We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascina Bella Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cascina Bella Vista to your Saves list
Cascina Bella Vista
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bricco Barrano 19 | Cantarana, 14018 Asti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 Asti B&B and Inns
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay in the family room. The room was big, clean, warm and beds were comfortable. Peggy and her family gave useful tips on what to do, where to go and where to get good wines. Peggys breakfast was excellent. We would recommend Cascina BellaVista to anyone visiting this region!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We had a wonderful visit at Cascina Bella Vista in September. The whole stay was just perfect and you will become fast friends with Peggy. The house location is nice and peaceful, just what we needed. To find the house, follow Peggy's instructions to a T. We trusted the GPS which sent us off into the woods, literally.

Peggy served as our tour guide one day, which ended up being our best day in Piedmonte. She knows the area well and has made friends with local wine producers which made the experience very friendly and comfortable. We were able to take our time and enjoy wine, food, the wonderful countryside and new friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The B&B was wonderful. The views were fantastic, the property was beautiful and the owners, Peggy and Jason, were very warm and welcoming hosts. The breakfast was superb - a delicious selection of cold meats and cheeses, together with juice and coffee.
Our only regret was not booking more nights! Looking forward to returning in the near future.
Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a lovely stay in Cascina Bella Vista. Our host Peggy was very friendly and helpful and made an exquisite breakfast. Cascina Bella Vista is a perfect location for exploring the beautiful region.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We had a lovely stay at Cascina Bella Vista over Easter and thoroughly enjoyed being able to relax in a place that felt like home from home. Peggy and Jason are fanstatic hosts (the breakfasts are amazing!) and our trip was made all the more memorable by a trip to a local wine producer which Peggy organised prior to our arrival, and which she was kind enough to accompany us on as we needed a translator!

The setting of the place is very rural so a car is advisable, but there are some lovely restaurants only around 5-10mins drive away. The rooms are very comfortable and there is an endless supply of DVDs available for relaxing in the evening. We would definitely recommend this place for a nice relaxing few days away from it all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

A really lovely, quiet place to stay in a beautiful setting, within easy reach of tourist spots. We were made very welcome indeed and the breakfasts were wonderful!
Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were very friendly welcomed and got a lot of tips about all the cultural and culinar discoveries we could do in this area. We got some very good adresses for restaurant and wine cellars.
The rooms were big. We had plenty of space. Our children had their own room just beside ours and we were separated from the other guest rooms. The house is located in a peaceful area, in the beautiful Piemonte landscape, quite close to different cultural attractions.
They only served the breakfast but it was great: we had fresh products and home-made products like cakes.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cascina Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Bella Vista

Address: Bricco Barrano 19 | Cantarana, 14018 Asti, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Asti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cascina Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a walk, a mountain bike ride or ride on horseback around the Cascina and you will soon realise the areas true richness, it is the ideal starting point to discover the fantastic gastronomic and cultural life of Southern Piedmont.We will make your stay in Piedmont a moment to remember ..... so sit back and relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and HostelWorld so you can book your Cascina Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascina Bella Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.