We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Just what was required"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Stati Uniti, 7, I-10128 Turin, Italy (Crocetta)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #34 of 127 Hotels in Turin
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Just what was required"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at the Luxor. On arrival I had to arrange to change my hire car as it had a defect. Fabio who was on the front desk at the time could not have done more to assist us. He made various calls to different Avis offices on our behalf. The Hotel is ideally situated if you have a car, as you can park in the underground car park which has easy access via a side entrance.
The rooms are adequate for a city centre break. All the staff were very attentive and helpful.
There are two great restaurants close by serving authentic Italian food, one called Ristorante Giovanni - left out of the hotel, then first left agin. The other Ristorante Marcello is right out of the hotel, on the other side of the road. You are no more than a 10 min walk from the various Piazzas which are stunning. If you want a real treat visit Caffe Platti Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 72, 10121 Torino, Italy a trip back in time....enjoy

Room Tip: Back rooms..... less road noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    211
    94
    25
    7
See reviews for
84
125
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is admirable for business people - spacious rooms, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It lacks a restaurant, which is a pity as there do not seem to be many dining establishments around there. Not wheelchair friendly, unfortunately. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. Wifi available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff was very attentive and friendly, getting us an iron to iron out travel wrinkles quickly. Breakfast very good. The neighborhood in the opposite direction of the train station has a number of little outdoor cafe/bars that were a nice place to sit down for the evening and unwind (apertivo I think is the Italian word). Some mention the carpets might be a bit old but not overly so to me. One of the hotel staff and I had a good laugh about me trying to say the room number in Italian - just an example of the friendly staff. One block to train station, 15 minute walk to Duomo to see the Shroud of Turin. Would stay again for business or leisure.

Room Tip: The back room we said in off the main street was quiet after about 11pm....not sure about street fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights here for a short visit to Turin. The hotel is located close to the Porto Nuova train station which was handy. It was a short 10-15 walk to the beautiful piazzas of Turin.
The room was small and the shower was small and dirty. It was quite warm in Turin and the hotel had not yet turned on the AC so it was very warm in our room.
The staff was helpful however and the breakfast was above average. The price was ok for a short stay but I would stay at a better hotel for a longer stay.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I spent two nights here on business last month. Given the cost per night I must say I was pretty happy with my choice of hotels. It really is a short walk form the train station; left off the tracks, left down the road, and road crossing right.
I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the room, I stayed on the top floor, great view of authentic Italy from my small balcony.
The room was a good size with a spacious bathroom and good shower.
I think the rooms in this hotel are closer to European 4 Star; the same cannot be said for the rest of the facilities, it is this that makes this hotel 3 Star.
Wifi access is limited to the reception area, the reception area is simple, terrible bar area that seems to have been an after thought.
Breakfast was included and was simple but more than reasonable for the total cost of the room including breakfast.
I think it was a good choice given the options and the costs. I would go back.

Room Tip: Try get one that does not face the road, scooters are surprisingly loud at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Im now the 2nd time in this hotel and i like the fact that it is good located, has got an own underground garage and rooms are close. the breakfast is small but good. the real only bad thing is that the walls are really thin and you can hear any noise from other rooms (even a buzzing mobile)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is in Corso Stati Uniti just round the corner from the Turin station of Porta Nuova and close to the Sadem coach station to Turin airport. The rooms look newly furnished with sparkling clean bathrooms and great Wifi. Breakfast is not impressive but sufficient.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and nicely air conditioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Genova
San Salvario
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#19 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#29 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor

Address: Corso Stati Uniti, 7, I-10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Turin
#19 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxor
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.