We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just feel all my worries melt away, can't wait to come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascina Bella Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cascina Bella Vista to your Saves list
Cascina Bella Vista
Bricco Barrano 19 | Cantarana, 14018 Asti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 37 Asti B&B and Inns
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“I just feel all my worries melt away, can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We've visited this gem of a B&B about 4 or 5 times now and can't wait to go back again. Perfectly placed for a summer or winter break (only an hour from the ski slopes)its the perfect antidote to a busy life. Great food and hosts and lovely large bedrooms and bathrooms - thankyou Jason & Peggy!!!!!Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

If you are looking for a warm welcome, lovely big breakfasts in a smashing setting, you can't beat this place. Peggy and Jason are spot on!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

This holiday offered the best of both worlds. The room, breakfast and facilities were excellent - Peggy and Jason are very professional hosts. But at the same time they have a way of making you feel as if you have known them forever and are part of their family. They have managed to keep the farmhouse feel - relaxing and comfortable, but also to cater for modern discerning travellers with high expectations, with a range of free extras such as CDs, DVDs and a wealth of knowledge about places to go and things to do. The food is delicious and the welcome perfect. I can see us returning time and again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

What a lovely welcome, so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, they were always ready to help with where to eat and where to go. Rooms are realy nice and as for the breakfast it was superb. I have stayed before and will be staying again this year and next. Thank You

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

We stayed here in October for the Truffle festival in Alba and it was one of the worst mistakes we ever made on any trip. Don't get me started on the room that the had no fridge - or the fact the lights shone directly in our room or the fact the bed was lumpy or the fact the pillows were flat. The absolute worst of all, was the fact the walls are paper thin. We were kept awake late and awoken early by the annoying baby in our next door neighbors room. If you can sleep through a hurricane, and can sleep on old crappy beds / linen stay here. The owner seemed not to care that the baby screamed all Friday night and then again Saturday evening and every morning - oh and again at breakfast when we wanted to eat in peace. I would not risk this hell hole. The breakfast is nice, but I'd rather pay more for comfort some place else.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyAsti, Owner at Cascina Bella Vista, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for this feedback and letting us know your feelings about your stay with us at Cascina Bella Vista, the comments of which we have taken on board and regret that we didn't have the opportunity to put things right at the time as we were unaware of these problems.
As you can appreciate we are a small B&B with only three rooms and pride ourselves on the hospitality and service that we provide our GUESTS but can only do so if we are made aware of the situation at the time so that we can react appropriately. I am sorry that I was not given the opportunity to resolve your problems due to not being told of them.
We welcome families and will continue to do so, however I do apologise that a baby was 'annoying' you during your period with us and that it spoilt your stay with us :(
I can assure you that all guests that have stayed with us during the seven years that we have been in operation in Asti have had their experiences exceeded by the beauty of our home, the hospitality afforded to them and the stunning surrounding area and I am sure that if you were to return we too would do this for you, given the chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

We stayed at Cascina Bella Vista for a short break as a family get away to a wonderful region in Italy. This B&B is more like a home, it is very comfortable and the breakfasts are wonderful, I very much missed them on my return home. Our room was large for four of us, very clean and comfortable. The best part though is the welcome from Peggy and Jason, who are sharing their home with people from around the world. They are very hospitable and friendly people, it was great to share a drink with them and chat about their experiences. We also had a wonderful meal at a local restaurant that Jason is chef in, it was an amazing experience of the local foods. We took our two young daughters, and whilst I wouldn't say it is specifically set up for young children, they were just as welcome, and they enjoyed their stay. Piedmont is a beautiful region, and we may return when there is less rain!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aotearoa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We had a great one night stay here, Asti wasn't up to our expectations but the B&B surpassed our expectations. Really nice continental breakfast in the morning set us up for our long drive the next day, the room was perfect..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cascina Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Bella Vista

Address: Bricco Barrano 19 | Cantarana, 14018 Asti, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Asti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Asti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a walk, a mountain bike ride or ride on horseback around the Cascina and you will soon realise the areas true richness, it is the ideal starting point to discover the fantastic gastronomic and cultural life of Southern Piedmont.We will make your stay in Piedmont a moment to remember ..... so sit back and relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cascina Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascina Bella Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.