We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nino Costa 4, 10123 Turin, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A really great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been to many an Italian hotel, having got married in Italy, honeymooned in Italy & taken many a holiday & weekend break in Italy. So I've gotten used to the Italian style of hotel room which is very often not overly fantastic. However this hotel is an exception. Although a little pricey, it is very worth it. Located just a five minute walk from the main shopping street, this hotel is furnished like an antique shop. The lobby area is full of curiosities and treasures that encourage further exploration. The breakfast is extensive & very fresh. The rooms are spotless, not a speck of dust in sight & my bed linen felt like new. The spa area is absolutely immaculate, a gorgeous pool, hottub, steam room & sauna as well as herbal showers make you feel like you are in a five star spa resort. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    124
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
45
88
30
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Hotel was excellent. My wife and I stayed there with our two children 8 and 10. The staff were very professional and friendly. The hotel was very clean. It is an older hotel but well taken care of. Our room was a two bedroom suite with two full baths and a downstairs living room. This was a little over the top for us but this was the only way to have our children with us. The room was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was the best in the five hotels we stayed at over the course of our vacation. The hotel location was very central and easy walking distance to many attractions. Not allot for kids in the hotel. Pool is only open for a few hours for them and we were rarely there during those times. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Wells, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during the World Masters Games, August, 2013. Our experience at the hotel was excellent. The staff wwas professional, courteous and considerate. Room cleaning standard was exemplary. Breakfast was brilliant and the staff who supported that service were veritable ambassadors. We give the hotel - its amenities, décor and standard of service - the finest rating.

Phil Cox & Corina Morrison, Indian Wells, California

Room Tip: Any room is great! Be thankful the people who operate this hotel know what they're doing and del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I was a guest of the Hotel Victoria in early August, during the 2013 World Masters Games. I can understand some of the frustration of the reviewer who complained about all of the Australian and U.S. tourists, but the World Masters Games are a very unique event. The games happen only every four years, and Torino effectively and warmly welcomed more than 18,000 athletes from more than 100 countries. The Hotel Victoria had a number of teams of players from Canada and Australia primarily, with other athletes from the U.S. and other countries as well. At times some of them were loud and may have misbehaved, but the atmosphere was generally lively and positive. Every single person on staff at the Hotel Victoria was incredibly thoughtful, patient, and kind. My own experience was that if I tried to speak Italian, the staff responded in Italian. They were also willing and able to speak perfect English to those guests who had no understanding of Italian, and who were in Italy for a short time. The rooms are charming, the pool a delightful place to unwind and cool off after a long day sightseeing, and the location ideal. The breakfast is more than adequate, and I enjoyed my morning cappuchino every day! I was delighted with my experience and highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Some important facts for you as you make a hotel decision in Torino:

Hotel Victoria is a VERY well appointed, VERY clean, traditional, older, upscale hotel, with balconies, in one of the more charming cities in the world. These elements are what draw me to certain hotels. That said, this is not one I will run to again.

Why not? Because it’s simply overrun with Canadian and American tourists. The desk staff have no need to speak Italian, so they don’t. They just condescendingly deliver their English language instructions, assuming you are somehow connected to the sea of cretins running about their precious hotel.

The breakfast is a terrific, standard Italian Hotel buffet, but unlike EVERY Italian hotel, they don’t ask if you’d like an espresso or cappuccino, they just put out a pot of American drip coffee. If you ask a waitress, she will make you an espresso, but it has to be your idea…

So, if you want to travel to Italy to stay in a truly nice, comfortable, pretty, classic hotel, with a staff that speaks nothing but perfect English, stay here. If you want an Italian experience, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunachi, Direttore at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive review about us.
During the beginning of August we had the World Masters Games and many Canadian and Australian Guests
My colleagues in our reception try to speak English in the most correct way to help Foreign Guests.
I'm sorry if this does not help to try a "Real Italian Experience"
Our staff at the breakfast service, always ask Your favorite hot beverage
Perhaps, for the hard work, these days, there is something missed
We hope that You'll be again our Guest.
Best regards
Chiarle Bruna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londoner16
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We strongly recommend this hotel. It is well located, ten minutes walk from the historic centre of Turin. The rooms we has were large and well appointed. The price, though not cheap, was reasonable for the quality of hotel, and included an excellent breakfast, access to wifi, and usage of the beautiful indoor swimming pool / spa. The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful, even lending customers umbrellas on the one morning when it rained.

For a small extra charge, motorists can use a small underground car park/ garage belonging to the hotel.

Our only suggestion would be this. We understand that the swimming pool / spa has to be closed for one day in the week, but it is a pity that it is on a Monday when all the museums are closed too. That would be the day one would most want to use the pool!

All in all, a wonderful experience, and an exceptionally pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

In spite of the relatively plain aspect of the exterior, this hotel is one of the best in town. A three star hotel until a couple of years ago, it unavoidably became a four star, with obvious consequences on rates. Personnel is polite, prompt, well prepared and always available and friendly; the structure is gorgeous: equipped and decorated with a slightly English style, it has magnificent rooms, well equipped, well designed, quiet and perfectly maintained.
I was there many times over time and I was always satisfied. The central location and a splendid breakfast service complete the frame.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Via Nino Costa 4, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Turin
#5 Business Hotel in Turin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#7 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.