We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Turin, Italy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Torino Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Torino Centro to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Torino Centro
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Corso Inghilterra 33 | in front of the new station of Porta Susa, 10138 Turin, Italy (Cit Turin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 161 Turin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overnight in Turin, Italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely receptionist, beautiful large, clean room for a family of 4 with king bed and double pull out couch. Quiet area, across the road from Porta Susa station. Beautiful breakfast. Well priced and free wifi.

Room Tip: Room 211 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    83
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
49
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for work and my hotel room was very clean and comfortable with good Wi-Fi.
The breakfast was ok but not amazing.
This hotel is conveniently situated next to Porta Susa station. I'd say thhat this hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My 3 main points about the hotel:
1. Amazingly helpful reception staff!
2. Very spacios rooms equipped with nice furniture, so it brings an impression of living in a small palazzo instead of quite big hotel.
3. Location is great, just off Porto Susa station, so I was able easily reach city center by feet (15-20 min.), while Lingotto was accesible with 10 min. metro ride. And Porta Susa beeing home base for Italo trains makes the hotel (and Turin itself as well) very convenient starting point to explore other Italian cities and regions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This was probably the best value on our month long trip to Paris and northern Italy. Large, clean, well appointed room, king size bed with nice linens, helpful staff and walking distance to the old part of town. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhone-Alpes, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We chose this hotel for a midweek city break in Turin, and we were very happy with our choice.

In terms of accessibility, the Hotel & Residence Torino Centro is just next to the Porta Susa train station, which was undergoing some impressive renovation work when we visited (early 2012). We arrived by coach from Lyon and were dropped off outside the train station- very convenient!

The standout element of our stay was undoubtedly the room itself. Neither of us had ever stayed in such a spacious hotel room, especially for the price (85 euros/night). Ours had a comfy double bed, TV, chairs, a small table and plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space- all of which made it feel more like a studio appartment than a bedroom!

As you can tell from our photos, the room was tastefully decorated and bright thanks to two double windows. There were no carpets, which always helps a hotel room to feel clean and pleasant. The bathroom was also clean and modern. We were on the second floor and did not suffer from any noise problems, either from other rooms or from outside the hotel.

Our only tiny gripe was the lack of foreign language channels on the in-room televisions, but even this was perhaps a blessing in disguise as it forced us to absorb a bit of Italian!

The hotel staff were polite, spoke multiple languages and were very helpful with our questions about the city and its transport network. They even let us hang about for half an hour while we waited for our coach departure, providing stamps and even offered to send our postcards themselves (which they did!).

Our stay included breakfast, which was a 'continental-style' buffet with plenty of pastries, cheeses, cold meats and hot drinks- all served in a modern and clean breakfast room which was open to the public and was being used for morning meetings. This was good for people watching, even if we didn't understand a word that they were saying!

The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes' walk from the city centre, so I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for people of reduced mobility (there may have been a bus route nearby, but can't be sure). As a previous comment suggests, this distance discourages more than one round trip into town per day, so pack a bag accordingly.

Overall, we had an excellent time in this clean, spacious, pleasant hotel with good staff. We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

we were travelling by train so this hotel couId not have been more perfect for us. The hotel is small but quietly situtated especially if you get a room over looking the courtyard. The room was perfectly adequate for a couple of nights with a little balcony and it was very clean. The hotel is not right in the centre and is about a 10 minute walk in to the city which was fine by us as it was the train station we needed to be near to. The area it was in felt safe even at night so walking to and from the centre wasn't a problem anyway. The breakfast is in a cafe adjecent which was fine and all in all I thought this hotel was amazing value for money. The staff how ever were what made this hotel brilliant. They couldn't have been more helpful and gave us free bottles of water and information on resteraunts and places to go.l would definately recommend it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Torino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Torino Centro

Address: Corso Inghilterra 33 | in front of the new station of Porta Susa, 10138 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Cit Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Torino Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence Torino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Torino Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.