We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in Turin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Victoria
Via Nino Costa 4, 10123 Turin, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent location in Turin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It is an Hotel with character. Grear location in the heart of Turin, a few steps away from what you want to see and do.
I like to stay there when I am i town, even if sometimes my business brings me a little bit off-center. It is a really charming place, with a spa (enjoy it at the end of a day's work). Very good restaurants and Museums a few steps away.
Good Quality-Price

Room Tip: ask for a room NOT on Via Pomba
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    110
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
41
79
30
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visited Turin for two days during our trip in Piemonte. During our visit we stayed in the Hotel Victoria. We can really recommend the hotel if you are planning a visit in Turin. The hotel is not overpriced, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is really good for an Italian hotel. Also the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great combination of price & quality!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My stay in Victoria Hotel was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, with a wide bathroom. An outstanding breakfast, with a good variety of food and very helpful staff.
Inside the hotel, you can also get bicycles to ride (bicycles in good condition and with no fee)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel three times, always in October while attending a convention next door. The lobby with its comfy couches and fireplace are a welcome place to land after a rainy day and a good place to meet people. The hotel is within walking distance to all the attractions in the city - churches, the Egyptian Museum, the palace, the fabulous Mole Antonelliana. It's also near the Porta Nuova train station and the river Po for a beautiful walk in the daytime or entertainment at night. The rooms in the hotel are European small and there is no coffee machine. But, the rooms have a small refrigerator and free wifi, which works. Downstairs, is a wonderful spa with a generous pool, steam shower, jacuzzi, and sauna that, unfortunately, seemed like it opened too late and closed too early for me to take full advantage of it. The included breakfast buffet is huge and tasty. All in all, a comfortable place with a touch of class for spending time in Torino.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

The Victoria Hotel is a delightful hotel in the charming city of Torino. It is well located to the historic center and sights. Many fine restaurants are nearby. The service is exceptional. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Ask for a room with a patio.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We recently (June 2012) found this hotel in the heart of Turin,Italy quite by chance and found it to be worthy of its 4-star ranking. Conveniently located on a quiet street in the heart of Turin, it offers a touch of luxury but at a reasonable price. Looking for a place in Turin, give this hotel a consideration. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The atmosphere of the hotel is beautiful, apart from the external facade of the building, which is not exciting; the main halls are very elegant; in my opinion the style and decor can stand comparison with many high level hotels in Paris. I must say, however that, almost in may case, the room was a little bit too simple for a four star hotel. I also noticed that the air condition was a bit noisy. Still the bathroom was large and comfortable, and I appreciated the free wi-fi connection. The breakfast is another strong point of the hotel: it was plentiful and offered in a very nice environment. I also visited the spa, which is elegant and relaxing. The service was perfect. Overall I definitely recommend this hotel; however, if one appreciates very comfortable rooms, I would probably suggest to select a superior or deluxe room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Via Nino Costa 4, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#4 Business Hotel in Turin
#7 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.