We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Crimea

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Crimea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Crimea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mentana 3, I-10133 Turin, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 128 hotels in Turin
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family last week for one night. The owner of the property was very helpful and accommodated us with two double rooms and one family room. The family room was spacious and consisted of a double room and interconnecting room with bunk beds, it also had a balcony. Breakfast was a typical Italian style with coffee, cakes and cold meats/cheese.
The rooms were all clean, not overly spacious but clean and with plenty of hot water.
the hotel was very accommodating for us as we were able to bring in a meal and eat in the communal space just off the lobby. If you are driving to the hotel, car park is available around the area. You may need to park slightly up the road but it is nothing too inconvenient.
Overall a lovely night stay.

Room Tip: The hotel has a lift which is great if you have a lot of luggage as we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcrimea, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Crimea, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Google Translation
Molte Molte Grazie!!!

Ci ricordiamo molto bene di voi e ci auguriamo abbiate trascorso delle Buone Vacanze Italiane.
Sempre di più veniamo scelti da nuclei familiari durante le tappe di viaggio e le nostre camere triple, quadruple e appartamentini con doppio bagno per 5 o 6 persone sono pronte ad accoglierVi.

Donato Cantore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    63
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
29
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
modiin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Family of four, two nights in July. Walking distance to the center of the city and all its attractions, comfortable big rooms, quiet neighboring, very friendly and helpful staff. The parking is tricky and breakfast is modest but the overall experience is very good+.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is ten minute taxi ride from the station just across the River Po in a pretty upscale neighborhood. The rooms size was decent and clean. The inside of the hotel were slightly old looking. Lovely walks in the morning near the river and parks. A good breakfast and very friendly staff. No restaurant in the hotel but plenty available nearby in the square ten minutes walking distance away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcrimea, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Crimea, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We really appreciate it.
Next time try our bycicles to discover otther beautiful corners of Turin

Donato Cantore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

From several years I spend my business and pleasure trips in this hotel. In any occasions I always find that hotel Crimea is the right location at a remarkable value for money.
It's in a strategic location to reach the historical centre of Torino by foot or by cycle (it's possible to rent it in hotel); it's closed to Gran Madre place with its particular and fine restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were only spending one night in Turin after a week in the Piedmont, and this hotel turned up on the AAA website. We clearly made the right choice. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, just a 20 minute walk to the city center. The room itself was small, but well appointed. The bathroom was very modern, and was stocked with plenty of toiletries. And the air conditioning was both efficient and quiet. When we booked on the AAA site, there was no option of a non-smoking room, but I put that in as a special request, which the hotel honored. The second floor, in fact, is clearly marked as a non-smoking floor.

The staff here was friendly and helpful, providing lots of helpful suggestions for restaurants, etc., as well as booking a cab for our early morning flight. We had to rush through breakfast, which was a shame, because the selection was very good and the breakfast area is very attractive. The waiter was very attentive, and I wished I had more time to enjoy the excellent caffe latte he made for me. We also appreciated the newspapers in a variety of languages to read. I would not hesitate to return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our team stayed at the hotel during our World Masters Games and we find all the staff's attitude very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Amarnda from reception who attended all our queries and assisted with taxi bookings even giving us ice for all our aches and pain from our sport. Special thanks also to Monica from the breafast room who worked tirelessly with her team mate in catering to all our coffee and teas and keeping the breafast buffet well replenish.
The location of the hotel was ideal as the bus stop was close by to get into the various sport venues. The rooms were comfortable and it was in a nice quiet part of town, close to the Po river with some good cafe and restaurants close by.
Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Torino

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking floor if you don't like cigarette smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortsel, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, as we passed by and decided to go visit Turin for once, in stead of having a quick look at it from the highway.
Conveniently located, standard business hotel, in a quiet neighborhood.
Nice walk (half an hour) along the river Po and the via Po to the city centre.
Friendly staff, standard business hotelroom and bathroom. Private / closed parking space available.
Good value for money (reduced price if prepaid at booking).
No restaurant in hotel, but many good places in the neighborhood.
Breakfast is very good, and better than expected for an Italian place! The morning/breakfast-waiter was very attentive and apparently proud of his work!

Good place to stay for a Turin-visit; Turin is a very nice city, worth visiting !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Crimea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Crimea

Address: Via Mentana 3, I-10133 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 128 hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Crimea 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Crimea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Crimea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.