We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Carlo Alberto

Save Saved
You added B&B Carlo Alberto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Carlo Alberto
Via Carlo Alberto, 41, Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 143 Turin B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a comfortable, beautifully furnished room in a secure building a short walk from the town center. The breakfast was wonderful, and our host, Carlo, was very helpful. I would definitely recommend B&B Carlo Alberto.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
46
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Korce
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Well, we have only two days for visiting Turin but the B&B Carlo Alberto made this holiday original. Everything is as in the pictures of their website. It's everything so clean, comfortable and Mr. Carlo is a very gentleman.
We had the possibility to stay at the small apartment very well equipped.
Definitively, B&B Carlo Alberto will be our choice in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The place is quite clean, in a very central place. Alas we had no private bathroom. We figured out that the place was in fact a (very well kept) private apartment. Breakfast is served in their private bedroom

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange-over-Sands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Carlo had problems when we arrived at the B & B. Emergency repairs had taken longer to finish than expected (perhaps a familiar situation for many of us). Carlo, however, made sure that we were not inconvenienced and offered us the best of welcomes. The B & B is small (just two rooms) and is on the second floor of the building. It has the benefit of a lift (elevator). It is comfortable and stylish in every way. The furnishing and decor show quality and taste everywhere. Our bedroom and it's newly refurbished bathroom were excellent and superbly clean. The very good breakfast was served in an equally stylish and comfortable adjoining room at a large shared table. Much of interesting Turin is within walking distance. Carlo offers " tourist information" and shares with guests his very cultured home. Recommended without reservation of any sort as an ideal base in Turin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending one night in this fabulous B&B in Torino. Carlo was the most helpful and informative host we encountered during many months of travel in Italy. We actually stayed in the studio apartment and would highly recommend it to those who prefer to be a bit more independent. The studio was spotlessly clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, there was also free wifi and cooking facilities. The studio is located in the same building as the B&B and is no more than a ten minute walk to all of the sites in this lovely City. We would definately stay here again, if we are fortunate enough to visit Turin in the future. This was one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you Carlo.
Dot & Greg AUSTRALIA

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This charming b and b is very central for Turin sightseeing and also for arrival from the airport or the train station at Porta Nuova. Carlo was a charming host and the breakfast was amazing. Would thoroughly recommend. It is very clean and the rooms are spacious enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in June. We had the small apartment which was lovely. A small sitting room, with masses of books covering one wall and a nice selection of Opera CDs to listen to. The apartment was air conditioned which was very useful in early July.
We breakfasted in the main apartment, where the other guest rooms are. We shared the dining room table with another couple of guests. I found this a real plus. Great to hear other opinions and expeirences.
The apartment is well situated for walking around the city. Very quiet in the apartment we had.
Carlo is very accommodating.
Turin was great.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Carlo Alberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Carlo Alberto

Address: Via Carlo Alberto, 41, Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B & B is situated in the heart of Turin, 200 mt. from Turin’s main railway station of Porta Nuova and the outstanding San Carlo Square. It is also 300 mt. from the Egyptian Museum and 400 mt. far from the Opera House Theatre Regio. You will find in an elegant and historical building two well furnished and comfortable double-twin rooms and a little independent apartment. Next to them, you will enjoy your breakfast, your reading time and you will relax in a wide sitting-room. At the same time you will appreciate a familiar and causy atmosphere.Just a few steps from our place, you will see Cavour Palace and Bricherasio Palace, the two famous historical buildings hosting international exhibitions.Then you will walk in Turin’s main street Via Roma, with its luxurious shops in the famous arcades, San Carlo Square “Turin’s drawing room”, finally Castello Square, where you will be amazed by the white Royal Palace and wonderful Madama Palace. Last but not least, you will seat in the famous hystorical tea-rooms and cafeterias, where Turin’s traditional fancy cakes and chocolate will astonish you.Are you fond of fitness and sports? Kilometers of green peaceful path starting from where you will meet us are waiting for daily jogging.You will also get pleasure from football matches in outstanding Europe stadiums and keep fit in the Olympic pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Carlo Alberto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Carlo Alberto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.