to climb some stairs, the B&B is on the third floor.And you will be carrying around a lot of keys :) But you will have an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room next to the breakfast /living room and it gave us extra space,almost like we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
63
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The location of this B and B is excellent, right in the centre of Turin with lots of things to see and do only a short walk away. Turin is a wonderful place to visit, we stayed for two nights in May but would have liked to stay for longer. The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful, they couldn't do enough for us to make sure our stay was comfortable. The B & B is in a beautiful building with a wonderful courtyard and beautiful frescoes on the walls. The room we stayed in was large with a big comfortable bed, a walk in wardrobe, flat screen TV, access to a terrace, high speed wi-fi access and a nice bathroom. It was one of the more expensive B & B's we stayed in during our trip to Italy but for the quality, the size of the room and the city centre location, the price was reasonable. The breakfast was also great, very fresh, tasty and good quality. All in all, a great place to stay in a great location.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Via Stampatori Sept. 30-Oct.4 and it was one of the best places we have ever stayed in. First of all, Elena Boggio, who owns the B&B, treats you like the most valued guest she has ever had. Second, the B&B is very well designed with many artistic touches. Even the breakfast, which I guess could be third, is beautifully displayed and delicious. Elena goes out every morning at 6:00 a.m. to get fresh croissants. She even gave me tea from her special little stash. The rooms are tasteful with very comfortable mattresses, beautiful linens, and good pillows. The location is superb. All of her restaurant suggestions were perfect. There's even a place to sit outdoors if the weather is nice. I wish we could go back every year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent a fantastic 5 nights with Elena and Carlo who went out of their way to welcome us and make our stay memorable. We had a lovely room/apartment right in the heart of Turin adjacent to Garibaldi one of the main shopping streets.Breakfast was very good and the bed quality is excellent.Would not suggest it is good if you find difficulty climbing stairs as it is on the second floor. You will not be disappointed with the quality of accomodation.Not easy to find as they are not allowed to hang signs anywhere.Take a note of their number on the website and they will come down and find you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in mid-January. The B&B itself is very clean and vey pleasant; Elena is friendly but certainly not in your face and the breakfast was delicious. The crowning glory of the whole trip though occured when I arrived back there mid-way through my stay to discover that the workman had removed the scaffolding to reveal the marvellously renovated central courtyard of the palazzo - so now the view from my bedroom was of an amazing Renaissance palazzo! Torino is a baroque marvel that I would recommend as a hidden treasure of Europe but then to go back a century was a real added pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The B&B is a hidden gem. Signora Elena is very welcoming and a nice person. The B&B couldn’t be more central. Either station you arrive, be it Nuova or Susa you can reach it either by bus or tram even walking. The B&B is very clean and spacious. The main room which is shared is very spacious with a big table where the breakfast is being served. The bedroom has a small flatscreen TV and a very comfy double bed. The room has also another bedroom, separate which Sig. Elena allows you to use to deposit the luggage. It could also be used by another person as it is fully equipped. It would be ideal for couples with kids. The restroom is brand new and en suite. There is a door which closes to the main room and the B&B becomes so more an apartment as a room. The breakfast is fantastic and included fresh Italian pastry, jam, fresh fruits, yoghurt, bread, butter and coffee or tea. It was served exactly at the time requested. The price might be steep for a B&B but considering the most central location, the nice, clean and spacious location and the great breakfast it absolutely worth it. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

It was a last min booking and Elena confirmed really quick over email. Didn't speak much w her though.

Simple to get there (if you are arriving torino by train like me) - alight at porta susa, spot a metro underpass n use it to get to the other side of the road called via cernaia, walk straight till you see a park n cut diagonally across to your left n spot a brown/red modern building. You've arrived at via Stampatori! Now, just continue walking straight n you'll see the apartment building on your left beside an upscale jewelry shop.

Apartment was immaculately clean n modern. Very welcoming and certainly is the best bnb I've ever stayed. Feels more like a service apartment. Flights of stairs are reasonable. I've seen more elsewhere in Europe!!

Location is superb! Just 30 steps to via garibaldi, 5 min to piazza Castello where the tourist info is. 10 min to via roma. Walking distance to all museums, castle in town inc holy shroud etc, flea markets and popular cafes.

Breakfast was continental and bread was quite nice. Nice display and makes you feel happy in the morning!!

Amenities includes bathing gel, toothbrush and towels. Gotta request for hair dryer if you need one!! And free secure strong wifi.

All in all, staying here won't go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Via Stampatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Via Stampatori

Address: Via stampatori 4, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Via Stampatori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B Via Stampatori to your Saves list