We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is not really that good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Berthollet 21, 10125 Turin, Italy (San Salvario)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Location is not really that good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Hotel's location is on the other side of the station, a bit distance to the city centre and the area is not as safe as front station. Many strange people cruise on the street during day time.

Staff is just ok and not very proactively to be helpful. They just give simple answer to your question.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    137
    64
    19
    9
See reviews for
51
131
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herstmonceux, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We found the hotel very comfortable and lucky to get a room at the back which was very quiet. The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. Everything we needed in the room. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Television didn't work properly and we could get only Italian stations. It I s very convenient being close to the station as that is where the airport bus stops - return tickets are available at hotel reception, which is handy. Didn't find the street intimidating at night, although I wouldn't like to walk down it by myself. A tea tray is available for the room by asking at reception at no extra cost. We would come here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, because there is quite a lot of street noise in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and we enjoyed every minute that we was there, the staff are friendly and helpful, when we checked in we was given a room which we didn't like very much, we asked the manger if we could change rooms and she gave us an option of rooms to view and choose from which was brilliant.
The only negative thing I will say is about breakfast, as a big brand hotel they should have kitchen facilities provided as not all guest may eat what is provided, example we asked for fried eggs which is not anything complicated at first we was told yes you can have them just ask when you come down to the breakfast room and when we did they said no sorry we don't have a cooker or frying pan which was very disappointing.
Apart from that everything was fine.
I will stay there again but without breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Rather spacious room with lovely interior, french windows. Good location near to the train station, though surroundings are not so pleasant - drug-dealers everywhere on the street. The room is rather silent, good climate conditions, big bathroom and all these small things like soap and shampoo, branded notebooks, pens, etc. We were allowed to check-in before official hours and leave our luggage and also advised about city destinations on reception.
Cleaning in the room was done not the best way - we found some hair in the bathroom and stains on the towels. Also we've booked twin room which means two beds and also asked for this in comments but were given double (one bed) with no notification.
Again about location. In spite of the fact it's convenient to get from Porta Nuova (central station, where all trains and airport shuttle arrive), it's not in the best district and in the opposite direction to the center with POIs and shops. Still it's closer to Valentino Park, which is a very nice place!

Room Tip: Ask for windows to the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pros: Friendly reception, clean hotel, excellent breakfast, within 10mins walk to Porta Nuova train station. Cons: Location was a bit noisy and room were not completely soundproof. Could hear noise from street and other rooms during the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

A nicely appointed little hotel with smart and friendly staff. It is unfortunate that the air conditioning doesn't work...we were told that "it is switched off in October because the evenings are cool". Hence, you are obliged to open the windows and as the street at night is basically an open-air bar, the noise and cigarrete smoke makes for a miserable nigth (and we were on the 4th floor!!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is close to the Porta Nuova station, so ideal if you need to take trains and the bus from the airport also stops there. The neighborhood did appear a bit dodgy at first, although it was ok walking back at night. Breakfast was fine, the bathroom ok and room a bit small but not cramped. My only main gripe was that the air-con didn't work - in July it was stifling so I had to use my own fan! If you're staying here in autumn/winter it's good on price and location but for summer I might look somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese

Address: Via Berthollet 21, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a quiet street in the center of Turin, just a few steps from the beautiful Parco del Valentino, the central Via Roma and Centro Congressi Torino Incontra. If traveling is the art of discovery, the Best Western Hotel Piemontese in Turin, built in late nineteenth-style liberty, will be a pleasant surprise and perfect for those who live Turin as tourist or for business and conferences. Elegant rooms, comfortable and quiet, some with a Jacuzzi or whirlpool, conventioned fitness centre just few steps from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Piemontese
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.