We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Torino Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Carlo Alberto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Carlo Alberto to your Saves list
B&B Carlo Alberto
Via Carlo Alberto, 41, Turin, Italy (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 149 Turin B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Torino Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending one night in this fabulous B&B in Torino. Carlo was the most helpful and informative host we encountered during many months of travel in Italy. We actually stayed in the studio apartment and would highly recommend it to those who prefer to be a bit more independent. The studio was spotlessly clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, there was also free wifi and cooking facilities. The studio is located in the same building as the B&B and is no more than a ten minute walk to all of the sites in this lovely City. We would definately stay here again, if we are fortunate enough to visit Turin in the future. This was one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you Carlo.
Dot & Greg AUSTRALIA

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
52
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Esher, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This charming b and b is very central for Turin sightseeing and also for arrival from the airport or the train station at Porta Nuova. Carlo was a charming host and the breakfast was amazing. Would thoroughly recommend. It is very clean and the rooms are spacious enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in June. We had the small apartment which was lovely. A small sitting room, with masses of books covering one wall and a nice selection of Opera CDs to listen to. The apartment was air conditioned which was very useful in early July.
We breakfasted in the main apartment, where the other guest rooms are. We shared the dining room table with another couple of guests. I found this a real plus. Great to hear other opinions and expeirences.
The apartment is well situated for walking around the city. Very quiet in the apartment we had.
Carlo is very accommodating.
Turin was great.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were exceptionally happy with our stay at B&B Carlo Alberto. It is in a wonderful and elegant old palazzo in the historic center. This was a perfect location within short walking distance of almost everything. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very nice. We had an excellent breakfast in a grand dining area. Carlo the owner was exceptionally friendly and helpful; since we came by car (which was not needed while we were in Turin) he took us to a nearby garage where we could leave it for 2 days and one night for €15. All in all, this b&b gave exceptional value at a reasonable price. A special plus for us – who visited Turin particularly to see an opera at the Teatro Regio, is that Carlo is a very well informed opera fan.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

If you’re stopping in Turin forget the hotels this is the place to stay. My wife and I stopped here for 5 days at the end of May and words cannot adequately describe the experience. The B & B is central so you can walk to most of the major sites and is situated about half way between Porto Nouva station and the Piazza Reale where the royal palace is sited. Our room was larger than many hotel rooms with plenty of storage space and coat hangers so that any creases will drop out and a large bathroom and toilet with plenty of storage space under the sink for toilet and make-up bags. It was meticulously clean and towels were replaced each day, plus the owner Carlos is a mine of information and could not do enough to ensure our stay was the experience we would have wished. Finally a breakfast (assuming you didn’t want bacon and eggs!!!) was plentiful with a wide range of choices and drinks to set you up for the day.

Stay and enjoy!!!!

Hints, well it’s within walking distance of the Porta Nuova station or where the bus from the airport drops you off providing you have wheels on your luggage. It’s also easy to find, second on the left if you turn right out of the station and it’s on the right hand side. If you arrive by air as we did buy a coach ticket from the information desk at the airport (€6.50 each) and the bus will take you all the way to the station.

So now you’ve arrived what should you do, well that depends on your interests but we recommend the Royal Palace up the road from the B & B, cinema museum and make sure you go to the top of the tower to get great view over Turin, the Basilica de Supaga that stand on the top of a hill overlooking the whole of Turin and is reached by a rack railway from Sussi,
and the automobile museum that is different from any other motor museum I’ve visited and even got an endorsement from my wife.

The Basilica and the motor museum are not within walking distance and you will need to get a tram or metro to them respectively. Ask at the tourist information offices outside the Porta Nuova station or to the left of the Piazza Reale looking towards the palace for the best way to reach both of them. Lastly if you plan to visit a number of sites it’s worth buying a card from the information office that gives you access to most of the places of interest.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed one night and wished we were staying longer. The room was very nice - spacious, and welcoming - as was the bathroom. Our host was very helpful and made us feel immediately at home in Turin by providing a map, information and suggestions on a place to eat. Breakfast had many options (cereal, yogurt, apricot tart, croissants and more) and the coffee was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

B&B Carlo Alberto is clean, quiet, comfortable, and beautifully decorated, and it's just a few short blocks from Torino's main (Porta Nuova) train station. It is located in an apartment building two blocks off the Via Roma, and the owner, Mr. Longaretti, is very friendly and knowledgeable. His breakfast, in addition to the usual breads, cereals, yogurt, juice, and coffee, included a lovely apricot tart. (He was kind enough to buy decaf coffee for me and prepare it as strong as the regular.) The bed was very comfortable, and the private bathroom was both spacious and modern. As my wife and I are seniors, we were especially pleased that the building has an elevator. I recommend B&B very highly, and you can contact Mr. Longaretti at [--].

While you are there, be sure to eat at least one dinner at Seven Up, just a block away from the B&B Carlo Alberto. Good food, great wines, at a good price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Carlo Alberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Carlo Alberto

Address: Via Carlo Alberto, 41, Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B & B is situated in the heart of Turin, 200 mt. from Turin’s main railway station of Porta Nuova and the outstanding San Carlo Square. It is also 300 mt. from the Egyptian Museum and 400 mt. far from the Opera House Theatre Regio. You will find in an elegant and historical building two well furnished and comfortable double-twin rooms and a little independent apartment. Next to them, you will enjoy your breakfast, your reading time and you will relax in a wide sitting-room. At the same time you will appreciate a familiar and causy atmosphere.Just a few steps from our place, you will see Cavour Palace and Bricherasio Palace, the two famous historical buildings hosting international exhibitions.Then you will walk in Turin’s main street Via Roma, with its luxurious shops in the famous arcades, San Carlo Square “Turin’s drawing room”, finally Castello Square, where you will be amazed by the white Royal Palace and wonderful Madama Palace. Last but not least, you will seat in the famous hystorical tea-rooms and cafeterias, where Turin’s traditional fancy cakes and chocolate will astonish you.Are you fond of fitness and sports? Kilometers of green peaceful path starting from where you will meet us are waiting for daily jogging.You will also get pleasure from football matches in outstanding Europe stadiums and keep fit in the Olympic pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Carlo Alberto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Carlo Alberto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.