We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel President to your Saves list
Hotel President
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Antonio Cecchi 67, 10152 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Cork
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is good value. There area is a little out of town but the bus stops right outside the door. The rooms were warm - the weather was cold - and the continental breakfast was sufficient. The staff were helpful with information on Turin. The TV channels were limited - it was hard to find an English language channel. It is not a particularly attractive area, not great for shopping, but it appears safe. There is a fine pizza place nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    125
    51
    13
    13
See reviews for
58
84
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spent 3 nights here last week.,with my son.
We were watching Juventus beat our beloved Celtic in the champions league.
Hotel is very central, we hired a car & were only 5 mins from the stadium & the centre of town.
Rooms were clean & a good spec for a 3 star.
Breakfast was adequate, although my son didn't eat much [more for adults]
The only criticism I had was that when someone Italian came for breakfast they were greeted, escorted to a table & asked if they would like fresh coffee, cappaccino, latte etc.
Whereas, us foreigners, brits, irish & canadians that I met, were asked for their room numbers & then left to their own devices, I witnessed this 3 days in a row, each time giving them the benefit of the doubt & each time having to get up from my table, approach them & ask directly for a cafe latte.
A bit irritating, some simple training would help.
The other small thing is that at night, a lot of big scary dudes hang around the small bars & cafe's, it didn't affect us as we had the car, buy some irish guest we met in the bar said they had been hassled & told to buy the gang drinks,
Apart from that, no hidden surprises & a pleasant stay

Room Tip: back of the hotel is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fab family room which was clean & comfortable. Car parking in the courtyard was included in the room rate. Only the underground car park would have been extra. The reception staff member was helpful in explaining the local bus route to the town centre, where to go to eat and how to get to the Egyptian Museum a main feature included in our trip! The morning breakfast included in the room rate offered fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, cheese, salami and various types of bread as well as an abundant supply of fresh croissants with real Italian Nutella and not the usual catering version! The cappuccino was made by a smiley, chatty barista. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to the New Juventus Stadium, who also wants a hotel within easy reach of Turin City Centre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel P, Direttore generale at Hotel President, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Good morning nice family!!

We would like to thank you very much for your beautiful note.

we really appreciate guests like you, that understand the way we work, with all the passion.

we hope to see you again.

Have a nice day

Hotel President management & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst Chelsea were there and have to say very impressed, we were treated like royalty, on our exit from the hotel they even put us ahead of a group of lads who had also booked a taxi apparently 30 minutes prior, what lovely staff, they did not seem impressed but we felt like kings, we drunk the mini bar dry and as they did not know what was in there before I'm sure we got a bargain! 3 cheers for hotel president would never go back to Turin as its like the Liverpool of Italy but If I did I would go hotel president! Oh and they over looked the fruit and kebab mess we left all over the room and toilet! Heros!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, for Chelsea vs Juventus in the champions league. We booked a taxi at reception, to the airport. and sat waiting for 30 minutes, we then saw other guests book taxi's which arrived in seconds. We then stood outside the hotel waiting for our taxi, as we went to get in it.. The receptionist who was very rude and inconsiderate ran out shouting at us and the taxi driver.. telling us that we hadnt booked one and it was for the people who booked one two minutes ago.. Yet we booked one half an hour ago. Disgraceful, as they had forgot about us as they were too busy talking about there life stories to eachother. At breakfast there was little choice, and the restaurant staff gave you dirty looks as you ate your what seemed stale croissant..

When Chelsea play Juventus away next, I will not be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel President, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you very much!!!

Have a nice day and if you really will not came back we will understand!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

well where to start the internet is the most frustrating thing about this hotel and it is listed as a business hotel its never works and i had stayed for 2weeks without internet and also the staff are very rude and all they can say about the internet problem is what do you want me to do about it our system works but there system is obviously going to work the best as they have the dial up connection which is the best one as they are serving customers everyday so overall this hotel the rooms were very average and the price is not the best so i would not recomend this hotel to any english speakers as you will feel very isolated here as they only treat the italians with respect which is ashame as english speakers bring so much money to the city of turin and it would not survive without tourism, i would not recomend this hotel overall terrible experience!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: dont stay here there is a tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived at this hotel around 5pm and on entering reception, I thought the place looked deserted. All the lights appeared to be off on the ground floor (apart from the reception desk) and the blinds/lobby area all appeared to be closed. I thought we were the only people staying there as all the room key fobs were hanging up, apart from the odd one or two (however, when you left the building they asked you back for your room key and that probably explained why I thought hotel empty) .

We accessed our room via the very small lift and we had a bedroom overlooking the street. I can understand that the curtains were closed to keep the room cool however, first impressions were that it again gave the appearance that the place was deserted and they had allocated us a little used room. I did request an additional bed and they were able to accommodate this request in the room.

The room was fine although the bathroom was a little tired and could do with updating. Looking at the hotel, I think that back in the day it was very impressive but it just needs a bit of love and attention! The breakfast room was full the next day and they had a nice selection of food. The waitresses were more than accommodating in making fresh cappuccinos (as opposed to the general coffee machine) which were lovely.

The receptionist was also very nice and she gave very helpful advice and useful area and map information to use. While the bus stops outside the door we opted to walk into town(about 25 min) but decided to get a cab back as it was late (ten euros).

This hotel offers extremely good value for money and I was very surprised that breakfast was included in our very cheap rate. I would recommend this hotel however, if you are not used to city life (we live in London) you may find the area not to your liking. For an overnight stop en route to somewhere else it is extremely reasonable. Car parking is available, we did not have to pay as there was a space just inside their gated car park, which was free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Via Antonio Cecchi 67, 10152 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel President 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star hotel president is located about 2 kilometers form piazza castello- city center. Opposite to torino dora station. 1 km from torino porta susa train station e 2 km form torino porta nuova station. One stop to torino caselle airport in front of bus stop direction to downtown e main train station bus n 10/11 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel President, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.