We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Tetto Garrone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Agriturismo Tetto Garrone to your Saves list
Agriturismo Tetto Garrone
Via della Campagna 45 | fr. Roata Rossi, 12100 Cuneo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Cuneo B&B and Inns
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our week with Fulvio and his family was superb. The homestead has been beautifully restored with examples of metal artwork throughout. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and they provided a splendid view of the Maritime Alps.

Fulvio was an excellent tourist representative with his knowledge of the local attractions in Cuneo, Torino, Mondovi and Manta etc., all of which are within easy reach by car or train. His recommendations on local restaurants was invaluable, from the modern, "L'eats" , to the traditional "Las Vegas" we ate very well.

Of course Fulvio's Mama ensured that each day started well with a superb breakfast including fresh baked cakes and bread, and jams made from the farm produce.

We thoroughly recommend Agriturismo Tetto Garrone to all travellers visiting the Piedmont region of Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
64
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I seriously can't gush enough about this place!

The rooms are amazing - clean, comfortable and the shower was perfect.

The breakfast is (as I'm sure has been mentioned in other reviews) several types of cake - baked by Fulvio's mama - with cereal and bread and cheese for the less sweet of tooth. Oh and home grown hazelnuts too!

Fulvio is the sweetest person you could ever hope to meet. After showing us to our rooms he made us drinks, gave us a map of Cuneo and another one of the local area with some suggestions of places to go and things to do (including which is the best place to buy ice cream and which flavour to try) and then booked us a restaurant for the evening meal.

It's the best value place I've ever stayed in and is made magical by the heart and enthusiasm poured into it by Fulvio and his family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our first agriturismo experience and the 2nd place we stayed at in our month long honeymoon in Italy - but in retrospect, one of the best places that we stayed at.
It was perfect. Really shocking high level of design. The farm and architecture is charming, the breakfast is great, the staff is the highlight,
Design/Architecture - Rustic and modern perfectly blended.
Breakfast - Italian breakfast done right.
Farm and garden - Really cute and special.
Staff - The highlight. Fuvlio is very knowledgeable about his region and country... we suggest you take his advice and ask him questions! The grandma is super cute and nice :)
Location - Great for Cuneo, but a bit far from some of the more visited areas in the region (Asti, Barolo, Torino, Alba, Bra, etc...)

I couldn't recommend this place and this region enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utrecht
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our first "agriturismo" experience and we could not have found a better spot.
We stayed here a week and enjoyed every minute. Difficult to decide where to start, extremely nice architecture of the rooms and farm. The rooms are beautiful and modern with a separate sitting area and bed room. The terrace is extremely nice to enjoy breakfast and offers a perfect view on the garden. During breakfast we enjoyed the home-made cakes, marmelades, hazelnuts and local cheeses.

Apart from the archtecture, the host Fulvio, seems to know everything of the surrounding and is extremely friendly and speaks perfect English. Also the use of the common kitchen is perfect. Sometimes we had to share to kitchen with his mother, who makes delicious Italian food and marmelades. Although she speaks little English she is very friendly and always wants to make a chat.

For us it was the perfect location to prepare for the Fausto Coppi race. There was a perfect bike cellar and it's only 6 km from Cuneo. It is also a very nice and remote area to bike.
It felt like a pity to go home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netstal, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

On our way to a vacation in France, we booked this 'agriturismo' hotel by internet. We were absolutely thrilled by the high standard of the restore-work that had been done to the whole building, that was formerly used for farming. A trained and attentive eye can notice many creative details in regard to the materias and colorsl used, that go together with a very good and professional taste! The rooms are specious, comfortable and very clean! To all this a very friendly reception is guaranteed by the owners. Besides the normal breakfast dishes they serve fantastic homemade cakes. - We also had a walk through the special garden that is well kept and has many little places to discover. We certainyl will go back.
Doris

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I can only agree with previous reviews. It must be seen to believe. Beautifully restored farm outbuilding. Clearly a dream come true for the family. Fulvio goes out of his way to assist in whatever possible, sharing his knowledge (in well spoken English) and recommendations with you. We stayed there for 2 nights and explored the area. On one of the evenings we went to a (Fulvio's recommendation) restaurant (I think with the interesting name 'Las Vegas') in a nearby village. What an experience of local cuisine and hospitality and all at 25 Euro/person including wine. The 2nd evening we stayed home and prepared our own food (italian) using the communal, well equipped, kitchen. Breakfasts were also very special with fresh coffee and Fulvio's mothers home-bake treats.

We will definitely return. Thank you Fulvio.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

great food, great location, great people, absolutely calm and relaxing. fulvio and family thought about every single detail. agriturismo in the way it should be. price very fair compared to what you get. many places in piemont in reachable distance. great stay, thanks a lot to fulvio and family for the kind and warmly stay, nathan & simona

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Tetto Garrone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Tetto Garrone

Address: Via della Campagna 45 | fr. Roata Rossi, 12100 Cuneo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Cuneo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cuneo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tetto Garrone is an old farmhouse restored . Service as B&B. The farmhouse can offer eight double rooms with bathroom and shower. Every room is dedicated to an old fruit and its color skin is painted on some walls. Wooden roof and double height. The use ofa common kitchen with TV and internet access is included in the room rate. It's surrounded by 15 hectares cultivated with hazelnuts, walnuts and chestnuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Tetto Garrone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Tetto Garrone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.