We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sacchi 14/b, 10128 Turin, Italy (Crocetta)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #11 of 128 hotels in Turin
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good location, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It's very close to the Porta Nuova railway station, which is convenient if you're arriving by train, although not the most glamorous part of town. The hotel entrance is small, giving little hint of what's inside. We were in a large room in the old part of the hotel: brilliant soundproofing, a great bed, a spacious room and bathroom with a big shower recess. I don't know what the other rooms are like. The toiletries are standard Best Western, and if you're forgotten toothbrush or shaving kit, they're available free of charge from reception. The receptionists (both men when we were there) are extremely helpful, with a particular courteousness. Wifi is available free of charge. ,

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room in the old part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    228
    61
    10
    3
See reviews for
70
164
37
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed with my wife at Best Western Hotel Genova for 2 nights last week.
Enrico, one of the receptionist received my wife and me in a very welcoming manner since we had arrived.
He guided us to a restaurant at half way when we asked a place to eat to him. This is a mere example how kind he is.
Of course, other receptionists and even a valet who let my car park gave us very comfortable service.
I'm really looking forward to another stay soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the nice words you had for the hotel and our staff: they are ore pride!
We really hope you'll have the chance to be again our guest: we wait for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Best western has 3 hotels in the area near the main train station at Torino and all are good. Howerevr, this is the best when it comes to service and also in terms fo the price..it is near the station and the city square so plenty of shopping area, good restraunts etc and very helpful staff - a trademark also of the city

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your preference. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Should you have the chance to come back in Torino, please do not hesitate to contact us: it would be a pleasure to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel genova is in an ideal location, and was very special in many ways. First time visit to italy or turin, do not worry. Staff there especially (twin) brothers at front desk... the most helpful and kind. Rooms available with decor that will suit any taste. Across street a massive train station , but never noticed because actually quite. Also walking distance from upscale shopping are cafe. and speciallty shops. Airport is easy to negotiate and just by walking out front door you will find a bus to centre city for 3 euro.. Bellisimo..!

Room Tip: go online and see decor styles, actual representation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for describing the hotel and our services in such a kind way.
Why don't you come once more to visit the beautiful Torino you discovered?
We look forward to welcoming you in the same friendly and careful way:
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Torino is a very beautiful city to walk around in. Hotel Genova is very conveniently situated near all the sights and gorgeous piazzas. We were very lucky to get the only room with a large balcony. Although the room, which had incredible stained glass windows and doors, was somewhat dark during the day, it was a treat to sit at the large table, reading and napping before dinner. The subterranean breakfast room felt just like that - windowless and small - but this is typical of a space-challenged city hotel. The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful and pleasant. After spending three glorious days in the city, it was great to just walk across the street to catch our train to Santa Margherita. While in Torino, be sure to visit the cinema museum and the automobile museum, which is out-of-town but worth the bus ride away.

Room Tip: If you like outdoor space, request the room with the large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you liked the room reserved for you.
It is nice for us to see that you enjoyed Torino and its museums.
Time to time, you can have a look at our web-site: in the "special offers" section you can see what's happening in Torino during the year and, maybe, you can find a chance to come back!
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We only stayed one night but both rooms were clean and ready when we arrived. The front desk guided us to a very good restaurant located a short walk from the hotel. That was important because we had two hungary young children. Breakfast the next morning was good. Many choices. I recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a convenient location, friendly staff and fairly reasonable rates. Although our rooms were on main avenue they were well insulated so noise was not a problem. Also we had no AC issues.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you recommeded our hotel to other guests.
We hope you'll find a chance to come back to Torino soon.
Wishing you all the best, we send our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I spent three nights here. This hotel is very conveniently located: the railway station is at your hand and any place in the center of Turin can be reached with a short walk. Everybody knows that the neighborhoods of the railway stations are not crowded by moneybags, so do not expect to find exclusive people dressed for a gala dinner when you get out of this hotel. But if you just think that Turin is a metropolis and one of the most important industrial cities in Italy, you'll get convinced that the situation you encounter out of the hotel is not bad at all, also from a safety point of view. This is probably also due to the fact that cabs stop and taxi drivers wait along the street in front of the hotel.
The staff is very polite and helpful: I left my luggage at the reception in the morning since I arrived early and my room was not yet ready. When I came back in the afternoon I found my bags in my room, I used the toilet but at the same time I realized (from the smell of cigarette) that I had forgotten to ask for a non smoking room when I reserved. So I asked for a non smoking one and I was satisfied since the chamber maids were still on duty: incidentally, it was bigger and more comfortable. By the way, looking at the hotel plant I noted that the rooms may differ significantly: this explains why many of the previous reviewers complained about the size of their room: indeed, the first room I got was really tiny (as compensation, the toilet was real big in comparison...).
Air conditioning worked fine (I was here in July, and the first day it was real hot), otherwise could have been a problem because the noise coming from the front street (via Sacchi) would have disturbed my sleep. Buffet breakfast was good, with a good choice of food. Maybe tapestry and wallpaper give the rooms that "a bit too heavy" touch....
Extra: Free wifi and free newspapers available in the (nice) hall. In summary: look at the title of my review!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback.
It is correct what you said about the size of the rooms. That is due to the fact that our hotel is in an historical building.
Should you come back in the future, please do not hesitate to contact the reception if you'd like to try a different room: our staff will be glad to help you.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova

Address: Via Sacchi 14/b, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Turin
#10 Business Hotel in Turin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#13 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genova
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Genova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.