We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near center - good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sacchi 14/b, 10128 Turin, Italy (Crocetta)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #11 of 128 hotels in Turin
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Near center - good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

In my case: basic room but very clean. Very small shower, room with good space, excellent breakfast, very good service. Wifi goes crazy sometimes, it's slow. I really would have liked to stay in one of the rooms with wooden poles on the roof because I saw that on pictures and I was so excited for it because it gives a romantic touch but mine does not have it :-( but this is not important haha.

Just two minutes walking from the train station, bus and tram stops. Far from airport [to get to the hotel if you go from the airport must take a train to Dora (20 mins) and then bus 52 to Porta Nuova train station (another 15-20 mins depends of the traffic) then walk to Via Sacchi, takes two minutes to arrive to the hotel).

*No direct train to Porta Nuova*

Near to main attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    229
    56
    9
    3
See reviews for
72
164
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights (May 30th to Jun 2nd) and were in room 316.

Hotel was easy enough to find after getting off the bus from the airport and we had a warm welcome on arrival and were soon checked in.

The lobby area is very nice.

The main lift was out of action but there was a secondary lift and we soon found the room.

The room was on the small side but this was not overly a concern as we intended to be out in the city most of the time anyway. However the room was initially only set up for one person and there was two of us. One cup, one lot of supplies, one towel, one pillow etc. It took a few attempts to get this sorted but sorted it was.

The room was very clean but definitely had a dated feel to it, with wall paper in some places visibly marked with age and coming away from the wall.

The bathroom was compact but again very clean and with the usual supply of toiletries you would expect. Shower had plentiful hot water and was quite powerful, which to me was a lovely bonus.

The room had triple glazing and very dark drapes so whilst it looked out on a busy street, was close to the station and with bright lights outside none of this intruded in to the room which made for a very restful nights sleep.

The bed was very comfortable, initially I thought maybe a tad too soft but proved to give a very good nights sleep.

Plenty of power points through the room but the downside was as the "fob" on the key had to be inserted to activate the lights etc once it was removed all power ceased which meant you couldn't charge items up whilst not in the room.

There was a free to use room safe in the room, which I always like to see and even better as it was free to use. There were electronic type safes in the lobby area that were also free to use.

WIFI was good throughout the hotel. Initially a few problems logging in but the helpful staff on the front desk resolved that very quickly for us.

Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. However on the 2nd day we did oversleep and found that choice was limited (09:30) as they were not replenishing items plus seating had to be waited for whilst others had breakfast. For the size of the hotel the breakfast area is probably too small. However that is a minor niggle as the days we did get there early for breakfast the food was excellent, the range very good and the coffee great.

We didn't try out the spa area.

Staff were very helpful and very friendly and booked us a cab for our trip back to the airport and it was at a better rate than hailing a cab outside.

All in all a very good value hotel for the price paid and in a great location, just minutes away from the metro and with a stop for tram 4 literally just across the road.

We would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel has a great location, and everything else is good as well. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and smart (if a bit small), breakfast tasty and plentiful. Lives up to the expectations for its rating and price, recommended for a good-value stay in central Turin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Well done to all the staff, the front desk are all excellent and attended to any queries, questions, immediately. Light bulbs were replaced the next day after reporting them faulty. The hotel has some charming features and is a very good base, opposite the station and with a tram stop opposite.
The bar staff were so accommodating, fetching wine for us and always there offering a late night snifter.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Overall enjoyed my stay here for the last two nights in Italy - Turin is a fantastic city in which to start or end your Italian vacation. I agree with the other reviewer about some small items that would be easy to update to make this a solid 4-star rating, but since I couldn't give it a 3.5 I rounded up to a 4. I'll state that I would definitely stay here again if in Turin mainly due to the location - it is right across the street from the Porta Nuova train station and there is a tram stop right outside the hotel as well. Negatives with being right across the street from the train station, however, include the noise - it wasn't intolerable but you could hear either trains or trams well into the evening; and sometimes there are some sketchy characters around a train station, but that's going to be the case at most any of the many hotels in Turin close to the stations. Never felt threatened though.

There are several great restaurants, gelaterias, etc. all within a couple of blocks walk, and getting to the main Turin attractions (Egyptiain Museum, Mole Antonelliana, et al) really isn't too bad to walk. You can take trams part way or just walk the entire way. The front desk staff were phenomenal - hardest/most diligent hotel workers we encountered in Italy. So helpful on directions, recommendations, reservations, everything - the service was very personal and the amount of time they would spend helping out was just great. The decor, while kept clean and in good condition was a bit dated; but cleanliness is my #1 objective, and they did well on that. The room was kind of small, as was the bathroom - shower was tiny, but everything worked well. The breakfast was plentiful, high-quality, and very well presented. The breakfast area doesn't hold a lot of guests, but it was not full when I went down there, and tere was never a shortage of food. Excellent experience, wish I could have made it the second day there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is actually decent, clean and ideally located near the centre if Turin and directly across from the train station. Too bad that there are little annoyances that could be easily remedied to make this a 4 star rating. I had a single room. The sleeping area is average for one person. The bathroom is clean but the shower is the tiniest shower I have ever seen...and part of it taken up by an elaborate shower head system that I couldn't work because the control dial was broken. The toilet seat was very loose and could not be tightened. The lid on the coffee pot was broken. These are all little things that did not cause me any significant problem but they go into making your impression of the hotel in general.

The breakfast was great. Lots of choice and very good quality.
The sauna and spa costs an extra 15 Euros and I don't think it is worth it. For that amount I expected more than an empty squirt jar of Dove soap in the shower and maybe a latch on the change room door so that it can not be opened to expose whomever is inside changing of showering to the hallway.
The staff were polite and friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Customer, we regret that not all aspects of your stay were to his liking. At a future stay please promptly report any problem at the reception desk, so you can find a solution that can give immediate satisfaction. The SPA is open to outside guests and clients of the hotel, which benefit from better rates. This input allows you to stay in the Wellness Centre according to their own pleasure and enjoy the Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath, Emotional Shower and Sauna 's, resting and sipping herbal tea in the relaxation accompanied by dried fruit. Everything you need to run the path Hammam has kindly made ​​available to the hotel, from the bathrobe to slippers, from the black soap and glove kessa to run the scrab cleansing and moisturizing creams to finish the treatment at the end of path. We believe that the service provided is honest and complete. Goodbye.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We decided to leave Sauze a day early because of the weather and searched trip advisor for hotels in Turin. This is perfect as it's just across the road from the train station and just around the corner for the coach to the airport. We got there early but the very friendly reception staff got us into our room in minutes. Rooms are small as you would expect but bathrooms are great. Free wi-fi on as many devices as you like is a great bonus. Only had time to grab a coffee and pastry for breakfast but the buffet looked fantastic. The city centre is a 15-20 min walk but there are plenty of cafés, bars, shops and ice cream parlours en route. Make sure you go out for the evening anti-pasti!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Customer, thank you for the nice review. The stay was pleasant and this is our greatest satisfaction. Come back to visit us again in the future and the opportunity to devote yourself some time to relax at the hotel's SPA Hquattordici: a Path Hammam, massage and some treatment will get you back into shape and will give you a feeling of wellbeing. Goodbye!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova

Address: Via Sacchi 14/b, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Turin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#10 Business Hotel in Turin
#12 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genova
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.